Centre for Clinical Brain Sciences

CCBS academics and professional services staff

An automatically generated listing of academics and professional services staff in the Centre for Clinical Brain Sciences. (NB: this list is not yet comprehensive)

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Dr Mark James Adams Research Fellow mark.adams@ed.ac.uk +44 131 537 6683
Miss Rosemary Anderson Project Co-ordinator rosemary.anderson@ed.ac.uk 0131 537 2944
Ms Jane S Barr Marketing and Communications Manager, Edinburgh Imaging jane.barr@ed.ac.uk 0131 465 9521
Dr Mark Bastin Reader Mark.Bastin@ed.ac.uk 0131 537 2511
Dr Paul Brennan Clinical lecturer and honorary specialist registrar in neurosurgery paul.brennan@ed.ac.uk
Rachel Burrow First point of contact for Professor Siddharthan Chandran: Director - Edinburgh Neuroscience, Centre for Clinical Brain Sciences, Euan MacDonald Centre, Anne Rowling Regenerative Neurology Clinic Rachel.Burrow@ed.ac.uk 0131 465 9519
Professor Alan Carson Consultant Neuropsychiatrist and Honorary Professor a.carson@ed.ac.uk 0131 537 6896
Professor Siddharthan Chandran Director of Centre for Clinical Brain Sciences, Edinburgh Neuroscience, Euan MacDonald Centre and Anne Rowling Regenerative Neurology Clinic siddharthan.chandran@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 465 9519 (PA)
Dr Richard Chin Senior Clinical Lecturer rchin@exseed.ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 536 0841
Dr Peter Connick Senior Clinical Research Fellow pconnick@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Dr Colin Davey Science Administrator colin.davey@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 242 6263
Laura de Nooij Postgraduate Research Associate v1ldeno@ed.ac.uk
Dr Paul De Sousa Reader Paul.desousa@ed.ac.uk +44(0)131 242 6646
Sean Denham Research Radiographer sean.denham@ed.ac.uk 0131 242 6627 / 0131 537 2660
Professor Martin Dennis Chair of Stroke Medicine martin.dennis@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 465 9617
Dr Rebecca Devon Science Manager rebecca.devon@ed.ac.uk 0131 465 9615 (Mon & Wed only)
Professor Baljean Dhillon NES Chair of Clinical Ophthalmology baljean.dhillon@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 536 3901
Dr Fergus Doubal Honorary Senior Lecturer & Consultant Stroke Physician Fergus.doubal@ed.ac.uk
Dr Gordon Duncan Honorary Clinical Senior Lecturer, Consultant Physician & NHS Research Scotland Career Research Fellow gordon.duncan@ed.ac.uk 0131 465 9002
Professor Andrew Farrall Honorary Professor of Neuroimaging & Education. Consultant Neuroradiologist. andrew.farrall@ed.ac.uk
Dr Sue Fletcher-Watson Senior Research Fellow; Director SMC Research Centre sue.fletcher-watson@ed.ac.uk
Dr Peter Foley Consultant Neurologist and Honorary Clinical Senior Lecturer v1pfole2@ed.ac.uk
Dr Robin Grant Consultant Neurologist & Hon Senior Lecturer robin.grant@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk +44 (0)131 537 2088
Professor Seth Grant Professor of Molecular Neuroscience seth.grant@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 242 7984
Dr Alison Green Reader Alison.Green@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)031 537 3075
Dr Elizabeth (Lizzie) Hill Sleep Research Fellow lizzie.hill@ed.ac.uk 0131 242 9382
David Howard Postdoctoral Research Fellow D.Howard@ed.ac.uk 01315376288
Dr Mark Hughes Clinical Lecturer & Honorary Specialist Registrar in Neurosurgery mhughes4@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Dr David Hunt Intermediate Clinical Fellow & Honorary Consultant in Neurology david.hunt@igmm.ed.ac.uk
