Centre for Clinical Brain Sciences
Edinburgh Neuroscience and CCBS logos

CCBS postgraduate students

An automatically generated listing of postgraduate students in the Centre for Clinical Brain Sciences. (NB: this list is not comprehensive).

Name (sorted in ascending order) Thesis title Email Phone number
Kimberley Atkinson Polygenic risk scores for Schizophrenia, Bipolar Disorder, and Major Depressive Disorder on UKBB data and association with structural brain variations and environmental risk factors. kimberley.atkinson@ed.ac.uk
Emily Beswick Factors Impacting Trial Participation in People with Motor Neuron Disease emily.beswick@ed.ac.uk
Sunniva Bøstrand Oligodendroglial Dysfunction in Huntington's Disease sunniva.bostrand@ed.ac.uk
Dr Verónica Cabreira veronica.cabreira@ed.ac.uk
Eleanor Conole Lifestyle, inflammation and brain structure across the lifecourse eleanor.conole@ed.ac.uk
Helen Corby Relationship between diagnoses and social care provision in a national cohort: Implications for social and health care integration s1683369@sms.ed.ac.uk
Dr Elizabeth Elliott Investigating the clinicopathological correlates amongst differing clinical phenotypes of MND e.elliott@ed.ac.uk
Sarah Gregory Understanding the role of the HPA axis as a mid-life risk for dementia Sarah.Gregory@ed.ac.uk
Poppy Zenzi Grimes Characterising the nature of mental health trajectories across adolescent development through the integration of genomic, biomarkers, neuroimaging and environmental risk factors p.grimes@ed.ac.uk
Áine Heffernan Defining the Functional Consequence of LRRK2 Dysregulation in Astrocytes aine.heffernan@ed.ac.uk
Nikolaj Høier s2250502@ed.ac.uk
Anders Jespersen a.jespersen@ed.ac.uk
Caoimhe Kirby Investigating and Manipulating Microglia and Macrophage Phenotype to Improve Outcome after Intracerebral Haemorrhage caoimhe.kirby@ed.ac.uk
Cameron Manning Multimodal MRI methods to quantify blood-brain barrier leakage in the ageing brain C.J.Manning-1@sms.ed.ac.uk
Dr Donncha Mullin Development of a polygenic risk score of motoric cognitive risk syndrome for early identification of individuals at high risk of dementia d.mullin@ed.ac.uk
Wen Chyi Quah wenchyi.quah@ed.ac.uk
Bastien Rioux MD, MSc, FRCPC The role of interferons in the risk of stroke and dementia bastien.rioux@ed.ac.uk
Laura Sherlock Enabling large simple trials for dementia prevention l.sherlock@ed.ac.uk
Emilie Sleight Advanced signal processing and MRI to assess cerebrovascular health in small vessel disease and dementia s1959968@ed.ac.uk
Holly E. A. Sutherland Reducing health inequalities for autistic people by understanding interactional rapport. h.e.a.sutherland@sms.ed.ac.uk
Adam Threlfall Virtual Biopsy with the Eye: Using Machine Learning to Detect and Track Chronic Kidney Disease s1964199@ed.ac.uk
Qianying Wang Biomedical natural language processing for preclinical evidence synthesis qianying.wang@ed.ac.uk
Shipei Wang s.wang-204@sms.ed.ac.uk