Moray House School of Education and Sport

ECS Institute staff

Contact details of staff based in our Institute for Education, Community & Society (IECS).

Academic staff

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Stephanie Adams Post-doctoral Curriculum Development Officer sadams3@exseed.ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6576
Professor Rowena Arshad CBE, FEIS Chair in Multicultural and Anti-Racist Education and Co-Director of the Centre for Education for Racial Equality in Scotland (CERES) rowena.arshad@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6640
Professor Siân Bayne Personal Chair of Digital Education sian.bayne@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6337
Dr Josie Booth Lecturer in Developmental Psychology josie.booth@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6310
Dr Markus Breines Research Associate (Digital Education) markus.breines@ed.ac.uk
Dr Jane Brown Honorary Fellow j.a.brown@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6389
Dr Katie Cebula Senior Lecturer in Developmental Psychology katie.cebula@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6463
Dr Kuang-Hsu Chiang Lecturer kuang-hsu.chiang@ed.ac.uk 0131 6516383
Dr Jim Crowther Honorary Fellow jim.crowther@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6176
Dr Linda Croxford Honorary Fellow l.croxford@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6241
Robin Dallas-Childs Research Assistant (Qualitative) robin.dallaschilds@ed.ac.uk
Dr Gari Donn Honorary Fellow g.donn@ed.ac.uk
Jenni Doonan Business Developer (DDI City Deal) jenni.doonan@ed.ac.uk
Dr Adriana Duta Research Fellow adriana.duta@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6458
Professor Noel Entwistle Professor Emeritus noel.entwistle@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6673
Dr Pete Evans Deputy Head of Institute for Education, Community & Society (IECS) / Senior Teaching Fellow peter.evans@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6345
Dr Rory Ewins Lecturer in Digital Education r.ewins@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 4789
Dr Omolabake Fakunle Teaching Fellow in Education (MSc Education) omolabake.fakunle@ed.ac.uk
Dr Francesca Fiori Senior Research Fellow francesca.fiori@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6522
Dr Gary Fraser Teaching Fellow in Learning in Communities gary.fraser@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6441
Dr Ruth Friskney Research Fellow ruth.friskney@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6481
Dr Deborah Fry Co-Deputy Director of Research and Knowledge Exchange (RKE) / Senior Lecturer in Child Protection debi.fry@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 4796
Dr Ian Fyfe Head of Institute for Education, Community & Society (IECS) / Senior Lecturer ian.fyfe@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 4803
Dr Michael Gallagher Lecturer in Digital Education michael.s.gallagher@ed.ac.uk
Professor Dragan Gasevic Honorary Professor dragan.gasevic@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6243
Zayba Ghazali-Mohammed Research Associate z.ghazali@ed.ac.uk
Dr Lorna Hamilton Senior Lecturer lorna.hamilton@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6457
Professor Jeff Haywood Professor Emeritus jeff.haywood@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4977
Professor Dai Hounsell Professor Emeritus d.hounsell@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6667
Dr Cathy Howieson Honorary Fellow c.howieson@ed.ac.uk
Professor Cristina Iannelli Personal Chair of Education and Social Stratification / Co-Director 'Understanding Inequalities' project / Research Lead in the Institute of Education, Community and Society c.iannelli@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6281
Dr Omar Kaissi Teaching Fellow in Education omar.kaissi@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 ...
Dr Jeremy Knox Lecturer in Digital Education jeremy.knox@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6347
Dr Kristina Konstantoni Lecturer in Childhood Studies / Co-director of CERES kristina.konstantoni@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6305
Professor Carolin Kreber Honorary Professor carolin.kreber@ed.ac.uk
Dr Marlies Kustatscher Programme Director: BA Childhood Practice / Lecturer in Childhood Studies / CERES Co-Director marlies.kustatscher@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6256
Dr James Lamb Teaching Fellow in Digital Education james.lamb@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6477
Professor Martin Lawn Honorary Professor martin.lawn@ed.ac.uk
Dr Jack Lee Lecturer in Comparative Education and Education Policy jack.lee@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6389
Dr Jingyi Li Senior Teaching Fellow/ Programme Director for MSc Education (All Pathways) jingyi.li@ed.ac.uk +44(0)131 651 6205
Dr James MacAllister Deputy Head of Institute for Education, Community & Society (IECS) / Senior Lecturer in Philosophy of Education james.macallister@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6631
