Centre for Clinical Brain Sciences
Edinburgh Neuroscience and CCBS logos

CCBS staff listing

An automatically generated listing of staff in the Centre for Clinical Brain Sciences, with contact details. (NB: this list is not comprehensive)

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Dr Mark James Adams Research Fellow mark.adams@ed.ac.uk +44 131 537 6683
Dr Alyssa M. Alcorn Postdoctoral fellow a.alcorn@ed.ac.uk
Bethany Anderson Administrator/PA to the Head of Division bethany.anderson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 537 6509
Miss Rosemary Anderson Project Co-ordinator rosemary.anderson@ed.ac.uk 0131 537 2944
Dr Miruna Carmen Barbu Research Fellow mbarbu@ed.ac.uk
Dr Marcelo Barria Group Leader / Research Fellow Marcelo.Barria@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 537 1980
Dr Mark Bastin Reader Mark.Bastin@ed.ac.uk 0131 537 2511
Dr Iona Beange Knowledge Exchange & Impact Officer; Post-Doctoral Research Fellow; Teaching Fellow MSc in Science Communication and Public Engagement iona.beange@ed.ac.uk
Dr David P Breen Senior Clinical Research Fellow and Honorary Consultant Neurologist David.Breen@ed.ac.uk
Dr Paul Brennan Reader and Honorary Consultant Neurosurgeon paul.brennan@ed.ac.uk
Dr James Bridson Rowling Clinical Fellow (Neuroinflammation) jbridson@ed.ac.uk
Professor Alan Carson Consultant Neuropsychiatrist and Honorary Professor a.carson@ed.ac.uk 0131 537 6896
Juliet Cavanagh-Anderson Information Governance Manager CCBS Juliet.Cavanagh-Anderson@ed.ac.uk 0131 537 3075 / 0131 465 9619
Professor Siddharthan Chandran Dean of Clinical Medicine, Head of Edinburgh Medical School, Director of Edinburgh Neuroscience, Euan MacDonald Centre and Anne Rowling Regenerative Neurology Clinic siddharthan.chandran@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 465 9519 (PA)
Dr Richard Chin Senior Clinical Lecturer rchin@exseed.ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 536 0841
Dr Peter Connick Consultant Neurologist & Honorary Clinical Senior Lecturer pconnick@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Dr Colin Davey Science Administrator colin.davey@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 242 6263
Emma Davidson Clinical Research Fellow emma.davidson@ed.ac.uk
Dr Paul De Sousa Honorary Reader Paul.desousa@ed.ac.uk; drpauldesousa@gmail.com
Professor Martin Dennis Chair of Stroke Medicine martin.dennis@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 465 9617
Dr Rebecca Devon Anne Rowling Clinic Deputy Director - Science and Strategy rebecca.devon@ed.ac.uk available on MS Teams
Professor Baljean Dhillon NES Chair of Clinical Ophthalmology baljean.dhillon@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 536 3901
Michelle Dodd Research Assistant
Dr Fergus Doubal Honorary Senior Lecturer & Consultant Stroke Physician Fergus.doubal@ed.ac.uk
Emma Dumble Research Assistant edumble@ed.ac.uk
Dr Gordon Duncan Honorary Clinical Senior Lecturer, Consultant Physician & NHS Research Scotland Career Research Fellow gordon.duncan@ed.ac.uk 0131 465 9002
Jane Ewins Unit Manager jane.ewins@ed.ac.uk
Professor Andrew Farrall Honorary Professor of Neuroimaging & Education. Consultant Neuroradiologist. andrew.farrall@ed.ac.uk
Professor Sue Fletcher-Watson Professor of Developmental Psychology; Director of the Salvesen Mindroom Research Centre sue.fletcher-watson@ed.ac.uk
Dr Peter Foley Consultant Neurologist and Honorary Clinical Senior Lecturer v1pfole2@ed.ac.uk
Naomi Forsyth CCBS Senior Administrative Assistant for Division of Neuroimaging Sciences naomi.forsyth@ed.ac.uk
Dr Lindsey Gilling McIntosh Postdoctoral Research Fellow l.gilling.mcintosh@ed.ac.uk
Dr Robin Grant Consultant Neurologist & Hon Senior Lecturer robin.grant@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk +44 (0)131 537 2088
