Estates

Small Projects and Minor Works

The Small Projects team provide a design and project management service for small projects, typically between £50k - £1m in value.

These include:

• refurbishment

• fit outs

• change of use

• re-configuration of space

• major repairs

• small extensions

• small works requiring statutory consents or design input

How to request work

Raising a request is simple and straightforward. Contact the Small Projects team by calling 0131 650 2417. 

Unsure if Small Projects is the right team for your job? Contact the Estates Helpdesk on 0131 650 2494. 

The Team

Name Phone Email
Steven Goodall (Interim Head of Small Projects and Minor Works) 0131 650 9372 Steven.Goodall@ed.ac.uk
Adrian Cavaye (Interior Designer) 0131 650 2471 Adrian.Cavaye@ed.ac.uk
Jason Compton (Architectural Technologist) 0131 650 2666 Jason.Compton@ed.ac.uk
Melanie Huey (Project Manager)

0131 650 2781

Melanie.Huey@ed.ac.uk
Peter Hughes (Architectural Technician) 0131 650 2469 Peter.Hughes@ed.ac.uk
Benjamin Laing (Mechanical Design Engineer) 0131 651 4181 Ben.Laing@ed.ac.uk
Cheryl McCord (Architectural Technician) 0131 650 2795 Cheryl.McCord@ed.ac.uk
George Muir (Design Manager) 0131 650 2418 G.Muir@ed.ac.uk
David Roberts (Project Manager) 0131 650 9543 D.J.Roberts@ed.ac.uk
Gillian Scott (Project Manager) 0131 650 3420 Gillian.Scott@ed.ac.uk