Moray House School of Education and Sport

LE Institute staff

Contact details of staff based in our Institute for Language Education (ILE).

Academic staff

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email
Dr Farah Akbar Deputy Head of Institute for Language Education (ILE) / Lecturer in Language Education farah.akbar@ed.ac.uk
Dr Maryam Almohammad Language Education and Intercultural Communication maryam.almohammad@ed.ac.uk
Dr Darío Luis Banegas (SFHEA) Lecturer in Language Education/Deputy Director of Postgraduate Research dario.banegas@ed.ac.uk
Dr Florence Bonacina-Pugh Lecturer in Language Education f.bonacina-pugh@ed.ac.uk
Dr Ania Byerly Lecturer in Language Education ania.byerly@ed.ac.uk
Dr Madeleine Campbell Lecturer in Language Education madeleine.campbell@ed.ac.uk
Dr Sal Consoli Lecturer in Language Education / Postgraduate Research Methods Director Sal.Consoli@ed.ac.uk
Professor Do Coyle Chair in Languages Education and Classroom Learning do.coyle@ed.ac.uk
Dr Joan Cutting Honorary Fellow joan.cutting@ed.ac.uk
Dr Maria Dasli Senior Lecturer in Intercultural Education maria.dasli@ed.ac.uk
Janet de Vigne Teaching Fellow janet.devigne@ed.ac.uk
Dr Jite Eferakorho Teaching Fellow in Language Education jite.eferakorho@ed.ac.uk
Dr Kenneth Fordyce Co-Head of Institute for Language Education / Lecturer in Language Education kenneth.fordyce@ed.ac.uk
Dr Andy Hancock Honorary Fellow andy.hancock@ed.ac.uk
Dr Charlotte Kemp Teaching Fellow (TESOL) charlotte.kemp@ed.ac.uk
Dr Fiona O'Hanlon Director of Ethics / Senior Lecturer in Language Education fiona.ohanlon@ed.ac.uk
Dr Claudia Rosenhan Lecturer (Teaching and Scholarship) claudia.rosenhan@ed.ac.uk
Dr Michele Saraiva Carilo Programme Director: MSc Language and Intercultural Communication / Teaching Fellow in Language Education michele.carilo@ed.ac.uk
Dr Ashley Simpson Lecturer in Language Education/ Co-Head: Institute for Language Education ashley.simpson@ed.ac.uk
Dr Csaba Szabo Lecturer in Language Education csaba.szabo@ed.ac.uk
Dr Vander Viana Senior Lecturer vander.viana@ed.ac.uk
Dr Isobel Kai-Hui Wang Programme Director: MSc TESOL / Lecturer in Language Education isobel.wang@ed.ac.uk
Dr Chia-Ying (Annie) Yang Programme Director: MSc Language Education / Teaching Fellow in Language Education Chia-Ying.Yang@ed.ac.uk
Dr Samaneh Zandian Lecturer in Language Education s.zandian@ed.ac.uk

Professional Services staff

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email
Liz Anderson-Whymark Institute Administrator for ILE liz.anderson-whymark@ed.ac.uk
Sarah Pullar Institute Administrative Assistant for ILE sarah.pullar@ed.ac.uk