Aidan Hutchison Database Designer, Developer and Consultant aidan.hutchison@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 7905
Matthew Iveson Senior Data Scientist Matthew.Iveson@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4005
Charlotte Jardine Superintendent Radiographer - Edinburgh Imaging Facility WGH and RIE charlotte.jardine@ed.ac.uk 0131 242 6627
Dr Dominic Job Senior Research Data Manager dominic.job@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 465 9535
Dr Mandy Johnstone Clinical Research Fellow and Honorary Consultant Psychiatrist mandy.johnstone@ed.ac.uk
Dr Elizabeth Kirkham Postdoctoral Research Associate elizabeth.kirkham@ed.ac.uk
Professor Richard Knight Chair of Clinical Neurology R.Knight@ed.ac.uk
Dr Noboru Komiyama Senior Lecturer in the Synaptic Biology & Disease N.Komiyama@ed.ac.uk +44(0)131 242 9240
Professor Stephen Lawrie Chair of Psychiatry and Neuro-Imaging & Head of the Division of Psychiatry s.lawrie@ed.ac.uk 0131 537 6671
Sarah Lempriere Postdoctoral Research Fellow sarah.lempriere@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 242 9491
Dr Tom MacGillivray Senior Research Fellow & Image Analysis Core Laboratory Manager T.J.MacGillivray@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 465 9565
Dr Donald MacIntyre NRS Clinician and Honorary Reader d.macintyre@ed.ac.uk
Miss Jan Mackenzie Surveillance Co-Ordinator jan.mackenzie@ed.ac.uk 0131 537 2150
Professor Malcolm MacLeod Professor of Neurology and Translational Neuroscience Malcolm.macleod@ed.ac.uk
Dr Don Mahad Senior Clinical Lecturer don.mahad.ed.ac.uk
Dr Grant Mair Senior Clinical Lecturer in Neuroradiology grant.mair@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 4659563
Dr. Louise Marryat Research Fellow in Pediatric Neurodevelopmental Disorders and Learning Difficulties louise.marryat@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 536 8869
Professor Ian Marshall Chair of Magnetic Resonance Physics Ian.Marshall@ed.ac.uk
Dr Katie Marwick Clinical Lecturer in Psychiatry katie.marwick@ed.ac.uk
Dr Emily McDougal Postdoctoral Research Fellow emcdoug2@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 536 8824
Sarah McGlasson Postdoctoral scientist Sarah.McGlasson@igmm.ed.ac.uk 01312426348
Professor Andrew McIntosh Chair of Biological Psychiatry andrew.mcintosh@ed.ac.uk 0131 537 6688
Dr Andrew McKechanie Clinical Research Fellow & Honorary Consultant Psychiatrist andrew.mckechanie@ed.ac.uk
Dr Neil McKenzie Postdoctoral Scientist n.mckenzie@ed.ac.uk 0131 465 9524
Dr Laura McWhirter Baillie Gifford Clinical Research Fellow laura.mcwhirter@ed.ac.uk
Professor Gillian Mead Chair of Stroke and Elderly Care Medicine Gillian.E.Mead@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 242 6481
Dr Anna Molesworth Senior Epidemiologist anna.molesworth@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 537 3091
Dr Graciela Muniz Terrera Senior Lecturer in Biostatistics and Epidemiology g.muniz@ed.ac.uk
Professor Anne O'Hare Professor with a Personal Chair in Child Life & Health, Director of SMC Research Centre for Learning Difficulties aohare@ed.ac.uk 0131 536 0851
Professor David Owens Chair of Clinical Psychiatry David.Owens@ed.ac.uk
Dr Suvankar Pal Consultant Neurologist & Senior Lecturer suvankar.pal@ed.ac.uk
Dr Catherine Pennington Senior Clinical Research Fellow and Honorary Consultant Neurologist catherine.pennington@ed.ac.uk
Dr Cyril Pernet Senior Academic Fellow in Neuroimaging Sciences cyril.pernet@ed.ac.uk 0131 465 9530
