Nursing Studies

People

Our staff are the best in the world, and they welcome engagement with prospective students, the media and others who share an interest in nursing.

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
GearĂ³id Brennan Clinical Fellow gearoid.brennan@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 3789
Maggie Carson Lecturer, Undergraduate Programme Director m.n.carson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3928
Dr. Colin Chandler Lecturer colin.chandler@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5168
Dr. Fiona Cuthill SENIOR LECTURER (FTE) IN NURSING STUDIES (Public Health/Community Nursing fiona.cuthill@ed.ac.uk +44(0)131 650 3888
Larry Doi Research Fellow larry.doi@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1597
Professor Tonks Fawcett Professor of Student Learning (Nurse Education) t.fawcett@ed.ac.uk +44(0)131 650 3883
Dr Elaine Haycock-Stuart Senior Lecturer & Director Postgraduate Research, Principal Fellow Higher Education Academy PFHEA, Honorary Health Visiting Consultant e.a.haycock-stuart@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 650 8442
Professor Aisha Holloway Head of Nursing Studies Professor of Nursing Studies aisha.holloway@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 651 1525
Ruth Jepson Reader and Director of Scottish Collaboration for Public Health Research and Policy (SCPHRP) ruth.jepson@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 6651
Steven Maxwell Clinical Fellow steven.maxwell@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 3790
Siobhan O'Connor Lecturer siobhan.oconnor@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6511 628
Dr Sarah J. Rhynas Teaching Fellow, Lecturer sarah.rhynas@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 650 3882
Sheila Rodgers Senior Lecturer, Nursing Studies, School of Health, University of Edinburgh, Hon. Nurse Consultant in Critical Care, NHS Lothian s.rodgers@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 651 3940
Pam Smith Professorial Fellow pam.smith@ed.ac.uk 0131 6513921
Rosie Stenhouse Lecturer; School Equality and Diversity Coordinator; Associate Director Centre for Creative Relational Inquiry Rosie.Stenhouse@ed.ac.uk +44 31 651 5160
Morven Sutherland Undergraduate Administrative Secretary morven.sutherland@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 3972
Jennifer Tocher Senior Lecturer, Nursing Studies jennifer.tocher@ed.ac.uk + 44 (0) 131 651 1991
Dr Julie Watson Senior Research Fellow, Edinburgh Centre for Research on the Experienceof Dementia/Lecturer Nursing Studies julie.watson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 650 3042