Moray House School of Education and Sport

Key contacts

Contact details to reach our School management, academic coordinators, and heads of institutes.

General enquiries 

Campus reception

  • The Holyrood campus reception is located in Paterson’s Land and is open from 08:45 to 17:00 Monday to Friday

Contact details

Address

Street

Moray House School of Education and Sport
The University of Edinburgh
Holyrood Campus, Edinburgh EH8 8AQ

  School management

Name Role Email Phone
Professor Richard Andrews Head of School richard.andrews@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6167
Dr Sam Fawkner Deputy Head of School +44 (0)131 650 9778
Gillian Richardson Director of Professional Services gillian.richardson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6096
Alan Wigglesworth Deputy Director of Professional Services alan.wigglesworth@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6417
Alice Hamilton Beer PA to Senior Management Team +44 (0)131 651 6167
Pauline Patel Senior Management Team Administrator pauline.patel@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6475
Dr Davies Banda Director of Undergraduate Studies +44 (0)131 651 6001

Dr Andrew Horrell

Deputy Director of UG Studies andrew.horrell@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6649
Dr Andy Hancock Director of Postgraduate Studies andy.hancock@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6635
Dr Shaun Phillips Deputy Director of PG Studies (PG Taught) shaun.phillips@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 4110
Dr Shari Sabeti Deputy Director of PG Studies (PG Research) shari.sabeti@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6246
Katie Urquhart Academic and Student Administration Manager katie.urquhart@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6368
Professor Do Coyle Director of Research, Knowledge Exchange and Impact (RKEI) do.coyle@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6104
Dr Debi Fry Co-Deputy Director of RKEI debi.fry@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 4796
Dr Andrew Manches Co-Deputy Director of RKEI a.manches@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6665
Claire Conlon RKEI Office Manager +44 (0)131 651 6636
Magdalena Getler Digital Services Manager +44 (0)131 650 9338
Simon Christie Holyrood Campus Facilities Manager +44 (0)131 651 6014

 

Academic coordinators and specialist roles

Role Coordinator/Specialist Email Phone
Academic Misconduct Officer Dr Rory Ewins +44 (0)131 651 4789

Academic Coordinator of Adjustments and Accessible Learning

Dr Samaneh Zandian s.zandian@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6424

Athena Swan Coordinator

Dr Shereen Benjamin +44 (0)131 651 6147

Director for Internationalization

Dr Kenneth Fordyce kenneth.fordyce@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6411
Director of Professional Learning Dr Juliet Hancock juliet.hancock@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6418
Co-Director of Teacher Education Partnerships Rosa Murray rosa.murray@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 4881
Co-Director of Teacher Education Partnerships Dr Zoe Robertson zoe.robertson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6143
Director of Quality Assurance and Enhancement Deborah Holt deborah.holt@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6609
Equality and Diversity Coordinator Dr Andrea R English andrea.english@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6172
Library and Information Strategy Coordinator Dr Philippa Sheail +44 (0)131 651 4192
REF Unit of Assessment Coordinator Professor Gillean McCluskey gillean.mccluskey@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6637
Senior Personal Tutor - PG Research Dr Shari Sabeti shari.sabeti@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6246
Senior Personal Tutor -  PG Taught

Dr Katie Cebula

+44 (0)131 651 6463
Senior Personal Tutor - UG Dr Kevin Wright kevin.wright@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6676

All academic staff  All professional services staff

 

Key contacts in our three institutes

 

Institute for Education, Community and Society (IECS)

Name Role Email Phone
Dr Ian Fyfe Head of Institute ian.fyfe@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 4803
Dr Pete Evans Deputy Head of Institute peter.evans@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651  6345
Dr James MacAllister Deputy Head of Institute james.macallister@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6631
Christine Goulding Institute Administrator christine.goulding@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6120
Susan Scott Institute Administrative Assistant +44 (0)131 651 6019

All staff in IECS  More about IECS

 

Institute for Education, Teaching and Leadership (IETL)

Name Role Email Phone
Dr Yvonne Foley Head of Institute yvonne.foley@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6127

Dr Bróna Murphy

Deputy Head of Institute +44 (0)131 651 6408
Dr Seongsook Choi  Deputy Head of Institute s.choi@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6539
Dr Michael Lynch Deputy Head of Institute +44 (0)131 651 6422
Rosa Murray Deputy Head of Institute +44 (0)131 651 4881
Valerie Clark Institute Administrator valerie.clark@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6046
Leonora Gough Institute Administrator Assistant leonora.gough@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6329
Marion Linden Institute Secretary marion.linden@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6650

All staff in IETL  More about IETL

 

Institute for Sport, Physical Education and Health Sciences (ISPEHS)

Name Role Email Phone
Dr Christine Nash Head of Institute c.nash@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6581

tbc

Deputy Head of Institute - -

Dr Alan MacPherson

Deputy Head of Institute alan.macpherson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6647
Anne-Marie Connelly Institute Administrator anne-marie.connelly@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6522
Marion Linden Institute Secretary marion.linden@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6520

 All staff in ISPEHS  More about ISPEHS