Centre for Cardiovascular Science

A-Z List of CVS Staff

Full A-Z list of research and support staff at CVS

CVS Staff List

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email
Michelle Adams Clinical Research Nurse madams3@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Philip Adamson Senior Clinical Research Fellow in Cardiology padamson@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Gregor Aitchison Research Technician Gregor.Aitchison@ed.ac.uk
Carlos Alcaide Corral Research Technician (Preclinical PET) C.Alcaide@ed.ac.uk
Panos Anastasopoulos Research Associate panastas@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Catriona Anderson Research Strategy & Impact Manager c.a.anderson@ed.ac.uk
Thomas Anderson Senior Research Fellow tom.anderson@ed.ac.uk
Ruth Andrew Personal Chair of Pharmaceutical Endocrinology Ruth.Andrew@ed.ac.uk
Jack Andrews Clinical Research Fellow Jack.Andrews@ed.ac.uk
Mohamed Anwar Mohamed.Anwar@ed.ac.uk
Vahid Aslanzadeh Postdoctoral Research Fellow vaslanza@ed.ac.uk
Adrienne Assmus Postdoctoral Research Fellow adrienne.assmus@ed.ac.uk
Matthew Bailey Personal Chair of Renal Physiology Matthew.Bailey@ed.ac.uk
Nicola Baillie Research Assistant nicola.baillie@ed.ac.uk
Andrew Baker Head of Centre for Cardiovascular Science, Gustav Born Chair of Vascular Biology Andy.Baker@ed.ac.uk
Margaret Ballantyne Research Fellow mballan2@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Faye Baxter Clinical Research Fellow in Diabetes fbaxter@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Cecile Benezech Chancellor's Fellow cbenezec@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
Dr. Appie Beqqali Research Fellow A.Beqqali@ed.ac.uk
Miguel O. Bernabeu Deputy Director and Director of Research, Bayes Centre | Senior Lecturer, Usher Institute miguel.bernabeu@ed.ac.uk
Andrew Bernard Laboratory Assistant Andrew.Bernard@ed.ac.uk
Rong Bing Clinical Research Fellow Rong.bing@ed.ac.uk
David Binnie Research Technician dbinnie@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Gary Borthwick Senior Research Technician Gary.Borthwick@ed.ac.uk
Andrew Boyd Research Technician Andrew.Boyd@ed.ac.uk
Luke Boyle Clinical Research Fellow Luke.Boyle@ed.ac.uk
Mairi Brittan Research Fellow mbrittan@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Roger Brown Senior Clinical Lecturer Roger.Brown@ed.ac.uk
Lorraine Bruce Senior Research Technician lorraine.bruce@ed.ac.uk
Paul Burgoyne Post-doctoral Research Fellow Paul.Burgoyne@ed.ac.uk
Carolynn Cairns Research Technician carolynn.cairns@ed.ac.uk
Christine Campbell Clinical Trials Administrator c.campbell@ed.ac.uk
Tom Caparrotta Pharmaco-epidemiologist, MRC University Unit for Human Genetics tom.caparrotta@igmm.ed.ac.uk
Andrea Caporali Chancellor's Fellow A.Caporali@ed.ac.uk
Edwin Carter edwin.carter@ed.ac.uk
Axelle Caudrillier Research Fellow axelle.caudrillier@ed.ac.uk
Will Cawthorn Chancellor's Fellow W.Cawthorn@ed.ac.uk
Tom Chambers Clinical Lecturer tom.chambers@ed.ac.uk
Andrew Chapman a.r.chapman@ed.ac.uk
Fiona Chapman Clinical Research Fellow fchapman@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Karen Chapman Personal Chair of Molecular Endocrinology Karen.Chapman@ed.ac.uk
Mark Chapman mchapma2@exseed.ed.ac.uk
You-Ying Chau Senior Research Fellow (EPICT) You-Ying.Chau@ed.ac.uk
