Moray House School of Education and Sport

LE Institute staff

Contact details of staff based in our Institute for Language Education (ILE).

Academic staff

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Dr Farah Akbar Deputy Head of Institute for Language Education (ILE) / Lecturer in Language Education farah.akbar@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6445
Dr Maryam Almohammad Language Education and Intercultural Communication maryam.almohammad@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 2796
Dr Darío Luis Banegas Lecturer in Language Education dario.banegas@ed.ac.uk
Dr Florence Bonacina-Pugh Lecturer in Language Education f.bonacina-pugh@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6359
Dr Ania Byerly Lecturer in Language Education ania.byerly@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 6424
Dr Madeleine Campbell Teaching Fellow in Language Education madeleine.campbell@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 651 6044
Dr Sin Wang Chong Senior Lecturer in Language Education sinwang.chong@ed.ac.uk
Dr Sal Consoli Lecturer in Language Education Sal.Consoli@ed.ac.uk
Professor Do Coyle Chair in Languages Education and Classroom Learning do.coyle@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6104
Dr Maria Dasli Head of Institute for Language Education (ILE) / Senior Lecturer maria.dasli@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 4878
Janet de Vigne Teaching Fellow janet.devigne@ed.ac.uk
Dr Jite Eferakorho Teaching Fellow in Language Education jite.eferakorho@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 4878
Dr Kenneth Fordyce Director of Internationalisation; Lecturer in TESOL kenneth.fordyce@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6411
Dr Andy Hancock Honorary Fellow andy.hancock@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6635
Dr Charlotte Kemp Teaching Fellow (TESOL) charlotte.kemp@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6232
Dr Fiona O'Hanlon Director of Ethics / Senior Lecturer in Language Education fiona.ohanlon@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 4839
Dr Claudia Rosenhan Lecturer (Teaching and Scholarship) claudia.rosenhan@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6464
Dr Michele Saraiva Carilo Teaching Fellow in Language Education michele.carilo@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 2796
Dr Ashley Simpson Lecturer in Language Education ashley.simpson@ed.ac.uk
Dr Isobel Kai-Hui Wang Programme Director: MSc TESOL / Lecturer in Language Education isobel.wang@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6232
Dr Chia-Ying (Annie) Yang Programme Director: MSc Language Education / Teaching Fellow in Language Education chia-ying.yang@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6531
Dr Samaneh Zandian Lecturer in Language Education s.zandian@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6424

Professional Services staff

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Liz Anderson-Whymark Institute Administrator for ILE liz.anderson-whymark@ed.ac.uk
Sarah Pullar Institute Administrative Assistant for ILE sarah.pullar@ed.ac.uk