Philosophy

Academic staff

Academic staff in Philosophy

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Matthew Chrisman Head of Philosophy Head.of.Philosophy@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3648
Andy Clark Professor Andy.Clark@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3659
Alix Cohen Lecturer Alix.Cohen@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1379
Joe Dewhurst Teaching Assistant Joe.Dewhurst@ed.ac.uk
Fiona Doherty Teaching Assistant fiona.doherty@ed.ac.uk
Guy Fletcher Lecturer Guy.Fletcher@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1291
Alistair Isaac Lecturer a.m.c.isaac@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5174
Jesper Kallestrup Professor jesper.kallestrup@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3655
Inna Kupreeva Senior Lecturer inna.kupreeva@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3653
Suilin Lavelle Lecturer j.s.lavelle@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3651
David Levy Senior Teaching Fellow david.levy@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 9943
Andrew Mason Teaching Fellow a.s.mason@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1843
Elinor Mason Senior Lecturer Elinor.Mason@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3665
Michela Massimi Professor Michela.Massimi@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3662
Aidan McGlynn Lecturer amcglynn@staffmail.ed.ac.uk 0131 651 6333
John D O'Connor Teaching Fellow john.d.oconnor@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5171
Pauline Phemister Professor P.Phemister@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 3747
Bryan Pickel Lecturer bryan.pickel@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5177
Joey Pollock Teaching Assistant joey.pollock@ed.ac.uk
Duncan Pritchard Professor duncan.pritchard@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1784
Brian Rabern Lecturer brian.rabern@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5178
Alasdair Richmond Senior Lecturer A.Richmond@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3656
Michael Ridge Professor M.Ridge@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3657
Debbie Roberts Lecturer d.roberts@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5171
Stephen B. Ryan Teaching Assistant s.b.ryan@ed.ac.uk
Theodore Scaltsas Professor scaltsas@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3649
Anders Schoubye Lecturer anders.schoubye@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3958
Wolfgang Schwarz Chancellor's Fellow wolfgang.schwarz@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5512
Martin Smith Lecturer martin.smith@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3654
Mark Sprevak Senior Lecturer mark.sprevak@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3960
Patrick Todd Chancellor's Fellow - Lecturer ptodd2@exseed.ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5179
Nick Treanor Lecturer nick.treanor@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 3085
Tillmann Vierkant Senior Lecturer T.Vierkant@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 3748
David Ward Lecturer Dave.Ward@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3652
Keith A. Wilson Teaching Fellow k.wilson@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5178

See Philosophy staff listed by research interest

Research staff

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Laura Candiotto Marie Curie Research Fellow Laura.Candiotto@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3484
Emma Gordon Research Assistant Emma.Gordon@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3484
Casey McCoy Research Assistant casey.mccoy@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3484
Mog Stapleton Research Assistant mog.stapleton@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3484
Lani Watson Leverhulme Early Career Fellow Lani.Watson@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 9942
Sam Wilkinson Postdoctoral Research Fellow Sam.Wilkinson@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 9942

Honorary and Affiliate Staff

Name Role Email Phone number Location
Dr Vinit Haksar Honorary Fellow v.haksar@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5507 2.01 (DSB)
Prof David McNaughton Honorary Professor dmcnaughton@fsu.edu 0131 650 9942 5.05 (DSB)

Visitors

Name Role Email Phone number Location
Dr Hasan Basdemir Visitor Hasan.Basdemir@ed.ac.uk n/a n/a
Prof Eros Carvalho Visitor eros.carvalho@ufrgs.br n/a n/a
Prof Daniel Groll Visitor dgroll@carleton.edu 0131 650 3651 5.07 (DSB)
Prof David Plunkett Dartmouth Visitor david.plunkett@dartmouth.edu 0131 651 3651 5.07 (DSB)