Triantafyllos Chavakis Visiting Professor tchavaki@exseed.ed.ac.uk; Triantafyllos.Chavakis@uniklinikum-dresden.de
Robert Chang-Chih Chou Research Technician (PET Research & Development) r.chou@ed.ac.uk
Philip Coan Research Fellow philip.coan@ed.ac.uk
Bryan Conway Senior Clinical Lecturer bryan.conway@ed.ac.uk
Andrew Crawford Postdoctoral Statistical Geneticist andrew.crawford@ed.ac.uk
Mihaela Crisan Chancellor's Fellow mihaela.crisan@ed.ac.uk
Melissa Cudmore MRC Career Development Fellow melissa.cudmore@ed.ac.uk
Alicja Czopek Postdoctoral Research Fellow aczopek@ed.ac.uk
Marwa Daghem Clinical Research Fellow mdaghem@ed.ac.uk
Fernando De La Cuesta Marie Curie Research Fellow fernando.delacuesta.ed.ac.uk
Leena De Silva
James Dear Reader james.dear@ed.ac.uk
Laura Denby ESAT Fellow laura.denby@ed.ac.uk
Lin Deng Research Fellow ldeng@ed.ac.uk
Martin Denvir Reader in Cardiology martin.denvir@ed.ac.uk
Kerri Devine Clinical Research Fellow Kerri.Devine@ed.ac.uk
Neeraj Dhaun (Bean) Senior Clinical Lecturer & Honorary Consultant Nephrologist bean.dhaun@ed.ac.uk
Chris Doherty Head of Laboratory Operations & Infrastructure Provision chris.doherty@ed.ac.uk
Mhairi Doris Clinical Fellow mhairi.doris@ed.ac.uk
Amanda Drake Professor mandy.drake@ed.ac.uk
Dr. Tanya Dudnakova Research Fellow Tanya.Dudnakova@ed.ac.uk
Catherine Duff Lab Manager catherine.duff@ed.ac.uk
Professor Marc Dweck Professor of Clinical Cardiology marc.dweck@ed.ac.uk
Michael Eddleston Personal Chair of Clinical Toxicology m.eddleston@ed.ac.uk
Russell Everett Clinical Fellow Russell.Everett@ed.ac.uk
Jane Ewins Unit Manager jane.ewins@ed.ac.uk
Amy Ferry Cardiology Research Nurse Amy.Ferry@ed.ac.uk
Alex Fletcher Clinical Research Fellow
Shareen Forbes Professor of Diabetic Medicine shareen.forbes@ed.ac.uk
Laura Forsyth Trial Manager laura.forsyth@ed.ac.uk
Rachael Forsythe Clinical Research Fellow rachael.forsythe@ed.ac.uk
Karen French Lab Manager karen.french@ed.ac.uk
Takeshi Fujisawa Research Fellow t.fujisawa@ed.ac.uk
Peter Gallacher Clinical Research Fellow pgallach@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Adrian Garcia Burgos adrian.garciaburgos@ed.ac.uk
Zaniah Gonzalez Galofre Postdoctoral Research Associate Zaniah.Gonzalez@ed.ac.uk
Gillian Gray Reader gillian.gray@ed.ac.uk
Patrick Hadoke Reader Patrick.Hadoke@ed.ac.uk
Margarete Heck Personal Chair of Cell Biology and Genetics Margarete.Heck@ed.ac.uk
John Henderson Research Technician john.henderson@ed.ac.uk
Megan Holmes Personal Chair of Molecular Neurodenocrinology Megan.Holmes@ed.ac.uk
Natalie Homer Senior Research Fellow n.z.m.homer@ed.ac.uk
Kahyee Hor ECAT Clinical Lecturer K.Hor@ed.ac.uk
Peter Hoskins Personal Chair of Medical Physics and Biomechanics Peter.Hoskins@ed.ac.uk
John Hung Clinical Research Fellow john.hung@ed.ac.uk
Robert Hunter Clinical Research Career Development Fellow Robert.Hunter@ed.ac.uk
Jess Ivy Research Fellow Jess.Ivy@ed.ac.uk
Maurits Jansen Preclinical Imaging Facility Manager m.a.jansen@ed.ac.uk
Neil Johnston Lab Manager n.r.johnston@ed.ac.uk
Jakub Kaczynski Clinical Research Fellow jakub.kaczynski@ed.ac.uk
Marian Kavanagh BioQuarter Campus Operations Administrator M.Kavanagh@ed.ac.uk
Alex Kelman Research Technician akelman@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Katherine Kentistou MRC Research Fellow
