Estates

Cleaning Services

Cleaning Services provide a professional and pro-active cleaning service across the estate.

Cleaning Services

Cleaning Services are divided into cleaning areas run by Cleaning Supervisors. These Supervisors have responsibility for ensuring that cleaning is delivered in line with the service level agreements.

How to contact the Cleaning Manager in your area:

Name Job Title Email Phone
Peter Thomson Assistant Operations Manager - Central Area

peter.thomson@ed.ac.uk

0131 651 3773
Eoin Moar Area Manager - King's Buildings and Peripheral Areas Eoin.moar@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 7540
Nicola Tait Campus Site Manager - Easter Bush Campus nicola.tait@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 9468
Fay Dowdeswell Cleaning Supervisor Central Area - based in Dugald Stewart Building

fay.dowdeswell@ed.ac.uk

0131 650 4185
Ryan Tudor Cleaning Supervisor Central Area - based at Old College

rtudor@exseed.ed.ac.uk

0131 650 8034
Phil Dickson Cleaning Supervisor Central Area - based in Main Library pdickso2@exseed.ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1729
Marion Harper Cleaning Supervisor Central Area - based in Paterson's Land

marion.harper@ed.ac.uk

0131 651 4030
George Whittaker Cleaning Supervisor Central Area - based at Centre for Sport and Exercise

george.whittaker@ed.ac.uk

0131 650 2573
Agnieszka Kunysz Cleaning Supervisor Central Area - based in 34 Buccleuch Place akunysz@exseed.ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4371
Karen Campbell Cleaning Supervisor Central Area - based in Medical School

karen.campbell@ed.ac.uk

0131 650 4456
Lisa Adams Cleaning Supervisor Central Area - based in Edinburgh College of Art lisa.adams@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5835
Veronica Delaney Cleaning Supervisor Central area - based in David Hume Tower veronica.delaney@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 3295
June Jack Cleaning Supervisor King's Buildings - based at JCMB june.jack@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 6011
June Sutherland Cleaning Supervisor King's Buildings - based at Sanderson june.sutherland@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 7435
Robert Scott Cleaning Supervisor King's Buildings - based at KB Centre rscott10@exseed.ed.ac.uk 07824505612
Lynn Duff Cleaning Supervisor WGH - based at IGMM lynn.duff@ed.ac.uk 0131 537 1566
Angela Duke Cleaning Supervisor BioQuarter angela.duke@ed.ac.uk 0131 242 9465
Lee Goulding Cleaning Supervisor King's Buildings - based at Swann Lee.Goulding@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 7895
Krzysztof Jachowicz Cleaning Supervisor Easter Bush Campus kjachowi@exseed.ed.ac.uk 0788 4390 169
       

Outdoor cleaners

A team of Outdoor Cleaners ensure that the gardens and other outdoor areas are kept clean and tidy. Special cleans can be arranged for departments, at a small charge, for high profile events.

Window cleaning

Abseiling window cleaner on David Hume Tower

Windows in the central area are cleaned on a six-monthly basis. Large buildings are cleaned using a specialist team of abseilers.

Cleaning productivity

Staffing levels for each building have been calculated using the latest cleaning productivity programme to ensure that productivity standards are consistent across the estate, taking into consideration building usage.

Monitoring standards

We monitor cleaning standards using the Servicetrac quality control programme.

Inspections are carried out by Service Standards Monitors daily and these are then used to produce monthly reports on the standard being produced across the university. This information is then used to target the areas that require extra attention.