Moray House School of Education and Sport

Key contacts

Contact details to reach our School management, academic coordinators, and heads of institutes.

 

 

Name Role Email Phone
Professor Richard Andrews Head of School richard.andrews@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6167
Nicola Davidson Director of Professional Services nicola.davidson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4275
Gillian Richardson Director of Professional Services (Currently on secondment) gillian.richardson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6096
Dr Sam Fawkner Deputy Head of School +44 (0)131 650 9778
Dr Seongsook Choi Head of Institute - IECS s.choi@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6539
Dr Laura Colucci-Gray Head of Institute - IETL +44 (0)131 651 6376
Dr Alan MacPherson Head of Institute - ISPEHS alan.macpherson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6581
Dr Maria Dasli Head of Institute - ILE maria.dasli@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6611
Dr Callum McGregor Deputy Head of Institute - IECS callum.mcgregor@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6314
Dr Julie Smith Deputy Head of Institute - IECS +44 (0)131 651 6356
Rachel O'Neill Deputy Head of Institute - IETL +44 (0)131 651 6429
Rosa Murray Deputy Head of Institute - IETL +44 (0)131 651 4881
Professor Gert Biesta Deputy Head of Institute - IETL +44 (0)131 651 6032
Dr Nicola Carse Deputy Head of Institute - ISPEHS +44 (0)131 651 6614
  Deputy Head of Institute -  ISPEHS   +44 (0)131 651 6647
Dr Farah Akbar Deputy Head of Institute - ILE +44 (0)131 651 6445

Campus reception

  • The Holyrood campus reception is located in Paterson’s Land and is open from 08:45 to 17:00 Monday to Friday

Contact details

Address

Street

Moray House School of Education and Sport
The University of Edinburgh
Holyrood Campus, Edinburgh EH8 8AQ

Undergraduate Admissions Office (Education)

  • College of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences (CAHSS)

Contact details

Address

Street

The University of Edinburgh
57 George Square

City
Edinburgh
Post Code
EH8 9JU

Postgraduate Admissions Office (Education)

  • College of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences (CAHSS)

Contact details

Address

Street

The University of Edinburgh
57 George Square

City
Edinburgh
Post Code
EH8 9JU

Professional Learning Courses Admissions (Education)

  • Moray House School of Education and Sport
  • St Johns Land, Room 1.06

Contact details

Address

Street

Froebel course contact: froebel@ed.ac.uk