Estates

Cleaning Services

Cleaning Services provide a professional and pro-active cleaning service across the estate.

Cleaning Services

Cleaning Services are divided into cleaning areas run by Cleaning Supervisors. These Supervisors have responsibility for ensuring that cleaning is delivered in line with the service level agreements.

How to contact the Cleaning Manager in your area:

Name  Contact details 

Peter Thomson

Assistant Operations Manager - Central Area

peter.thomson@ed.ac.uk

0131 651 3773

Eoin Moar

Area Manager - King's Buildings and Peripheral Areas

Eoin.moar@ed.ac.uk

0131 650 7540

Nicola Tait

Campus Site Manager Easter Bush Campus

nicola.tait@ed.ac.uk

0131 651 9468

Fay Dowdeswell

Cleaning Supervisor based in Dugald Stewart Building

fay.dowdeswell@ed.ac.uk

0131 650 4185

Ryan Tudor

Cleaning Supervisor based at Old College

rtudor@exseed.ed.ac.uk

0131 650 8034

Phil Dickson

Cleaning Supervisor based in the Main Library

pdickso2@exseed.ed.ac.uk

0131 651 1729

Marion Harper

Cleaning Supervisor based in Paterson's Land

marion.harper@ed.ac.uk

0131 651 4030

George Whittaker

Cleaning Supervisor based at Centre for Sport and Exercise

george.whittaker@ed.ac.uk

0131 650 2573

Agnieszka Kunysz

Cleaning Supervisor based in 34 Buccleuch Place

akunysz@exseed.ed.ac.uk

0131 650 4371

Karen Campbell

Cleaning Supervisor based in Medical School

karen.campbell@ed.ac.uk

0131 650 4456

Lisa Adams

Cleaning Supervisor based in Edinburgh College of Art

lisa.adams@ed.ac.uk

0131 651 5835

Veronica Delaney

Cleaning Supervisor based in 40 George Square

veronica.delaney@ed.ac.uk

0131 651 3295

June Jack

Cleaning Supervisor based at JCMB

june.jack@ed.ac.uk

0131 650 6011

June Sutherland

Cleaning Supervisor based at Sanderson

june.sutherland@ed.ac.uk

0131 650 7435

Robert Scott

Cleaning Supervisor based at KB Centre

rscott10@exseed.ed.ac.uk

07824505612

Lynn Duff

Cleaning Supervisor based at IGMM

lynn.duff@ed.ac.uk

0131 537 1566

Angela Duke

Cleaning Supervisor BioQuarter

angela.duke@ed.ac.uk

0131 242 9465

Lee Goulding

Cleaning Supervisor based at Swann

Lee.Goulding@ed.ac.uk

0131 650 7895

Krzysztof Jachowicz

Cleaning Supervisor Easter Bush Campus

kjachowi@exseed.ed.ac.uk

0788 4390 169

Outdoor Cleaners

A team of Outdoor Cleaners ensure that the gardens and other outdoor areas are kept clean and tidy. Special cleans can be arranged for departments, at a small charge, for high profile events.

Contact the Waste Office for more information. 

Window Cleaning

Abseiling window cleaner on David Hume Tower

Windows in the central area are cleaned on a six-monthly basis. Large buildings are cleaned using a specialist team of abseilers.

Cleaning Productivity

Staffing levels for each building have been calculated using the latest cleaning productivity programme to ensure that productivity standards are consistent across the estate, taking into consideration building usage.

Monitoring Standards

We monitor cleaning standards using the Servicetrac quality control programme.

Inspections are carried out by Service Standards Monitors daily and these are then used to produce monthly reports on the standard being produced across the University. This information is then used to target the areas that require extra attention.