Nursing Studies

People

Our staff are the best in the world, and they welcome engagement with prospective students, the media and others who share an interest in nursing.

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Dr Lissette Aviles Reinoso Lissette.Aviles@ed.ac.uk
Dr Martina Balaam Lead Professionalism and Wellbeing in Undergraduate Medicine, Lecturer in Medical Education and Lecturer in Nursing Studies marti.balaam@ed.ac.uk 0131 242 6651
Dr. Colin Chandler Lecturer colin.chandler@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5168
Dr Catherine Clarissa (Clarissa) Lecturer in Nursing (Life Sciences) catherine.clarissa@ed.ac.uk
Lorraine Close Clinical Skills Facilitator
Dr. Fiona Cuthill SENIOR LECTURER (FTE) IN NURSING STUDIES (Public Health/Community Nursing fiona.cuthill@ed.ac.uk +44(0)131 650 3888
Dr Larry Doi Lecturer (Applied Public Health); Postgraduate Research Director (Nursing Studies) larry.doi@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6506640
Professor Tonks Fawcett Professor of Student Learning (Nurse Education) t.fawcett@ed.ac.uk +44(0)131 650 3883
Dr Steph Grohmann Leverhulme Early Career Fellow steph.grohmann@ed.ac.uk
Dr Elaine Haycock-Stuart Senior Lecturer & Director Postgraduate Research, Principal Fellow Higher Education Academy PFHEA, Honorary Health Visiting Consultant e.a.haycock-stuart@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 650 8442
Professor Aisha Holloway Professor of Nursing Studies and Co-Director of Edinburgh Global Nursing Initiative aisha.holloway@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 651 1525
Ruth Jepson Professor of Public Health in Social Science; Director of Scottish Collaboration for Public Health Research and Policy (SCPHRP) ruth.jepson@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 6651
Dr Michelle King-Okoye mkingok@ed.ac.uk
Jillian Manner Research Fellow at the Scottish Collaboration for Public Health Research and Policy (SCPHRP) jillian.manner@ed.ac.uk
Kathleen Morrison Research Associate kathleen.morrison@ed.ac.uk
Glenna Nightingale Chancellor's Research Fellow glenna.nightingale@ed.ac.uk
Jan Pringle Research Fellow (Systematic reviewing expertise) jan.pringle@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1591
Dr Sarah J. Rhynas Lecturer, UG Programme Director sarah.rhynas@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 650 3882
Divya Sivaramakrishnan Chancellor's Fellow divya.sivaramakrishnan@ed.ac.uk
Pam Smith Professorial Fellow pam.smith@ed.ac.uk 0131 6513921
Dr Rosie Stenhouse Head of Nursing Studies; Senior Lecturer; Associate Director Centre for Creative-Relational Inquiry Rosie.Stenhouse@ed.ac.uk +44 31 651 5160
Morven Sutherland Undergraduate Administrative Secretary morven.sutherland@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 3972
Jennifer Tocher Senior Lecturer, Nursing Studies jennifer.tocher@ed.ac.uk + 44 (0) 131 651 1991
Dr Julie Watson Lecturer Nursing Studies julie.watson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 650 3042