Professor Seth Grant Professor of Molecular Neuroscience seth.grant@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 242 7984
Dr Alison Green Reader Alison.Green@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)031 537 3075
Mr Mark Hughes Consultant Neurosurgeon and Honorary Clinical Senior Lecturer mhughes4@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Prof David Hunt Chair of Neuroinflammation Medicine, Wellcome Trust Senior Clinical Fellow & Honorary Consultant in Neurology david.hunt@ed.ac.uk
Aidan Hutchison Database Designer, Developer and Consultant aidan.hutchison@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 7905
Matthew Iveson Senior Data Scientist Matthew.Iveson@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4005
Owen Gwydion James Postdoctoral researcher owen.g.james@ed.ac.uk
Charlotte Jardine Superintendent Radiographer - Edinburgh Imaging Facility WGH and RIE charlotte.jardine@ed.ac.uk 0131 242 6627
Dr Dominic Job Senior Research Data Manager dominic.job@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 465 9535
Dr Elizabeth Kirkham Postdoctoral Research Associate elizabeth.kirkham@ed.ac.uk
Professor Richard Knight Emeritus Professor of Clinical Neurology R.Knight@ed.ac.uk
Dr Noboru Komiyama Senior Lecturer in the Synaptic Biology & Disease N.Komiyama@ed.ac.uk +44(0)131 242 9240
Dr Alex Kwong Research Fellow akwong@ed.ac.uk
Professor Stephen Lawrie Chair of Psychiatry and Neuro-Imaging s.lawrie@ed.ac.uk 0131 537 6671
Mr James Loan Clinical Lecturer and Honorary Specialty Registrar in Neurosurgery james.loan@ed.ac.uk
Elaine Lord CVRG administrator elaine.lord@ed.ac.uk 0131 242 7014
Caroline MacDonald Finance Administrator, Division of Psychiatry, Centre for Clinical Brain Sciences caroline.macdonald@ed.ac.uk 0131 537 6266
Pamela Macdonald Patient & Community Involvement Co-ordinator (Finance management & HR administration for ARRNC) pmacdon2@ed.ac.uk, NHS enquiries to pamela.macdonald@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk 0131 465 9520 (Wed & Thursdays)
Dr Tom MacGillivray Senior Research Fellow & Image Analysis Core Laboratory Manager T.J.MacGillivray@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 465 9565
Dr Donald MacIntyre Director, NRS Mental Health Network; Honorary Reader d.macintyre@ed.ac.uk
Miss Jan Mackenzie Surveillance Co-Ordinator jan.mackenzie@ed.ac.uk 0131 537 2150
Professor Malcolm MacLeod Professor of Neurology and Translational Neuroscience Malcolm.macleod@ed.ac.uk
Dr Don Mahad Senior Clinical Lecturer don.mahad.ed.ac.uk
Dr Grant Mair Senior Clinical Lecturer in Neuroradiology grant.mair@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 4659563
Professor Ian Marshall Emeritus Chair of Magnetic Resonance Physics Ian.Marshall@ed.ac.uk
Dr Katie Marwick Clinical Lecturer in Psychiatry katie.marwick@ed.ac.uk
Sarah McGlasson Postdoctoral scientist Sarah.McGlasson@igmm.ed.ac.uk 01312426348
Professor Andrew McIntosh Chair of Biological Psychiatry andrew.mcintosh@ed.ac.uk 0131 537 6688
Dr Andrew McKechanie Senior Clinical Research Fellow & Honorary Consultant Psychiatrist andrew.mckechanie@ed.ac.uk
Dr Neil McKenzie Postdoctoral Scientist n.mckenzie@ed.ac.uk 0131 465 9524
Dr Laura McWhirter Baillie Gifford Clinical Research Fellow laura.mcwhirter@ed.ac.uk
Kerry Moore Finance Administrator kerry.moore@ed.ac.uk
Dr Tom Moullaali tom.moullaali@ed.ac.uk
Prof Graciela Muniz Terrera Chair of Ageing, Health and Methods g.muniz@ed.ac.uk
Dr Susana Muñoz Maniega s.m.maniega@ed.ac.uk
David Munro Postdoctoral scientist david.munro@ed.ac.uk
Dr Suvankar Pal Consultant Neurologist & Senior Lecturer suvankar.pal@ed.ac.uk
Dr Catherine Pennington Honorary Senior Clinical Lecturer, Consultant Neurologist (NHS Forth Valley), Honorary Consultant Neurologist (NHS Lothian) catherine.pennington@ed.ac.uk
