Psychology

Academic staff

Academic staff in Psychology

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Sharon Abrahams Professor s.abrahams@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3339
Bonnie Auyeung Reader Bonnie.Auyeung@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3451
Thomas Bak Reader thomas.bak@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3441
Kasia Banas Senior Teaching Coordinator Kasia.Banas@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4521
Timothy Bates Professor tim.bates@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1945
Tom Booth Senior Lecturer tom.booth@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3424
Holly Branigan Head of School holly.branigan@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5436
Nicolas Chevalier Reader nicolas.chevalier@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4336
Martin Corley Head of Psychology Martin.Corley@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 6831
Ian Deary Professor I.Deary@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3452
Sergio Della Sala Professor sergio@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 3242
Morag Donaldson Senior Lecturer morag.donaldson@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3437
Leonidas Doumas Lecturer alex.doumas@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1328
Chris Egan Teaching Fellow in Perception c.egan@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3450
Catharine Gale Reader cgale@staffmail.ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3348
Elena Gherri Lecturer elena.gherri@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3340
Paul Hoffman Lecturer in Cognitive Psychology p.hoffman@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4654
Wendy Johnson Professor wendy.johnson@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1304
Peter Lamont Senior Lecturer Peter.Lamont@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3372
Billy Lee Lecturer b.lee@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3342
Robert Logie Professor rlogie (at) staffmail.ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1394
Steve Loughnan Reader steve.loughnan@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 9861
Michelle Luciano Reader michelle.luciano@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3063
Sarah E MacPherson Senior Lecturer sarah.macpherson@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 9862
Cristina Marinho Teaching Fellow cristina.marinho@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3450
Robert McIntosh Senior Lecturer r.d.mcintosh@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3444
Adam Moore Lecturer amoore23@exseed.ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3369
Alexa Morcom Senior Lecturer alexa.morcom@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 3232
Rene Mottus Lecturer rene.mottus@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3410
Aja Murray Lecturer in Psychology with Quantitative Focus Aja.Murray@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3455
Eva Murzyn Teaching Coordinator Eva.Murzyn@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3425
Martin Pickering Professor martin.pickering@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3447
Hugh Rabagliati Reader hugh.rabagliati@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3454
Richard Shillcock Reader rcs@inf.ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4425
Dr Sarah Stanton Lecturer sarah.stanton@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 8387
Patrick Sturt Reader patrick.sturt@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1712
Anne Templeton Lecturer in Social Psychology a.templeton@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1302
Caroline Watt Koestler Chair of Parapsychology Caroline.Watt@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3382
Alexander Weiss Senior Lecturer alex.weiss@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3456
Sue Widdicombe Senior Lecturer S.Widdicombe@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3411

Research staff

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Drew Altschul Postdoctoral Research Fellow in Cognitive Epidemiology drew.altschul@ed.ac.uk
Colin Buchanan Research Associate Colin.Buchanan@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3453
Moreno Coco Leverhulme Early Career Fellow mcoco@exseed.ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3450
Janie Corley Research Associate janie.corley@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1683
Simon Cox Senior Research Associate simon.cox@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8493
Michael Cutter Research Assistant m.cutter@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3459
Gail Davies Genetic Statistician gail.davies@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 8492
Jason Doherty Research Assistant jdohert2@exseed.ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5476
Dominika Dykiert Research Assistant ddykiert@staffmail.ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1686
Chloe Fawns-Ritchie Research Assistant c.fawns-ritchie@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 8317
Dr Nina Fisher Postdoctoral Research Assistant Nina.Fisher@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3430
Chiara Gambi Research Assistant cgambi@exseed.ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1752
Debbie Gray Research Assistant debbie.gray@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4653
Dr Lauren V Hadley Research Assistant lauren.hadley@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 9867
W. David Hill Statistical Geneticist David.Hill@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 8405
Zoe Hopkins Postdoctoral Researcher Zoe.Hopkins@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3348
Matthew Iveson Senior Data Scientist Matthew.Iveson@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4005
Marios Kittenis Research Fellow marios.kittenis@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3388
David Liewald Database Manager Dave.liewald@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 8330
Danielle Page Research Assistant danielle.page@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1685
Alison Pattie Research Associate Alison.Pattie@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1682
Paul Redmond Database Manager paul.redmond@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1534
Ruth Sibbett Research Assistant rsibbett@staffmail.ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4340
Barbora Skarabela Research Assistant b.skarabela@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3343
Adele Taylor Research Assistant in Cognitive Ageing adele.taylor@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1681
Milan Valášek Senior Teaching Co-ordinator (Statistics) Milan.Valasek@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4210
Mariana Vega-Mendoza Postdoctoral Research Associate m.vega-mendoza@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 8385

Honorary and Affiliate Staff

Name Role Email Phone number Location
Professor Elizabeth Austin Professor Emeritus, Honorary Fellow Elizabeth.Austin@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5507 2.01 (DSB)
Professor David Batty Honorary Fellow David.batty@ucl.ac.uk 0131 651 5507 2.01 (DSB)
Dr David Carmel Honorary Fellow Dave.carmel@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5507 2.01 (DSB)
Professor Dave Lee Professor Emeritus, Honorary Fellow d.n.lee@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5507 2.01 (DSB)
Dr Sue Fletcher-Watson Honorary Fellow Sue.Fletcher-Watson@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5507 2.01 (DSB)
Dr Maggie McGonigle Honorary Fellow m.mcgonigle@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5507 2.01 (DSB)
Professor Andy McKinlay Professor Emeritus, Honorary Fellow andrew.mckinlay@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5507 2.01 (DSB)
Professor David Milner Honorary Professor V1amiln5@exseed.ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5507 2.01 (DSB)
Dr Mario Parra-Rodriguez Honorary Fellow Mprodri1@exseed.ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5507 2.01 (DSB)
Mr Thomas Rabeyron Honorary Fellow Thomas.rabeyron@univ-nantes.fr 0131 651 5507 2.01 (DSB)
Professor Colwyn Trevarthen Professor Emeritus, Honorary Fellow c.trevarthen@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5507 2.01 (DSB)

Visitors

Name Role Email Phone number Location
Dr Weng Tink Chooi Visitor wengtink@gmail.com 0131 650 3457 F15 (7GS)
Dr Michael De Pretto Visitor michael.depretto@unifr.ch 0131 651 1752 UG44 (7GS)