Linguistics and English Language

Academic staff

Academic staff in Linguistics and English Language

Staff listed below are working remotely from their offices until further notice and are available via email only.

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Peter Ackema Professor Peter.Ackema@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3495
Vicky Chondrogianni Senior Lecturer v.chondrogianni@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4020
Claire Cowie Lecturer claire.cowie@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 8392
Jennifer Culbertson Reader jennifer.culbertson@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5510
Chris Cummins Reader ccummins@staffmail.ed.ac.uk 0131 650 6858
Josef Fruehwald Lecturer josef.frueh@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3983
Joseph Gafaranga Senior Lecturer j.gafaranga@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3496
Nikolas Gisborne Professor n.gisborne@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3600
Lauren Hall-Lew Reader lauren.hall-lew@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1836
Caroline Heycock Professor caroline.heycock@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1999
Patrick Honeybone Senior Lecturer patrick.honeybone@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1838
Pavel Iosad Senior Lecturer pavel.iosad@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3948
John E. Joseph Professor john.joseph@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3497
Itamar Kastner Lecturer itamar.kastner@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 6802
Simon King Professor simon.king@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1725
James Kirby Reader j.kirby@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3952
Simon Kirby Professor Simon.Kirby@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3494
Catherine Lai Lecturer c.lai@ed.ac.uk
Bettelou Los Professor b.los@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1842
Warren Maguire Senior Lecturer w.maguire@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3947
Mits Ota Professor M.Ota@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3949
Rebekka Puderbaugh Teaching Fellow r.puderbaugh@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5507/0131 650 6660
Michael Ramsammy Lecturer m.ramsammy@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3959
Bert Remijsen Chancellor's Fellow - Lecturer B.Remijsen@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 6657
Korin Richmond Reader korin.richmond@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1769
Hannah Rohde Reader hannah.rohde@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 6802
Marieke Schouwstra Teaching Fellow Marieke.Schouwstra@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 6658
Kenny Smith Professor Kenny.Smith@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3956
Antonella Sorace Professor A.Sorace@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3493
Matthew Spike Teaching Fellow mspike@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 6660
Graeme Trousdale Professor graeme.trousdale@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3599
Robert Truswell Senior Lecturer rob.truswell@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5511
Alice Turk Head of Linguistics and English Language A.Turk@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3483
Wataru Uegaki Lecturer w.uegaki@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1839
Linda Van Bergen Lecturer l.vanbergen@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1998
Sumin Zhao Lecturer sumin.zhao@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5513

Browse staff by research area

Research staff

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Laura Arnold British Academy Postdoctoral Fellow laura.arnold@ed.ac.uk +44(0)131 650 3597
Clem Ashton Human Testing Technician Clem.Ashton@ed.ac.uk
Stella Frank Research Assistant stella.frank@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 6658
Jiayin Gao Research Assistant jiayin.gao@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3597
Alpo Honkapohja Research Assistant alpo.honkapohja@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 6977
Tracey Hughes Research Assistant tracey.hughes@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 2885
E Jamieson Postdoctoral Research Fellow e.jamieson@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3597
Madeleine Long Research Assistant mlong@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1759
Jia Loy Research Assistant jia.loy@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 6658
Alexander Martin Research Assistant alexander.martin@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 6658
James McElvenny Newton International Fellow james.mcelvenny@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3597
Benjamin Molineaux Leverhulme Early Career Fellow Benjamin.Molineaux@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 6977
Alice Rees Leverhulme Early Career Fellow Alice.Rees@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3597
Catriona Rennie Research Assistant catriona.rennie@ed.ac.uk
Zoe Schlueter Research Assistant zoe.schlueter@ed.ac.uk

Honorary and Affiliated staff

Name Role Email Phone number Location
Dr Rhona Alcorn Honorary Fellow R.Alcorn@ed.ac.uk   F8 (7GS)
Professor Ronald Asher Professor Emeritus, Honorary Fellow r.e.asher@ed.ac.uk   F8 (7GS)
Dr Ellen Gurman Bard Honorary Fellow e.bard@ed.ac.uk   F8 (7GS)
Dr Julian Bradfield Academic Associate (Informatics) jcb@inf.ed.ac.uk   F8 (7GS)
Professor Ronnie Cann Professor Emeritus R.Cann@ed.ac.uk   F8 (7GS)
Professor Heinz Giegerich Professor Emeritus heinz.giegerich@ed.ac.uk   F8 (7GS)
Professor Sharon Goldwater Academic Associate (Informatics) sgwater@inf.ed.ac.uk   F8 (7GS)
Dr Vinit Haksar Honorary Fellow v.haksar@ed.ac.uk   F8 (7GS)
Professor Jim Hurford Professor Emeritus j.hurford@ed.ac.uk   F8 (7GS)
Professor Charles Jones Professor Emeritus charles.jones@ed.ac.uk   F8 (7GS)
Professor Frank Keller Academic Associate (Informatics) keller@inf.ed.ac.uk   F8 (7GS)
Professor Ewan Klein Academic Associate (Informatics) ewan@inf.ed.ac.uk   F8 (7GS)
Professor Bob Ladd Professor Emeritus, Honorary Fellow bob.ladd@ed.ac.uk   F8 (7GS)
Dr Meg Laing Honorary Fellow m.laing@ed.ac.uk   F8 (7GS)
Professor Alex Lascarides Academic Associate (Informatics) alex@inf.ed.ac.uk   F8 (7GS)
Professor Roger Lass Honorary Professorial Fellow lass@iafrica.com   F8 (7GS)
Professor Johanna Moore Academic Associate (Informatics) j.moore@ed.ac.uk   F8 (7GS)
Geoffrey K Pullum Professor Emeritus Geoffrey.Pullum@ed.ac.uk   F8 (7GS)
Professor Steve Renals Academic Associate (Informatics) s.renals@ed.ac.uk   F8 (7GS)
Professor Mark Steedman Academic Associate (Informatics) steedman@inf.ed.ac.uk   F8 (7GS)
Professor Henry Thompson Academic Associate (Informatics) ht@inf.ed.ac.uk   F8 (7GS)
Professor Bonnie Webber Academic Associate (Informatics) bonnie@inf.ed.ac.uk   F8 (7GS)
Dr Maria Wolters Academic Associate (Informatics) maria.wolters@ed.ac.uk   F8 (7GS)

Visitors

Academic visitor information

Name Role Email Phone number Location