Moray House School of Education and Sport

Key contacts

Contact details to reach our School management, academic coordinators, and heads of institutes.

Name Role Email Phone
Dr Sam Fawkner Acting Head of School +44 (0)131 650 9778
  Please note: Transcript requests for PGDE Primary or PGCE Secondary graduates prior to 2010 should be submitted to MHSES.Transcripts@ed.ac.uk -
Nicola Davidson Director of Professional Services nicola.davidson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4275
Professor Gillean McCluskey Deputy Head of School (Faculty) gillean.mccluskey@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6637
Dr Tony Turner Deputy Head of School (RKEI) +44 (0)131 651 6003
Dr Seongsook Choi Head of Institute - IECS s.choi@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6247
Dr Zoè Robertson Head of Institute - IETL zoe.robertson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6376
Dr Alan MacPherson Head of Institute - ISPEHS alan.macpherson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6647
Dr Kenneth Fordyce Co-head of Institute - ILE kenneth.fordyce@ed.ac.uk -
Dr Ashley Simpson Co-head of Institute - ILE ashley.simpson@ed.ac.uk -
Dr Julie Smith Deputy Head of Institute - IECS +44 (0)131 651 6356
Rosemary Grady Deputy Head of Institute - IETL rosemary.grady@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6429
Rosa Murray Interim Deputy Head of Institute - IETL +44 (0)131 651 4881
Dr Nicola Carse Deputy Head of Institute - ISPEHS +44 (0)131 651 6614
Dr Pippa Chapman Deputy Head of Institute - ISPEHS pippa.chapman@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 651 6644
Dr Farah Akbar Deputy Head of Institute - ILE +44 (0)131 651 6445

Campus reception

  • The Holyrood campus reception is located in Old Moray House Nursery School. The Reception Office Opening times for in-person visits are Monday - Thursday 08:30-17:00 (19:00 during term time); Friday - 08:30-17:00

Contact details

Address

Street

Moray House School of Education and Sport
The University of Edinburgh
Holyrood Campus, Edinburgh EH8 8AQ

Undergraduate Admissions Office (Education)

  • College of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences (CAHSS)

Contact details

Address

Street

The University of Edinburgh
57 George Square

City
Edinburgh
Post Code
EH8 9JU

Postgraduate Admissions Office (Education)

  • College of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences (CAHSS)

Contact details

Address

Street

The University of Edinburgh
57 George Square

City
Edinburgh
Post Code
EH8 9JU

Professional Learning Courses Admissions (Education)

  • Moray House School of Education and Sport
  • Thomson's Land, Room 1.05

Contact details

Address

Street

Froebel course contact: froebel@ed.ac.uk

Contact us through an online sign language interpreter

British Sign Language (BSL) users can contact the University of Edinburgh via Contact Scotland BSL, the online British Sign Language video relay interpreting service.

Find out more on the Contact Scotland BSL website