Moray House School of Education

Key contacts

Contact details to reach our School management, academic coordinators, and heads of institutes.

School Office

  • Moray House School of Education, Old Moray House
  • Reception is open: Mon to Thurs: 08.30-17.00, Fri: 08.30-16.45

Contact details

Address

Street

Moray House School of Education
The University of Edinburgh
Holyrood Campus, Edinburgh EH8 8AQ

General enquiries / Room bookings

For Email Phone Address
General Enquiries education.school@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6138 Address
Room Bookings education.rooms@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6159  

School management and their direct support staff

Name Role Email Phone
Professor Rowena Arshad OBE Head of School hos.education@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6166
Dr Simon Coleman Depute Head of School simon.coleman@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6653
Dr Robbie Nicol Depute Head of School robbie.nicol@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 9793
Alice Hamilton Beer PA to Head of School +44 (0)131 651 6167
Gillian Richardson Director of Professional Services gillian.richardson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6096
Alan Wigglesworth Depute Director of Professional Services alan.wigglesworth@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6417
Pauline Patel School Secretary (Mon, Wed, Thur) pauline.patel@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6263
Linda Robertson School Resources Administrator linda.robertson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6516
Ross Grant Finance Officer ross.grant@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6162
Dr Davies Banda Director of Undergraduate Studies +44 (0)131 651 6001

Dr Andrew Horrell

Depute Director of UG Studies andrew.horrell@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6649
Michelle Melrose Undergraduate Office Manager michelle.melrose@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6132
Dr Andy Hancock Director of Postgraduate Studies andy.hancock@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6635
Dr Shaun Phillips Depute Director of PG Studies (PGT) shaun.phillips@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 4110
Dr Shari Sabeti Depute Director of PG Studies (PGR) shari.sabeti@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6246
Lesley Rowand Graduate School Manager lesley.rowand@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6309
Deborah Holt Director of QAE deborah.holt@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6609
Professor Do Coyle Director of RKE do.coyle@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6104
Dr Debi Fry Depute Director of RKE  (KEI Lead) debi.fry@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 4796
Dr Andrew Manches Depute Director of RKE  (KEI Lead) a.manches@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6665
Dr Simon Temperley RKE Officer simon.temperley@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6636
Magdalena Getler Digital Services Manager magdalena.getler@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 9338
Simon Christie Holyrood Campus Facilities Manager simon.christie@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6014

All staff based in the School Office

All School Office staff

Specific areas of the School Office

Undergraduate Office staff

Graduate School staff

Research & Knowledge Exchange (RKE) Office staff

Technology and Digital Services staff

 

Academic coordinators and specialist roles

Name Role Email Phone
Dr Dave Saunders Academic Misconduct Officer dave.saunders@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 4121
TBC Accessibility Coordinator - -
Dr Kenneth Fordyce

Director for Internationalization

kenneth.fordyce@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6411
Dr Juliet Hancock Director of Professional Learning juliet.hancock@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6418
Rosa Murray Director of Teacher Education Partnerships rosa.murray@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 4881
Dr Zoe Robertson Director of Teacher Education Partnerships zoe.robertson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6143

Deborah Holt

Director of Quality Assurance and Enhancement deborah.holt@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6609

Dr Andrea R English

Equality and Diversity Coordinator andrea.english@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6172
TBC Library & Computing Coordinator - -
Dr Gillean McCluskey  REF Unit of Assessment Coordinator gillean.mccluskey@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6637

Dr Shaun Phillips (PGT)

Dr Shari Sabeti (PGR)

Senior Personal Tutor for PGs

shaun.phillips@ed.ac.uk

shari.sabeti@ed.ac.uk

+44 (0)131 651 4110

+44 (0)131 651 6246

Dr Kevin Wright Senior Personal Tutor for UGs kevin.wright@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6676

 

Key Institute contacts

 

Institute for Education, Community & Society (IECS)

Name Role Email Phone
Dr Ian Fyfe Head of Institute ian.fyfe@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 4803
Dr Pete Evans Depute Head of Institute peter.evans@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651  6345
Dr Andrew Manches Depute Head of Institute a.manches@ed.ac.uk  +44 (0)131 651 6242
Christine Goulding Institute Administrator christine.goulding@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6120
Fiona Paterson Institute Secretary fiona.paterson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6019

  All staff in IECS

 

Institute for Education, Teaching & Leadership (IETL)

Name Role Email Phone
Dr Yvonne Foley Head of Institute yvonne.foley@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6127

Dr Ann Rae

Depute Head of Institute ann.rae@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 4880
Dr Seongsook Choi  Depute Head of Institute s.choi@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6539
Dr Michael Lynch Depute Head of Institute +44 (0)131 651 6422
Rosa Murray Depute Head of Institute +44 (0)131 651 4881
Valerie Clark Institute Administrator valerie.clark@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6046
Marion Linden Institute Secretary marion.linden@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6650

All staff in IETL

 

Institute for Sport, Physical Education & Health Sciences (ISPEHS)

Name Role Email Phone
Dr Christine Nash Head of Institute c.nash@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6581

Dr Sam Fawkner

Depute Head of Institute s.fawkner@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 9778

Dr Alan MacPherson

Depute Head of Institute alan.macpherson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6647
Anne-Marie Connelly Institute Administrator anne-marie.connelly@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6522
Marion Linden Institute Secretary marion.linden@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6520

 All staff in ISPEHS