Psychology

Academic staff

Academic staff in Psychology

Staff listed below are working remotely from their offices until further notice and are available via email only.

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Sharon Abrahams Professor s.abrahams@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3339
Bonnie Auyeung Reader Bonnie.Auyeung@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3451
Thomas Bak Reader thomas.bak@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3441
Timothy Bates Professor tim.bates@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1945
Tom Booth Senior Lecturer tom.booth@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3424
Neil Bramley Lecturer neil.bramley@ed.ac.uk +44 131 650 4643
Holly Branigan Head of School holly.branigan@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1759
Nicolas Chevalier Reader nicolas.chevalier@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4336
Martin Corley Head of Psychology Martin.Corley@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 6831
Hannah Cornish Senior Teaching Coordinator h.cornish@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4521
Emanuele De Luca Teaching Fellow emanuele.deluca@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3433
Ian Deary Professor I.Deary@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3452
Sergio Della Sala Professor sergio@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 3242
Leonidas Doumas Lecturer alex.doumas@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1328
Chris Egan Teaching Fellow c.egan@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3450
Elena Gherri Lecturer elena.gherri@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3340
Paul Hoffman Lecturer p.hoffman@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4654
Wendy Johnson Professor wendy.johnson@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1304
Josiah King Senior Teaching Co-ordinator josiah.king@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4210
Peter Lamont Senior Lecturer Peter.Lamont@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3372
Billy Lee Lecturer b.lee@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3342
Robert Logie Professor rlogie (at) ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1394
Steve Loughnan Reader steve.loughnan@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 9861
Michelle Luciano Reader michelle.luciano@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3063
Sarah E MacPherson Senior Lecturer sarah.macpherson@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 9862
Cristina Marinho Teaching Fellow cristina.marinho@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3450
Robert McIntosh Professor r.d.mcintosh@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3444
Daniel Mirman Senior Lecturer daniel.mirman@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 650 3348
Alex Mitchell Research Associate alexandra.mitchell@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 3232
Adam Moore Lecturer amoore23@exseed.ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3369
Rene Mottus Reader rene.mottus@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3410
Aja Murray Lecturer Aja.Murray@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3455
Eva Murzyn Senior Teaching Coordinator Eva.Murzyn@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3425
Umberto Noe Senior Teaching Coordinator (Statistics) Umberto.Noe@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1990
Martin Pickering Professor martin.pickering@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3447
Hugh Rabagliati Reader hugh.rabagliati@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3454
Helena Radke Lecturer Helena.Radke@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3437
Richard Shillcock Reader rcs@inf.ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4425
Edward Silson Lecturer Ed.Silson@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3459
Sarah Stanton Lecturer sarah.stanton@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 8387
Patrick Sturt Reader patrick.sturt@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1712
Anne Templeton Lecturer a.templeton@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1302
Caroline Watt Professor Caroline.Watt@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3382
Alexander Weiss Senior Lecturer alex.weiss@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3456
Sue Widdicombe Senior Lecturer S.Widdicombe@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3411

Research staff

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Drew Altschul Postdoctoral researcher drew.altschul@ed.ac.uk
Colin Buchanan Research Associate Colin.Buchanan@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3453
Gemma Catchpole Research Assistant gemma.catchpole@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 9861
Janie Corley Research Associate janie.corley@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1683
Ruth Corps Postdoctoral Research Assistant Ruth.Corps@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 9861
Simon Cox Senior Research Associate simon.cox@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8493
Ludivine Crible Marie Curie Fellow Ludivine.Crible@ed.ac.uk 0131 50 3459
Gail Davies Genetic Statistician gail.davies@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 8492
Jason Doherty Research Assistant jdohert2@exseed.ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5476
Chloe Fawns-Ritchie Research Assistant c.fawns-ritchie@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 8317
Sarah Harris Lothian Birth Cohorts group geneticist Sarah.Harris@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 8495
W. David Hill Statistical Geneticist David.Hill@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 8405
Zoe Hopkins Postdoctoral Researcher Zoe.Hopkins@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3348
Matthew Iveson Senior Data Scientist Matthew.Iveson@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4005
Janell Kwok Marie Curie Early Stage Researcher janell.kwok@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1752
David Liewald Database Manager Dave.liewald@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 8330
Caroline McHutchison CReATe Clinical Research Scholar caroline.mchutchison@ed.c.uk 0131 650 4653
Judy Okely ESRC New Investigator judith.okely@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1685
Danielle Page Research Assistant danielle.page@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1685
Paul Redmond Database Manager paul.redmond@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1534
Adele Taylor Research Assistant adele.taylor@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1303

Honorary and Affiliate Staff

Name Role Email Phone number Location
Professor Elizabeth Austin Professor Emeritus, Honorary Fellow Elizabeth.Austin@ed.ac.uk   F8 (7GS)
Professor David Batty Honorary Fellow David.batty@ucl.ac.uk   F8 (7GS)
Dr David Carmel Honorary Fellow Dave.carmel@ed.ac.uk   F8 (7GS)
Dr Morag Donaldson Honorary Fellow morag.donaldson@ed.ac.uk   F8 (7GS)
Dr Catharine Gale Honorary Fellow cgale@staffmail.ed.ac.uk   F8 (7GS)
Professor Dave Lee Professor Emeritus, Honorary Fellow d.n.lee@ed.ac.uk   F8 (7GS)
Dr Sue Fletcher-Watson Honorary Fellow Sue.Fletcher-Watson@ed.ac.uk   F8 (7GS)
Dr Maggie McGonigle Honorary Fellow m.mcgonigle@ed.ac.uk   F8 (7GS)
Professor Andy McKinlay Professor Emeritus, Honorary Fellow andrew.mckinlay@ed.ac.uk   F8 (7GS)
Professor David Milner Honorary Professor V1amiln5@exseed.ed.ac.uk   F8 (7GS)
Dr Alexa Morcom Honorary Fellow alexa.morcom@ed.ac.uk   F8 (7GS)
Dr Mario Parra-Rodriguez Honorary Fellow Mprodri1@exseed.ed.ac.uk   F8 (7GS)
Professor Thomas Rabeyron Honorary Fellow thomas.rabeyron@univ-lorraine.fr   F8 (7GS)
Professor Colwyn Trevarthen Professor Emeritus, Honorary Fellow c.trevarthen@ed.ac.uk   F8 (7GS)

Visitors

Academic visitor information

Name Role Email Phone number Location
Ms Lijuan Chen Visitor chenlj0430@gmail.com 0131 651 1752 F8 (7GS)
Dr Xiaodong Xu Visitor 04386@njnu.edu.cn 0131 651 1752 F8 (7GS)