School of Philosophy, Psychology & Language Sciences

People

Professional services staff in the School of Philosophy, Psychology and Language Sciences

For academic staff lists, see:

Staff listed below are working remotely from their offices until further notice and are available via email only.

Estates and Facilities

Megan Cruickshank Building and Facilities Manager Megan.Cruickshank@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 8393
Heath Duffy Building and Facilites Officer heath.duffy@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3434
Eilein Fraser Building and Facilites Officer eilein.fraser@ed.ac.uk  

Information Technology Support

Morufu Adejumobi Teaching Labs IT Technologist morufu.adejumobi@ed.ac.uk  
Mohammed Almas Programming and Applications Manager mohammed.almas@ed.ac.uk  
Jamie Bathgate Computing and Research Technologist jamie.bathgate (at) ed.ac.uk 0131 650 2899
Abby Harding Learning Technologist ahardin5@ed.ac.uk  
Cedric Macmartin IT Services Manager c.macmartin@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3965
Maeve McCann Participant Research Co-ordinator maeve.mccann@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1761
Sylvia Parma Learning Technologist sylvia.parma@ed.ac.uk  

Simon J Smith

Computer Programmer simon.j.smith@ed.ac.uk  
Alisdair Tullo Programmer alisdair.tullo@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4184
Mate Varadi Technology Enhanced Learning Manager mvaradi@ed.ac.uk  
Ronny Wiegand Research Technology Manager ronny.wiegand@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3449
Stephen Woodley IT Service Delivery Manager stephen.woodley@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1089

Marketing and Communications

Jessica Buchanan-Smith Marketing & Communications Coordinator jessica.buchanan-smith@ed.ac.uk  

Emma Caldwell

Marketing & Communications Manager emma.caldwell@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3194
Sarah Moore Marketing & Communications Administrator s.moore@ed.ac.uk  

Ané van der Merwe

Student Digital Media Ambassador avander4@ed.ac.uk  
Roy Welensky Web Editor roy.welensky@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3458

Joe West

Research Communications Coordinator joe.west@ed.ac.uk  

Operations and Management

Julie Anderson Business Improvement Manager (Operations) julie.anderson@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 3083
Niamh Bajai School Operations Assistant niamh.bajai@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 8388
Dawn Bannerman LEL Management Team Executive Assistant dawn.bannerman@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1091

Nicola Cairncross

Philosophy Management Team Executive Assistant nicola.cairncross@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3886
Andrew Easton Finance Coordinator andrew.easton@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5439
Ruth Harley School Operations Administrator Ruth.Harley@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5436
Megan MacDougall School Management Executive & Communications Coordinator Megan.Macdougall@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1759
Clare McDonald School Operations Administrator clare.mcdonald@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3442
Steven McGauley Head of Operations s.mcgauley@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3431

Amanda Nisbet

Business Improvement Manager (People) amanda.nisbet@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5437
Chantal Schwinn Psychology Management Team Executive Assistant chantal.schwinn@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1090
Margarida Teixeira-Dias Director of Professional Services margarida.teixeira-dias@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 3084
Kara Young Human Resources Coordinator Kara.Young@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5438
Shirley Yuill Receptionist shirley.yuill@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 3296

Postgraduate Support

Sabina Ali

Postgraduate Administrator sabina.ali@ed.ac.uk  
Katie Keltie Head of Postgraduate Administration catherine.keltie@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3594
Pilar Rodriguez Couceiro Postgraduate Administrator mrodrig8@exseed.ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5002
Sasha Wood Postgraduate Administrator swood310@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1784

Research/Knowledge Exchange Support

Chris Berry Knowledge Exchange & Impact Manager chris.berry@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5509
Giulia Giganti Pure Impact and Open Access Administrator Giulia.Giganti@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5306
Susan Hamilton Head of Research Support susan.hamilton@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1301
Oliwia (Olivia) Kupińska Research Support Administrator oliwia.kupinska@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5173
Mel McLaughlin Research Support Senior Administrator melissa.mclaughlin@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 9967
Denise Munro Administrative Secretary & Patient and Participant Involvement Coordinator denise.munro@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4340
Cheryl Phillips Editorial/Clerical Assistant cheryl.phillips@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 6617
Barbora Skarabela Knowledge Exchange & Impact Officer b.skarabela@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3343

School Librarian

Karen Fleet Librarian k.fleet@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3439

Student Support

Colin Arthur Student Support Officer colin.arthur@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 3737
Katie Byrne Student Support Officer kbyrne34@exseed.ed.ac.uk 0131 651 3737
Stephanie Fong Undergraduate Student Services Administrator s.fong@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 3737
Shian Holt Head of Student Support and Enhancement s.holt@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5175
Sarah Larios Student Support Officer sarah.larios@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 3737

Mona Ribeiro

Student Advisor mribeir3@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 3737
Jamie Sutherland Student Support Assistant Jamie.Sutherland@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 3737
Anna West Undergraduate Student Services Administrator Anna.West@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 3737

Undergraduate Teaching Support

Chloe Anderson Teaching Support Senior Administrator chloe.anderson@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 9870
Moira Avraam Head of Undergraduate Administration moira.avraam@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3661

Peter Cruickshank

Teaching Administrator peter.cruickshank@ed.ac.uk  
Liam Hedley Teaching Support Senior Administrator liam.hedley@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3628
Susan Hermiston Teaching Administrator susan.hermiston@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3440
Susan Scobie Teaching Administrator sscobie@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3602
Veronica Vivi Teaching Administrator veronica.vivi@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 9870