Linguistics and English Language

Academic staff

Academic staff in Linguistics and English Language

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Peter Ackema Professor Peter.Ackema@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3495
Vicky Chondrogianni Senior Lecturer v.chondrogianni@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4020
Stefano Coretta Senior Teaching Coordinator (Statistics) s.coretta@ed.ac.uk
Claire Cowie Lecturer claire.cowie@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 8392
Jennifer Culbertson Professor jennifer.culbertson@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5510
Chris Cummins Reader ccummins@staffmail.ed.ac.uk 0131 650 6858
Joseph Gafaranga Professor j.gafaranga@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3496
Nikolas Gisborne Professor n.gisborne@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3600
Lisa Gotthard Lecturer l.gotthard@ed.ac.uk
Lauren Hall-Lew Personal Chair of Sociolinguistics lauren.hall-lew@ed.ac.uk
Caroline Heycock Professor caroline.heycock@ed.ac.uk
Patrick Honeybone Professor patrick.honeybone@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1838
Christian Ilbury Lecturer cilbury@ed.ac.uk
Pavel Iosad Senior Lecturer pavel.iosad@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3948
John E. Joseph Professor john.joseph@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3497
Itamar Kastner Lecturer itamar.kastner@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 6802
Simon King Professor simon.king@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1725
Simon Kirby Head of Linguistics and English Language Simon.Kirby@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3494
Yueh Hsin Kuo Teaching Fellow ykuo@ed.ac.uk
Catherine Lai Lecturer c.lai@ed.ac.uk
Dan Lassiter Senior Lecturer dlassite@ed.ac.uk
Bettelou Los Professor b.los@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1842
Warren Maguire Senior Lecturer w.maguire@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3947
Benjamin Molineaux Lecturer Benjamin.Molineaux@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 6977
Mits Ota Professor M.Ota@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3949
Rebekka Puderbaugh Teaching Fellow r.puderbaugh@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5507/0131 650 6660
Michael Ramsammy Lecturer m.ramsammy@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3959
Bert Remijsen Chancellor's Fellow - Lecturer B.Remijsen@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 6657
Korin Richmond Reader korin.richmond@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1769
Hannah Rohde Reader hannah.rohde@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 6802
Craig Sailor Teaching Fellow csailor@ed.ac.uk
Kenny Smith Professor Kenny.Smith@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3956
Antonella Sorace Professor A.Sorace@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3493
Matthew Spike Teaching Fellow mspike@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 6660
Graeme Trousdale Professor graeme.trousdale@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3599
Robert Truswell Senior Lecturer rob.truswell@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5511
Alice Turk Professor A.Turk@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3483
Wataru Uegaki Lecturer w.uegaki@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1839
Linda Van Bergen Lecturer l.vanbergen@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1998
Sumin Zhao Lecturer sumin.zhao@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5513

Browse staff by research area

Research staff

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Laura Arnold British Academy Postdoctoral Fellow laura.arnold@ed.ac.uk +44(0)131 650 3597
Benjamin Elie Research Associate benjamin.elie@ed.ac.uk
Tracey Hughes Research Assistant tracey.hughes@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 2885
Madeleine Long Research Assistant mlong@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1759
Alexandra Lorson Open Research Facilitator alorson@ed.ac.uk
Yevgen Matusevych Postdoctoral Research Assistant yevgen.matusevych@ed.ac.uk
James McElvenny Newton International Fellow james.mcelvenny@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3597
Tatiana Reid Research Assistant Tatiana.Reid@ed.ac.uk
Zoe Schlueter Research Assistant zoe.schlueter@ed.ac.uk
Shira Tal Postdoctoral Research Assistant stal@ed.ac.uk

Honorary staff

Name Role Email Location
Dr Rhona Alcorn Honorary Fellow R.Alcorn@ed.ac.uk  
Professor Ronald Asher Professor Emeritus, Honorary Fellow r.e.asher@ed.ac.uk  
Dr Ellen Gurman Bard Honorary Fellow e.bard@ed.ac.uk  
Professor Ronnie Cann Professor Emeritus R.Cann@ed.ac.uk  
Professor Heinz Giegerich Professor Emeritus heinz.giegerich@ed.ac.uk  
Dr Vinit Haksar Honorary Fellow v.haksar@ed.ac.uk  
Professor Jim Hurford Professor Emeritus j.hurford@ed.ac.uk  
Professor Charles Jones Professor Emeritus charles.jones@ed.ac.uk  
Dr James Kirby Honorary Fellow j.kirby@ed.ac.uk  
Professor Bob Ladd Professor Emeritus, Honorary Fellow bob.ladd@ed.ac.uk  
Dr Meg Laing Honorary Fellow m.laing@ed.ac.uk  
Professor Roger Lass Honorary Professorial Fellow lass@iafrica.com  
Professor Geoffrey K Pullum Professor Emeritus Geoffrey.Pullum@ed.ac.uk  

Visitors

Academic visitor information

Name Role Email Phone number Location
Pieterke Hendriks Academic Visitor p.hendriks@rug.nl    
Yasuaki Ishizaki Academic Visitor yasuaki.ishizaki@ed.ac.uk    
Vasilis Karaiskos Academic Visitor vkaraisk@ed.ac.uk    

Anne Dorothée Roesch

Academic Visitor ad-roesch@gmx.de    
Keith Williamson Academic Visitor i.k.williamson@ed.ac.uk