Moray House School of Education and Sport

Key contacts

Contact details to reach our School management, academic coordinators, and heads of institutes.

Contacting us during COVID-19

We're currently working remotely as a response to COVID-19, but we're still here to help.

We are working Monday to Friday between 9am and 5pm. We can’t answer any calls at this time, but you can email us and we'll get back to you as soon as we can.

The University will be open and ready to teach at the start of the new academic year in September 2020.

Thank you for your understanding. 

 

Name Role Email Phone
Professor Richard Andrews Head of School richard.andrews@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6167
Gillian Richardson Director of Professional Services gillian.richardson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6096
Dr Sam Fawkner Deputy Head of School +44 (0)131 650 9778
Dr Seongsook Choi Head of Institute ECS s.choi@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6539
Dr Yvonne Foley Head of Institute ETL yvonne.foley@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6127
Dr Christine Nash Head of Institute SPEHS c.nash@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6581
Dr Maria Dasli Head of Institute LE maria.dasli@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6611
Dr Rory Ewins Deputy Head of Institute ECS +44 (0)131 651  4789
Dr Callum McGregor Deputy Head of Institute ECS callum.mcgregor@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6314
Dr Bróna Murphy Deputy Head of Institute ETL +44 (0)131 651 6408
Dr Mike Lynch Deputy Head of Institute ETL +44 (0)131 651 6422
Rosa Murray Deputy Head of Institute ETL +44 (0)131 651 4881
Professor Gert Biesta Deputy Head of Institute ETL +44 (0)131 651 6032
Dr Nicola Carse Deputy Head of Institute SPEHS +44 (0)131 651 6614
Dr Alan MacPherson Deputy Head of Institute SPEHS alan.macpherson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6647

Campus reception

  • The Holyrood campus reception is located in Paterson’s Land and is open from 08:45 to 17:00 Monday to Friday

Contact details

Address

Street

Moray House School of Education and Sport
The University of Edinburgh
Holyrood Campus, Edinburgh EH8 8AQ

Undergraduate Admissions Office (Education)

  • College of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences (CAHSS)

Contact details

Address

Street

The University of Edinburgh
57 George Square

City
Edinburgh
Post Code
EH8 9JU

Postgraduate Admissions Office (Education)

  • College of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences (CAHSS)

Contact details

Address

Street

The University of Edinburgh
57 George Square

City
Edinburgh
Post Code
EH8 9JU

Professional Learning Courses Admissions (Education)

  • Moray House School of Education and Sport
  • St Johns Land, Room 1.06

Contact details

Address

Street

Froebel course contact: froebel@ed.ac.uk