Associate tutors

Name Role Email
Hamdi Ahmad Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education hahmad@ed.ac.uk
Fatima Zahra Ahmed Sid Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education FZ.AhmedSid@ed.ac.uk
Sara Al Tubuly Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education saltubu@ed.ac.uk
Javiera Alfaro Chat Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education jalfaro3@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Kawla Alhamad Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education kalhamad@ed.ac.uk
Victoria Amador Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education vamador@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Javier Aula-Blasco Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education jaulabl@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Fiona Baker Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education fbaker3@ed.ac.uk
Xueting Ban Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education xban@ed.ac.uk
Daisy Bao Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education xbao3@ed.ac.uk
Jane Bell Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education jbell23@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Peter Browning Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education Peter.Browning@ed.ac.uk
Mike Budzenski Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education Mike.Budzenski@ed.ac.uk
Malgorzata Bugaj Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education Malgorzata.Bugaj@ed.ac.uk
Maggie Chan Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education mchan2@ed.ac.uk
Dandan Chen Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education Dandan.Chen@ed.ac.uk
Suling Chen Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education schen114@ed.ac.uk
Robert Coates Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education robert.coates@ed.ac.uk
Mariel Deluna Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education mdeluna@ed.ac.uk
Rosemary Douglas Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education Rosemary.Douglas@ed.ac.uk
Reem Doukmak Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education rdoukmak@ed.ac.uk
Stuart Dunmore Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education Stuart.Dunmore@ed.ac.uk
Leo (Leonardo) Duran Arroyo Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education ldurana@ed.ac.uk 
Zuzana Elliott Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education zelliott@ed.ec.uk
Roxani Faltzi Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education rfaltzi@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Adrienne Gerrard Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education adrienne.gerrard@ed.ac.uk
Jagdeep Gill Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education jgill3@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Emma Guion Akdag Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education emma.guion.akdag@ed.ac.uk
Eva Hanna Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education ehanna2@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Ruth Humphreys Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education rhumphre@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Hazhari Ismail Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education hismail@ed.ac.uk
Carolina Jardim Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education carolina.jardim@ed.ac.uk
David Jay Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education David.Jay@ed.ac.uk
Tamsz John Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education tomasz.john@ed.ac.uk
Penny Karanasiou Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education pkaranas@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Minkyung Kwon Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education mkwon2@ed.ac.uk
Hugh Lazaro Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education h.lazaro@ed.ac.uk
Chang Liu Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education cliu5@ed.ac.uk
Mengke Li Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education mli33@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Jiahong Liao Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education jliao3@ed.ac.uk
Yanghe (Yvonne) Liu Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education yanghe.liu@ed.ac.uk
Hang Lu Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education hlu3@ed.ac.uk
Blair Matthews Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education
bmatthe3@ed.ac.uk
Katy Mann Benn Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education cmannbe@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Veronica Marquez Moreno Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education v.a.marquez-moreno@sms.ed.ac.uk
Lee McCallum Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education lmccall2@ed.ac.uk
Fiona Mcmurray Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education fmcmurra@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Edward Moran Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education emoran2@ed.ac.uk
Salah Omar Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education somar@ed.ac.uk
Ruby Panter Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education rpanter@ed.ac.uk
Giulia Pinton Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education gpinton@ed.ac.uk
Murray Pratt Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education mpratt@ed.ac.uk 
Lianya Qiu Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education lqiu@ed.ac.uk
Naomi Ramsay Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education N.Ramsay@ed.ac.uk
Rosie Reinboldt Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education rreinbol@ed.ac.uk
Faiz Rozlan Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education mrozlan@ed.ac.uk
Peter Sercombe Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education psercomb@ed.ac.uk 
Carleigh Slater Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education cslater@ed.ac.uk
Jenny Steele Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education jsteele4@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Chen Su Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education schen11@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Jane Sunderland Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education jsunderl@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Alison Thomas Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education Alison.Thomas@ed.ac.uk
Xiaomeng Tian Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education xtian2@exseed.ed.ac.uk
James Underwood Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education james.underwood@ed.ac.uk
Serina Xie Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education xxie@ed.ac.uk
Yanru Xin Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education y.xin-5@sms.ed.ac.uk
Yifang Xu Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education yifang.xu@ed.ac.uk
Jing Xu Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education jxu3410@ed.ac.uk
Fang Yang Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education fang.jackson-yang@ed.ac.uk
Ana-Maria Zeron-Rodriguez Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education Ana.Zeron@ed.ac.uk
Leijun Zhang Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education lzhang34@ed.ac.uk
Yuchong (Kelsie) Zhang Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education y.zhang-306@sms.ed.ac.uk
Zoey Zheng Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education zmooney@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Qiyu Zhuang Associate Tutor (Dissertation Supervisor) in Language Education qzhuang@ed.ac.uk