Dr Alan Mackie Teaching Fellow - Learning in Communities alan.mackie@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6259
Dr Gale Macleod Senior Lecturer gale.macleod@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6448
Dr Hamish Macleod Honorary Fellow h.a.macleod@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6665
Dr Andrew Manches Co-Deputy Director of Research and Knowledge Exchange (RKE) / Director of the Children and Technology Group / Senior Lecturer (cf Associate Professor) a.manches@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6665
Professor Gillean McCluskey REF 2021 Co-ordinator, Moray House School of Education and Sport, Deputy Director of CREID gillean.mccluskey@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6637
Dr Sarah McGeown Senior Lecturer in Developmental Psychology s.mcgeown@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6121
Dr Callum McGregor Programme Director: MSc Social Justice and Community Action / Lecturer in Education callum.mcgregor@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6314
Dr Evelyn Mcgregor Teaching Fellow in Developmental Psychology evelyn.mcgregor@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6341
Dr Lynn McNair OBE Senior Teaching Fellow lynn.mcnair@ed.ac.uk
Stuart Moir Programme Director: BA (Hons) Community Education / Bicentennial Education Fellow stuart.moir@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6266
Dr Maggie Morrison Teaching Fellow in Childhood Studies maggie.morrison@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 4237
Professor Jim O'Brien Professor Emeritus jim.o'brien@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 651 6357
Clara O'Shea Associate Lecturer clara.oshea@ed.ac.uk +44(0)131 651 6116
Dr Margaret Petrie Teaching Fellow margaret.petrie@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 4788
Professor Lydia Plowman Chair in Education & Technology and Associate Director, Scottish Graduate School of Social Science lydia.plowman@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6247
Dr Mary Ann Powell Senior Research Fellow in Childhood and Youth Studies mary.ann.powell@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6317
Dr Ibtihal Ramadan Researcher ibtihal.ramadan@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6423
Professor Sheila Riddell Chair in Inclusion and Diversity/Director of CREID sheila.riddell@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6597
Dr Jen Ross Senior Lecturer jen.ross@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6133
Dr Pauline Sangster Honorary Fellow pauline.sangster@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6415
Dr Philippa Sheail Programme Director: Digital Education / Library and Information Strategy Coordinator / Lecturer in Digital Education p.sheail@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 4192
Dr Christine Sinclair Honorary Fellow christine.sinclair@ed.ac.uk N/A
Dr Claire Skea Teaching Fellow c.skea@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6233
Dr Julie Smith Teaching Fellow in Developmental Psychology julie.smith@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6356
Dr William C Smith Senior Lecturer in Education and International Development w.smith@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 ----
Courtney Stafford-Walter Teaching Fellow (MSc Education) courtney.stafford-walter@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 ----
Dr Tracy Stewart Lecturer in Developmental Psychology tracy.stewart@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6114
Professor Lyn Tett Professor Emeritus lyn.tett@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 4799
Professor Kay Tisdall Chair of Childhood Policy k.tisdall@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6415
Dr Elisabet Weedon Honorary Fellow elisabet.weedon@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6170
Susan Whittaker Research Fellow susan.whittaker@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 ....
Dr Ben Williamson Chancellors Fellow ben.williamson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6176
Professor Jennifer Wishart MA PhD FRSE Professor Emeritus j.wishart@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6357
Dr Siqi Zhang Teaching Fellow (MSc Education) siqi.zhang@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 ----

Support staff

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Christine Goulding Institute Administrator for Institute for Education, Community and Society (IECS) christine.goulding@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6120
Angela Hunter Administrator, Centre for Research in Digital Education angela.hunter@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6243
Grace Kong Research Assistant, CREID grace.kong@ed.ac.uk +44(0)131 651 6459
Dr Claire Sowton Project and Communications Manager (CRDE), Project Manager (Move2Learn) claire.sowton@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6548