Centre for Clinical Brain Sciences
Edinburgh Neuroscience and CCBS logos

CCBS postgraduate students

An automatically generated listing of postgraduate students in the Centre for Clinical Brain Sciences. (NB: this list is not comprehensive).

Name (sorted in ascending order) Thesis title Email Phone number
Dr Verónica Cabreira veronica.cabreira@ed.ac.uk
Laoise Casserly Investigating how peripheral inflammation can lead to neuroinflammation in the absence of blood-brain barrier breakdown in Alzheimer's disease laoise.casserly@ed.ac.uk
Salome Chibwana The interplay between perinatal bonding, maternal mental health, social support, and adversity in Malawi: a mixed methods analysis S. Chibwana@sms.ed.ac.uk
Emma Dumble Investigating mechanisms by which oligodendrocyte precursor cells govern the size of retinal ganglion cells in the Zebrafish visual system Emma.Dumble@ed.ac.uk
Dr Elizabeth Elliott Investigating the clinicopathological correlates amongst differing clinical phenotypes of MND e.elliott@ed.ac.uk
Poppy Zenzi Grimes Characterising the nature of mental health trajectories across adolescent development through the integration of genomic, biomarkers, neuroimaging and environmental risk factors p.grimes@ed.ac.uk
Áine Heffernan Defining the Functional Consequence of LRRK2 Dysregulation in Astrocytes aine.heffernan@ed.ac.uk
Benjamin Jin Development of a machine learning method to automatically quantify calcified intracranial atheroma on CT imaging and assess risk of future neurovascular disease in a national dataset b.jin@ed.ac.uk
Abby O'Sullivan Combinatorial Drug Screening for Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis a.osullivan@ed.ac.uk
Martha Pollard Family and staff carer experiences of and perspectives on freedom and restriction in pandemic-affected dementia care and beyond: insights for human rights accountability and liberation M.C.Pollard@ed.ac.uk
Wen Chyi Quah Studying the Synaptic Architecture of the Human Brain in Schizophrenia wenchyi.quah@ed.ac.uk
Keelin Ridge Determining cerebral small vessel function and flow in small vessel disease Keelin.Ridge@ed.ac.uk
Bastien Rioux MD, MSc, FRCPC The role of interferons in the risk of stroke and dementia bastien.rioux@ed.ac.uk
Laura Sherlock Enabling large simple trials for dementia prevention l.sherlock@ed.ac.uk
Holly E. A. Sutherland Reducing health inequalities for autistic people by understanding interactional rapport. h.e.a.sutherland@sms.ed.ac.uk
Animesh Talukder - PhD Student - Psychiatric Pharmacoepidemiology Pharmacoepidemiology of psychiatric ilnesses among British and Finnish children and adolescents attending Child and Adolescent Mental Health Services (CAMHS) Animesh.Talukder@ed.ac.uk
Gladi Thng J.G.Thng@sms.ed.ac.uk
Shipei Wang s.wang-204@sms.ed.ac.uk
Sydni Weissgold S.A.Weissgold@sms.ed.ac.uk
Emma Wilson Developing a meta-research framework to evaluate evidence from animal models of neurodevelopmental conditions emma.wilson@ed.ac.uk