Moray House School of Education and Sport

ECS Institute staff

Contact details of staff based in our Institute for Education, Community & Society (IECS).

Academic staff

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Luke Addison Teaching Fellow in Childhood Practice luke.addison@ed.ac.uk
Dr Fatih Aktas Teaching Fellow MSc Education fatih.aktas@ed.ac.uk
Dr Charles Anderson Honorary Fellow c.d.b.anderson@ed.ac.uk
Professor Rowena Arshad CBE, FEIS Professor Emerita rowena.arshad@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6640
Dr Aliandra Barlete Teaching Fellow in Education a.barlete@ed.ac.uk
Simon Bateson Co-Director (Froebelian Futures) & Research Associate (Froebel MSc) simon.bateson@ed.ac.uk
Professor Siân Bayne Personal Chair of Digital Education sian.bayne@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6337
Dr Josie Booth Senior Lecturer in Developmental Psychology josie.booth@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6310
Dr Jane Brown Honorary Fellow j.a.brown@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6389
Dr Katie Cebula Senior Lecturer in Developmental Psychology katie.cebula@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6463
Dr Kuang-Hsu Chiang Lecturer kuang-hsu.chiang@ed.ac.uk 0131 6516383
Dr Seongsook Choi Head of Institute for Education, Community & Society (IECS) / Senior Lecturer in Interdisciplinary Studies S.Choi@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6539
Dr Jim Crowther Honorary Fellow jim.crowther@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6176
Dr Linda Croxford Honorary Fellow l.croxford@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6241
Dr Huw Davies Lecturer in Digital Education (Data and Society) huw.davies@ed.ac.uk
Mariel Deluna Research Assistant mariel.deluna@ed.ac.uk
Dr Gari Donn Honorary Fellow g.donn@ed.ac.uk
Jenni Doonan Curriculum and Partnership Developer (DDI City Deal) jenni.doonan@ed.ac.uk
Dr Adriana Duta Lecturer in Quantitative Methods adriana.duta@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6458
Professor Noel Entwistle Professor Emeritus noel.entwistle@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6673
Jay Evans Research Assistant / Tutor (Professional Support) jay.evans@ed.ac.uk
Dr Pete Evans Senior Lecturer peter.evans@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6345
Dr Rory Ewins Lecturer in Digital Education r.ewins@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 4789
Dr Omolabake Fakunle Chancellor's Fellow omolabake.fakunle@ed.ac.uk
Kate Farrell Director of Curriculum Development and Professional Learning kate.farrell@ed.ac.uk
Professor Carole Faucher Teaching Fellow in Education and International Development carole.faucher@ed.ac.uk
Dr Sarah Foley Lecturer in Development Psychology sarah.foley@ed.ac.uk
Dr Gary Fraser Co-Programme Director: BA Community Education/MA Learning in Communities / Teaching Fellow gary.fraser@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6441
Professor Deborah Fry Co-Deputy Director of Research, Knowledge Exchange and Impact (RKEI) / Senior Lecturer in Child Protection debi.fry@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 4796
Dr Ian Fyfe Senior Lecturer ian.fyfe@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 4803
Dr Michael Gallagher Programme Director: Digital Education / Senior Lecturer in Digital Education michael.s.gallagher@ed.ac.uk
Professor Dragan Gasevic Honorary Professor dragan.gasevic@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6243
Dermot Gorman Research Fellow dermot.gorman@ed.ac.uk
Dr Lorna Hamilton Senior Lecturer lorna.hamilton@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6457
Professor Jeff Haywood Professor Emeritus jeff.haywood@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4977
Dr Lindsey K Horner Academic Coordinator of Adjustments and Accessible Learning / Lecturer in Education in International Development lindsey.k.horner@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6387
Professor Dai Hounsell Professor Emeritus d.hounsell@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6667
Dr Cathy Howieson Honorary Fellow c.howieson@ed.ac.uk
Professor Cristina Iannelli Personal Chair of Education and Social Stratification / Leader of the Advanced Quantitative Research in Education Hub c.iannelli@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6281
Dr Omar Kaissi Teaching Fellow in Education omar.kaissi@ed.ac.uk
Dr Jeremy Knox Co-Programme Director: Digital Education / Senior Lecturer in Digital Education jeremy.knox@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6347
Dr Grace Kong Research Assistant for CREID grace.kong@ed.ac.uk +44(0)131 651 6459
Dr Kristina Konstantoni Senior Lecturer in Childhood Studies kristina.konstantoni@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6305
Dr Dimitra Kotouza Research Fellow - Leverhulme Trust Project d.kotouza@ed.ac.uk
Professor Carolin Kreber Honorary Professor carolin.kreber@ed.ac.uk
Dr Marlies Kustatscher Senior Lecturer in Childhood Studies marlies.kustatscher@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6256
Dr James Lamb Lecturer in Digital Education james.lamb@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6477
Liz Latto Teaching Fellow in Childhood Practice liz.latto@ed.ac.uk
Dr Jennifer Lavoie Chancellor's Fellow - Global Challenges jennifer.lavoie@ed.ac.uk
Professor Martin Lawn Honorary Professor martin.lawn@ed.ac.uk N/A
Dr Jack Lee Lecturer in Comparative Education and Education Policy jack.lee@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6389