Dr Shazia Khan Post-doctoral Research Scientist Shazia.Khan@ed.ac.uk
Mukesh Lalwani Research Fellow Mukesh.Lalwani@ed.ac.uk
Ross Lennen MRI Research Associate Ross.Lennen@ed.ac.uk
Cass Li Research Assistant Ziwen.Cass.Li@ed.ac.uk
Dawn Livingstone Academic Track Lecturer Dawn.Livingstone@ed.ac.uk
Christina Loukopoulou Clinical Support Worker cloukopo@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Ineke Luijten Postdoctoral Research Fellow iluijten@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Mark Macaskill Postdoctoral Research Scientist mark.macaskill@ed.ac.uk
Scott Mackenzie S.MacKenzie@ed.ac.uk
Ralitsa Madsen Postdoctoral Research Fellow rmadsen@ed.ac.uk
Marlene Magalhaes Pinto Research Fellow mmagalha@ed.ac.uk
Marisa Magennis Research Co-ordinator (Walker Group) Marisa.Magennis@ed.ac.uk
Amira Mahmoud Research Fellow amahmoud@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Professor Ian Marshall Emeritus Chair of Magnetic Resonance Physics Ian.Marshall@ed.ac.uk
Lucy Marshall Cardiology Research Nurse Lucy.Marshall@ed.ac.uk
Gianfranco Matrone Marie Curie Individual Fellow gmatrone@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Simon Maxwell P Chair Student Learning s.maxwell@ed.ac.uk
Andrew McBride Translational Projects Manager a.mcbride@ed.ac.uk
Morag Mccallum Senior Research Nurse Morag.McCallum@ed.ac.uk
Jennifer McCluskey Senior Administrator Jennifer.McCluskey@ed.ac.uk
Dominique McCormick Postdoctoral Research Fellow Dominique.McCormick@ed.ac.uk
Wendy McDougald Physics Research Fellow wendy.mcdougald@ed.ac.uk
Lynn McKinlay Senior Secretary lynn.mckinlay@ed.ac.uk
Steven McLean smclean1@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
Jean Mcpherson Cardiology Research Secretary and Trial Administrator Jean.Mcpherson@ed.ac.uk
Lynn Meikle Senior Secretary lynn.meikle@ed.ac.uk
David Mellis Research Fellow David.Mellis@ed.ac.uk
Vanessa Melville Nurse Manager V.Melville@ed.ac.uk
Robert Menzies Research Fellow robert.menzies@ed.ac.uk
Zoi Michailidou ESAT Fellow v1zmicha@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Allende Miguelez Research Technician amiguele@ed.ac.uk
Eileen Miller Research Technician eileen.miller@ed.ac.uk
Mark Miller Senior Research Fellow mark.miller@ed.ac.uk
Eve Miller-Hodges Postdoctoral Clinical Fellow Eve.miller-hodges@ed.ac.uk
Lisa Mills CVS Admin Support Lisa.Mills@ed.ac.uk
Nicholas Mills Chair of Cardiology, Butler BHF Senior Clinical Research Fellow and Consultant Cardiologist nick.mills@ed.ac.uk
James Minchin Senior Research Fellow (EPICT) `Edinburgh Principal Investigor james.minchin@ed.ac.uk
Tijana Mitic Research Fellow (Career Re-entry BHF Research Fellow) tijana.mitic@ed.ac.uk
Marie-Louise Monaghan Research Fellow mmonagha@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Carmel Moran Personal Chair of Preclinical Ultrasound carmel.moran@ed.ac.uk
Tim Morgan Radiochemistry R&D Postdoctoral Scientist tim.morgan@ed.ac.uk
Nicholas Morton Personal Chair of Molecular Metabolism Nik.Morton@ed.ac.uk
John Mullins Personal Chair of Molecular Physiology j.mullins@ed.ac.uk
Linda Mullins Research Fellow Linda.Mullins@ed.ac.uk
David Newby Personal Chair - BHF Duke of Edinburgh Chair of Cardiology d.e.newby@ed.ac.uk
Kathryn Newton Research Technician knewton@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Mark Nixon Postdoctoral Research Fellow M.Nixon@ed.ac.uk