Professor Josef Priller Chair of Brain Inflammation and Repair Josef.Priller@ed.ac.uk
Dr Carys Pugh Carys.Pugh@ed.ac.uk 0131 537 6531
Dr Natalia Reglinska-Matveyev Clinical Project Manager Natalia.Matveyev@ed.ac.uk
Dr Jonathan Rhodes Consultant and Honorary Reader jrhodes1@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Dr Sinead Rhodes Senior Research Fellow, SMC Research Centre sinead.rhodes@ed.ac.uk 0131 536 0642
Dr Renata Riha Honorary Reader & Consultant in Sleep and Respiratory Medicine rriha1@exseed.ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 242 3072
Professor Craig Ritchie Chair of the Psychiatry of Ageing and Director of the Centre for Dementia Prevention craig.ritchie@ed.ac.uk
Dr Tom Russ Consultant Psychiatrist & Honorary Clinical Senior Lecturer T.C.Russ@ed.ac.uk
Dr Nina Rzechorzek MRC Clinician Scientist Fellow nina.rzechorzek@ed.ac.uk
Professor Rustam Al-Shahi Salman Professor of clinical neurology Rustam.Al-Shahi@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 465 9602
Dr Neshika Samarasekera Consultant neurologist, NHS Lothian and NRS Research Fellow neshika.samarasekera@ed.ac.uk 01315372944
Professor Peter Sandercock Emeritus Professor of Medical Neurology peter.sandercock@ed.ac.uk 0131 537 2082
Stina Saunders Research Assistant / PhD student Stina.Saunders@ed.ac.uk 0131 537 62 67
Dr Emily Sena Stroke Association Kirby Laing Foundation Senior Lecturer emily.sena@ed.ac.uk
Dr Xueyi Shen Research Fellow xueyi.shen@ed.ac.uk
Dr Susan D Shenkin Senior Clinical Lecturer, University of Edinburgh; Honorary Consultant, NHS Lothian susan.shenkin@ed.ac.uk 0131 242 6481
Dr Emma Sigfridsson Laboratory Manager, Grant lab, CCBS emma.sigfridsson@ed.ac.uk +44 131 242 6524
Professor Colin Smith Chair of Neuropathology Col.Smith@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 465 9573
Dr Andrew Stanfield Senior Clinical Research Fellow, Honorary Consultant Psychiatrist andrew.stanfield@ed.ac.uk 0131 537 6265
Dr Robert C. Stewart Senior Clinical Research Fellow robert.c.stewart@ed.ac.uk
Professor Jon Stone Consultant Neurologist and Honorary Professor of Neurology Jon.Stone@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 537 1167
Dr Sergiy Sylantyev Chancellor's Fellow s.sylantyev@ed.ac.uk 0131 242 6249
Judith Syson EPAD International Coordinator WP4 judith.syson@ed.ac.uk 01315376013
Dr Gerry Thompson Senior Clinical Lecturer in Radiology gerard.thompson@ed.ac.uk
Professor Lindsay Thomson Personal Chair of Forensic Psychiatry l.d.g.thomson@ed.ac.uk 0131 537 6271
Dr Michael Thrippleton Medical Physicist m.j.thrippleton@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)1315 372663
Dr Maria Valdes Hernandez Row Fogo Lecturer in Medical Image Analysis M.Valdes-Hernan@ed.ac.uk
Professor Adam Waldman Chair of Neuroradiology Adam.Waldman@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 465 9599
Dr Szu-Han Wang BBSRC New Investigator Fellow s.wang@ed.ac.uk
Professor Joanna Wardlaw Chair of Applied Neuroimaging; Head of Neuroimaging Sciences and Edinburgh Imaging joanna.wardlaw@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 465 9599
Dr Heather Whalley Senior Research Fellow heather.whalley@ed.ac.uk
Dr William Whiteley Scottish Senior Clinical Fellow and Consultant Neurologist william.whiteley@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 537 1089
Professor Bob Will Chair of Clinical Neurology
Dr Stewart Wiseman Research Fellow Stewart.Wiseman@ed.ac.uk 0131 242 9422
Dr Rachael Wood Consultant in Public Health Medicine, Senior Clinical Research Fellow, Honorary Clinical Senior Lecturer Rachael.Wood@ed.ac.uk