Dr Jingyi Li Lecturer in International and Comparative Education/ Programme Director for MSc Education (All Pathways) jingyi.li@ed.ac.uk +44(0)131 651 6205
Dr John Loewenthal Teaching Fellow in Education john.loewenthal@ed.ac.uk
Josh Lowe Data translation and communications programme manager josh.lowe@ed.ac.uk
Dr James MacAllister Senior Lecturer in Philosophy of Education james.macallister@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6631
Dr Gale Macleod Senior Lecturer gale.macleod@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6448
Dr Hamish Macleod Honorary Fellow h.a.macleod@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6665
Professor Andrew Manches Senior Lecturer (cf Associate Professor) a.manches@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6665
Professor Catherine Maternowska Professor of Violence Prevention for Young People catherine.maternowska@ed.ac.uk +44 7414200234
Professor Gillean McCluskey Co-Director of Research, REF 2021 Co-ordinator, Moray House School of Education and Sport gillean.mccluskey@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6637
Dr Sarah McGeown Co-Deputy Director of Research, Knowledge Exchange and Impact (RKEI) / Senior Lecturer in Developmental Psychology s.mcgeown@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6121
Dr Callum McGregor Programme Director: MSc Social Justice and Community Action / Lecturer in Education callum.mcgregor@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6314
Dr Christina McMellon Senior Research Fellow christina.mcmellon@ed.ac.uk
Dr Lynn McNair OBE Lecturer in Early Childhood and Froebel lynn.mcnair@ed.ac.uk
Dr Stuart Moir Bicentennial Education Fellow stuart.moir@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6266
Dr Maggie Morrison Co-Programme Director: BA Childhood Practice / Teaching Fellow in Childhood Studies maggie.morrison@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 4237
Dr Aline Nardo Lecturer in Philosophy of Education aline.nardo@ed.ac.uk
Professor Jim O'Brien Professor Emeritus jim.o'brien@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6357
Clara O'Shea Associate Lecturer clara.oshea@ed.ac.uk +44(0)131 651 6116
Dr David Overend Lecturer in Interdisciplinary Studies david.overend@ed.ac.uk
Dr Emily Oxley Postdoctoral Research Fellow (Love to Read) emily.oxley@ed.ac.uk
Dr Margaret Petrie Teaching Fellow margaret.petrie@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 4788
Professor Lydia Plowman Professor Emerita lydia.plowman@ed.ac.uk
Dr Andie Reynolds Programme Director: MSc Social Justice and Community Action / Teaching Fellow in Learning in Communities andie.reynolds@ed.ac.uk
Professor Sheila Riddell Chair in Inclusion and Diversity/Director of CREID sheila.riddell@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6597
Dr Jen Ross Senior Lecturer jen.ross@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6133
Dr Pauline Sangster Honorary Fellow pauline.sangster@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6415
Dr Philippa Sheail Lecturer in Digital Education p.sheail@ed.ac.uk
Dr Christine Sinclair Honorary Fellow christine.sinclair@ed.ac.uk N/A
Dr Julie Smith Deputy Head of Institute for Education, Community & Society (IECS) / Teaching Fellow in Developmental Psychology julie.smith@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6356
Dr William C Smith Senior Lecturer in Education and International Development w.smith@ed.ac.uk
Dr Courtney Stafford-Walter Teaching Fellow (MSc Education) courtney.stafford-walter@ed.ac.uk
Kay Steven Research Fellow kay.steven@ed.ac.uk
Dr Tracy Stewart Lecturer in Developmental Psychology tracy.stewart@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6114
Dr Annie Taylor Research Assistant annie.taylor@ed.ac.uk
Professor Lyn Tett Professor Emerita lyn.tett@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 4799
Dr Rhiannon Thomas Research Fellow rhiannon.thomas@ed.ac.uk
Professor Kay Tisdall Chair of Childhood Policy k.tisdall@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6415
Dr Sarah Ward Lecturer in Learning in Communities sarah.ward@ed.ac.uk
Dr Camille Warrington Research Fellow camille.warrington@ed.ac.uk
Dr Elisabet Weedon Honorary Fellow elisabet.weedon@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6170
Susan Whittaker Research Fellow susan.whittaker@ed.ac.uk
Dr Ben Williamson Chancellors Fellow ben.williamson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6176
Professor Jennifer Wishart Professor Emerita j.wishart@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6357
Dr Laura Wright Teaching Fellow in Childhood Practice and Studies; Research Fellow Childhood and Youth Studies Research Group laura.wright@ed.ac.uk
Yifang Xu Research Assistant/Associate Tutor yifang.xu@ed.ac.uk
Dr Siqi Zhang Teaching Fellow (MSc Education) siqi.zhang@ed.ac.uk

Professional Services staff

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Christine Goulding Institute Administrator for IECS christine.goulding@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6120
Angela Hunter Research Centre Administrator: Digital Education, Centre for Research in Digital Education angela.hunter@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6243
Susan Scott Institute Administrative Assistant for IECS susan.scott@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6019
Dr Claire Sowton Communication and Knowledge Exchange Coordinator /Project Manager (Move2Learn), Centre for Research in Digital Education claire.sowton@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6548