June Noble Research Technician J.Noble@ed.ac.uk
Wilna Oosthuyzen Research Assistant Wilna.Oosthuyzen@ed.ac.uk
Molly Osborn Public Engagement & Communications Manager Molly.Osborn@ed.ac.uk
Elisa Parish Research Technician Elisa.Parish@igmm.ed.ac.uk
Myra Park Lab Technician myra.park@ed.ac.uk
Liga Pavlova Laboratory Assistant Liga.Pavlova@ed.ac.uk
Melissa Pearson Research Fellow Melissa.Pearson@ed.ac.uk
Bruno PĂ©ault Chair of Vascular Regeneration bruno.peault@ed.ac.uk
Sari Pennings Senior Lecturer, SFHEA sari.pennings@ed.ac.uk
Dan Pugh Clinical Research Fellow dpugh2@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Jennifer Raftis Research Technician Jennifer.Raftis@ed.ac.uk
Lynne Ramage Research Technician l.e.ramage@ed.ac.uk
Nicola Rea Research Nurse nrea@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Laura Reid Clinical Research Fellow in Diabetes and Endocrinology Laura.Reid@ed.ac.uk
Victoria Reid Research Technician (Research & Development) vreid2@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Rebecca Reynolds Personal Chair of Metabolic Medicine R.Reynolds@ed.ac.uk
Belinda Rif Cardiology Lead Research Nurse Belinda.rif@ed.ac.uk
Julie Rodor Senior Scientist Julie.Rodor@igmm.ed.ac.uk
Jessica Scanlon Postdoctoral Research Fellow jessica.scanlon@ed.ac.uk
Jonathan Seckl Moncrieff Arnott Chair of Molecular Medicine J.Seckl@ed.ac.uk
Robert Semple Chair of Translational Molecular Medicine rsemple@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Alena Shmakova Research Fellow Alena.Shmakova@ed.ac.uk
Peter Smith Research Technician psmith19@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Nick Spath Clinical Research Fellow Nick.Spath@ed.ac.uk
Dr Ana-Mishel Spiroski Research Fellow am.spiroski@ed.ac.uk
Catherine Stables Postdoctoral Research Fellow Catherine.Stables@ed.ac.uk
Kevin Stewart Research Technician Kevin.Stewart@ed.ac.uk
Lorraine Stewart HR Administrator Lorraine.Stewart@ed.ac.uk
Stacey Stewart Cardiology Research Nurse Stacey.Stewart@ed.ac.uk
Roland Stimson Professor of Endocrinology Roland.Stimson@ed.ac.uk
Fiona Strachan Trial Manager f.strachan@ed.ac.uk
Karla Suchacki Research Fellow ksuchack@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Maaz Syed Maaz.Syed@ed.ac.uk
Panna Tandon Research Fellow ptandon@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Adriana Tavares Research Fellow in PET Imaging adriana.tavares@ed.ac.uk
Adrian Thompson Project Manager adrian.thompson@ed.ac.uk
Adrian Thomson Preclinical Imaging Research Associate adrian.thomson@ed.ac.uk
Leah Utyasheva Policy Director leah.utyasheva@centrepsp.org
Lorraine Vaughan Senior Secretary lorraine.vaughan@ed.ac.uk
Elisa Villalobos Postdoctoral Research Fellow evillalo@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Katherine Walesby Clinical Research Fellow Katherine.Walesby@ed.ac.uk
Brian Walker Pro Vice Chancellor for Research Strategy & Resources and Chair of Medicine at Newcastle University b.r.walker@ed.ac.uk
Chengjia Wang Medical Image Analyst Chengjia.Wang@ed.ac.uk
David Webb Christison Chair of Therapeutics and Clinical Pharmacology D.J.Webb@ed.ac.uk
Scott Webster Personal Chair of Medicines Discovery Scott.Webster@ed.ac.uk
Michelle Williams Senior Clinical Research Fellow Michelle.williams@ed.ac.uk
Joyce Yau Senior Lecturer Joyce.Yau@ed.ac.uk