Moray House School of Education and Sport

Key contacts

Contact details to reach our School management, academic coordinators, and heads of institutes.

School Office

  • Moray House School of Education and Sport, Old Moray House
  • Reception is open: Mon to Thurs: 08.30-17.00, Fri: 08.30-16.45

Contact details

Address

Street

Moray House School of Education and Sport
The University of Edinburgh
Holyrood Campus, Edinburgh EH8 8AQ

General enquiries / Room bookings

For Email Phone Address
General Enquiries education.school@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6138 Address
Room Bookings education.rooms@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6159  

School management and their direct support staff

Name Role Email Phone
Professor Rowena Arshad OBE Head of School hos.education@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6166
Dr Simon Coleman Depute Head of School simon.coleman@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6653
Professor Robbie Nicol Depute Head of School robbie.nicol@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 9793
Alice Hamilton Beer PA to Head of School +44 (0)131 651 6167
Gillian Richardson Director of Professional Services gillian.richardson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6096
Alan Wigglesworth Depute Director of Professional Services alan.wigglesworth@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6417
Pauline Patel School Secretary (Mon, Wed, Thur) pauline.patel@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6263
Fiona Dutton HR Officer fiona.dutton@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6516
Ross Grant Finance Officer ross.grant@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6162
Dr Davies Banda Director of Undergraduate Studies +44 (0)131 651 6001

Dr Andrew Horrell

Depute Director of UG Studies andrew.horrell@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6649
Michelle Melrose Undergraduate Office Manager michelle.melrose@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6132
Dr Andy Hancock Director of Postgraduate Studies andy.hancock@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6635
Dr Shaun Phillips Depute Director of PG Studies (PGT) shaun.phillips@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 4110
Dr Shari Sabeti Depute Director of PG Studies (PGR) shari.sabeti@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6246
Lesley Rowand Graduate School Office Manager lesley.rowand@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6309
Deborah Holt Director of QAE deborah.holt@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6609
Professor Do Coyle Director of RKE do.coyle@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6104
Dr Debi Fry Depute Director of RKE  (KEI Lead) debi.fry@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 4796
Dr Andrew Manches Depute Director of RKE  (KEI Lead) a.manches@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6665
Greg Meredith RKE Manager +44 (0)131 651 6386
Magdalena Getler Digital Services Manager +44 (0)131 650 9338
Simon Christie Holyrood Campus Facilities Manager +44 (0)131 651 6014

All staff based in the School Office

All School Office staff

Staff in specific areas of the School Office

Graduate School Office

Undergraduate Office

Research & Knowledge Exchange (RKE) Office

Digital Services

 

Academic coordinators and specialist roles

Role Coordinator/Specialist Email Phone
Academic Misconduct Officer Dr Rory Ewins +44 (0)131 651 4789
Accessibility Coordinator Dr Samaneh Zandian s.zandian@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6424

Athena Swan Coordinator

Dr Shereen Benjamin +44 (0)131 651 6147

Director for Internationalization

Dr Kenneth Fordyce kenneth.fordyce@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6411
Director of Professional Learning Dr Juliet Hancock juliet.hancock@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6418
Co-Director of Teacher Education Partnerships Rosa Murray rosa.murray@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 4881
Co-Director of Teacher Education Partnerships Dr Zoe Robertson zoe.robertson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6143
Director of Quality Assurance and Enhancement Deborah Holt deborah.holt@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6609
Equality and Diversity Coordinator Dr Andrea R English andrea.english@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6172
Library and Computing Coordinator TBC - -
REF Unit of Assessment Coordinator Professor Gillean McCluskey  gillean.mccluskey@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6637

Senior Personal Tutor for PGs

Dr Shaun Phillips (PGT)

Dr Shari Sabeti (PGR)

shaun.phillips@ed.ac.uk

shari.sabeti@ed.ac.uk

+44 (0)131 651 4110

+44 (0)131 651 6246

Senior Personal Tutor for UGs Dr Kevin Wright kevin.wright@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6676

 

Key contacts in our three institutes

 

Institute for Education, Community and Society (IECS)

Name Role Email Phone
Dr Ian Fyfe Head of Institute ian.fyfe@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 4803
Dr Pete Evans Depute Head of Institute peter.evans@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651  6345
Dr James MacAllister Depute Head of Institute james.macallister@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6631
Christine Goulding Institute Administrator christine.goulding@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6120
Susan Scott Institute Secretary +44 (0)131 651 6019

  All staff in IECS

 

Institute for Education, Teaching and Leadership (IETL)

Name Role Email Phone
Dr Yvonne Foley Head of Institute yvonne.foley@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6127

Dr Ann Rae

Depute Head of Institute ann.rae@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 4880
Dr Seongsook Choi  Depute Head of Institute s.choi@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6539
Dr Michael Lynch Depute Head of Institute +44 (0)131 651 6422
Rosa Murray Depute Head of Institute +44 (0)131 651 4881
Valerie Clark Institute Administrator valerie.clark@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6046
Marion Linden Institute Secretary marion.linden@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6650

All staff in IETL

 

Institute for Sport, Physical Education and Health Sciences (ISPEHS)

Name Role Email Phone
Dr Christine Nash Head of Institute c.nash@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6581

Dr Sam Fawkner

Depute Head of Institute s.fawkner@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 9778

Dr Alan MacPherson

Depute Head of Institute alan.macpherson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6647
Anne-Marie Connelly Institute Administrator anne-marie.connelly@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6522
Marion Linden Institute Secretary marion.linden@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6520

 All staff in ISPEHS