Centre for Clinical Brain Sciences

CCBS postgraduate students

A automatically generated listing of postgraduate students in the Centre for Clinical Brain Sciences. (NB: this list is not yet comprehensive).

Name (sorted in ascending order) Thesis title Email Phone number
Clara Alloza White matter connectivity, cognition, symptoms and genetic risk factors in Schizophrenia c.alloza@sms.ed.ac.uk
Graham Anderson The Role of Ultraviolet Radiation in Age-Related Macular Degeneration (AMD) Onset and Pathogenesis – an In Vitro Study s1139761@ed.ac.uk
Kimberley Atkinson Polygenic risk scores for Schizophrenia, Bipolar Disorder, and Major Depressive Disorder on UKBB data and association with structural brain variations and environmental risk factors. kimberley.atkinson@ed.ac.uk
Emily Ball Predicting post-stroke dementia from CT neuroimaging and other biomarkers E.L.Ball@sms.ed.ac.uk
Jose Bernal Moyano Suitability of retrospective imaging artefact removal for the study small vessel disease using magnetic resonance imaging jose.bernal@ed.ac.uk
Sunniva Bøstrand Oligodendroglial Dysfunction in Huntington's Disease sunniva.bostrand@ed.ac.uk
Dr Úna Clancy Symptoms of SVD: identifying neuropsychiatric symptoms of cerebral small vessel disease una.clancy@ed.ac.uk
Eleanor Conole Lifestyle, inflammation and brain structure across the lifecourse eleanor.conole@ed.ac.uk
Helen Corby Relationship between diagnoses and social care provision in a national cohort: Implications for social and health care integration s1683369@sms.ed.ac.uk
Bérengère Digard Bilingualism in autism: A neurocognitive investigation of the influence of bilingualism on perspective taking in autistic adults. berengere.digard@ed.ac.uk
Dr Elizabeth Elliott Investigating the clinicopathological correlates amongst differing clinical phenotypes of MND e.elliott@ed.ac.uk
Kaitlyn Hair kaitlyn.hair@ed.ac.uk
Olivia Hamilton Examining cognitive dysfunction in cerebral small vessel disease, its predictors and clinical co-associates. olivia.hamilton@ed.ac.uk
Áine Heffernan Defining the functional consequence of LRRK2 dysregulation in CNS cells aine.heffernan@ed.ac.uk
Owen Gwydion James Development of a human pluripotent stem cell-derived in vitro model of myelination owen.g.james@ed.ac.uk
Anders Jespersen a.jespersen@ed.ac.uk
Caoimhe Kirby Investigating and Manipulating Microglia and Macrophage Phenotype to Improve Outcome after Intracerebral Haemorrhage caoimhe.kirby@ed.ac.uk
Miss Maggi Laurie The influence of technology on social interaction and play in autistic children m.h.laurie@sms.ed.ac.uk
Mr James Loan Non-cell autonomous effects of microglial nuclear factor erythroid 2-related factor 2 signalling after intracerebral haemorrhage james.loan@ed.ac.uk
Cameron Manning Multimodal MRI methods to quantify blood-brain barrier leakage in the ageing brain C.J.Manning-1@sms.ed.ac.uk
Gashirai K Mbizvo gashirai.mbizvo@ed.ac.uk
Dr Tom Moullaali Is blood pressure variability associated with outcomes after stroke due to intracerebral haemorrhage? tom.moullaali@ed.ac.uk
Dr Donncha Mullin Development of a polygenic risk score of motoric cognitive risk syndrome for early identification of individuals at high risk of dementia d.mullin@ed.ac.uk
Nathanael O'Neill Functional Characterisation of Spontaneously opening GABAA Receptors in the Rat Dentate Gyrus s1583922@ed.ac.uk
Dr Mark Rodrigues Multi-modality imaging assessment of cerebral small vessel disease biomarkers after stroke due to spontaneous intracerebral haemorrhage mark.rodrigues@ed.ac.uk
Julie Schoorl Neuroimaging different modalities of psychotic-like experiences in a general population sample j.p.schoorl@sms.ed.ac.uk
Emilie Sleight Advanced signal processing and MRI to assess cerebrovascular health in small vessel disease and dementia s1959968@ed.ac.uk
Leolie Lucy Telford-Cooke Development of image-informatics approaches to advance drug discovery and development for neurodegenerative disorders leolie.telford-cooke@ed.ac.uk
Adam Threlfall Virtual Biopsy with the Eye: Using Machine Learning to Detect and Track Chronic Kidney Disease s1964199@ed.ac.uk
Qianying Wang Biomedical natural language processing for preclinical evidence synthesis qianying.wang@ed.ac.uk
Beth York Magnetisation transfer imaging biomarkers of demyelination and remyelination in MS elizabeth.york@ed.ac.uk