Professor Josef Priller Chair of Brain Inflammation and Repair Josef.Priller@ed.ac.uk
Dr Jonathan Rhodes Consultant and Honorary Reader jrhodes1@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Dr Sinead Rhodes Senior Research Fellow, Child Life and Health & Centre for Clinical Brain Sciences sinead.rhodes@ed.ac.uk 0131 312 1656
Dr Renata Riha Honorary Reader & Consultant in Sleep and Respiratory Medicine rriha1@exseed.ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 242 3072
Professor Craig Ritchie Chair of the Psychiatry of Ageing and Director of the Centre for Dementia Prevention craig.ritchie@ed.ac.uk
Professor Nikki Robertson Professor of Perinatal Neuroscience & Honorary Consultant Neonatologist n.robertson@ed.ac.uk 07779248235
Dr Liana Romaniuk Clinical lecturer liana.romaniuk@ed.ac.uk
Dr Tom Russ Consultant Psychiatrist & Honorary Clinical Senior Lecturer T.C.Russ@ed.ac.uk
Professor Rustam Al-Shahi Salman Professor of clinical neurology Rustam.Al-Shahi@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 242 7014
Dr Neshika Samarasekera Consultant neurologist, NHS Lothian and NRS Research Fellow neshika.samarasekera@ed.ac.uk 01315372944
Professor Peter Sandercock Emeritus Professor of Medical Neurology peter.sandercock@ed.ac.uk 0131 465 9602
Stina Saunders Research Assistant / PhD student Stina.Saunders@ed.ac.uk 0131 537 62 67
Dr Emily Sena Stroke Association Kirby Laing Foundation Senior Lecturer emily.sena@ed.ac.uk
Dr Xueyi Shen Research Fellow xueyi.shen@ed.ac.uk
Professor Colin Smith Chair of Neuropathology; Director of Centre for Clinical Brain Sciences Col.Smith@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 465 9573
Professor Daniel Smith Chair of Psychiatry and Head of Division of Psychiatry d.smith@ed.ac.uk 0131 537 6696
Dr Andrew Stanfield Senior Clinical Research Fellow, Honorary Consultant Psychiatrist andrew.stanfield@ed.ac.uk 0131 537 6265
Fiona Stephens Administrator fiona.stephens@ed.ac.uk
Dr Robert C. Stewart Senior Clinical Research Fellow robert.c.stewart@ed.ac.uk
Dr Lucy Stirland Postdoctoral Clinical Lecturer in Old Age Psychiatry l.stirland@ed.ac.uk
Professor Jon Stone Consultant Neurologist and Honorary Professor of Neurology Jon.Stone@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 312 0701
Dr Johnny Tam Clinical Fellow in Neurodegenerative Disease jtam@ed.ac.uk
Deirdre Templeton Research Administrator dtemple2@ed.ac.uk
Dr Gerry Thompson Senior Clinical Lecturer in Radiology gerard.thompson@ed.ac.uk
Professor Lindsay Thomson Personal Chair of Forensic Psychiatry l.d.g.thomson@ed.ac.uk 0131 537 6271
Dr Michael Thrippleton Senior Research Fellow, HCPC-registered Clinical Scientist m.j.thrippleton@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)1314 659529
Dr Maria Valdes Hernandez Row Fogo Lecturer in Medical Image Analysis M.Valdes-Hernan@ed.ac.uk
Professor Adam Waldman Chair of Neuroradiology Adam.Waldman@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 465 9599
Dr Szu-Han Wang BBSRC New Investigator Fellow s.wang@ed.ac.uk
Professor Joanna Wardlaw Chair of Applied Neuroimaging; Head of Neuroimaging Sciences and Edinburgh Imaging; Row Fogo Centre Director joanna.wardlaw@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 465 9599
Dr Jennifer Waymont Postdoctoral Research Fellow jwaymont@ed.ac.uk
Katie Wells National Research Coordinator katie.wells@ed.ac.uk
Dr Heather Whalley Senior Research Fellow heather.whalley@ed.ac.uk
Dr William Whiteley Reader in Neurology and Consultant Neurologist william.whiteley@ed.ac.uk +44(131) 4659602
Tim Wilkinson Clinical Lecturer tim.wilkinson@ed.ac.uk
Professor Bob Will Emeritus Chair of Clinical Neurology
Dr Stewart Wiseman Research Fellow Stewart.Wiseman@ed.ac.uk 0131 242 9422