Nursing Studies

People

Our staff are the best in the world, and they welcome engagement with prospective students, the media and others who share an interest in nursing.

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Dr Gearóid Brennan Clinical Fellow gearoid.brennan@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 3789
Dr. Colin Chandler Lecturer colin.chandler@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5168
Dr. Fiona Cuthill SENIOR LECTURER (FTE) IN NURSING STUDIES (Public Health/Community Nursing fiona.cuthill@ed.ac.uk +44(0)131 650 3888
Dr Larry Doi Lecturer (Applied Public Health); Postgraduate Research Director (Nursing Studies) larry.doi@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6506640
Professor Tonks Fawcett Professor of Student Learning (Nurse Education) t.fawcett@ed.ac.uk +44(0)131 650 3883
Dr Elaine Haycock-Stuart Senior Lecturer & Director Postgraduate Research, Principal Fellow Higher Education Academy PFHEA, Honorary Health Visiting Consultant e.a.haycock-stuart@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 650 8442
Professor Aisha Holloway Professor of Nursing Studies and Co-Director of Edinburgh Global Nursing Initiative aisha.holloway@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 651 1525
Ruth Jepson Professor of Public Health in Social Science; Director of Scottish Collaboration for Public Health Research and Policy (SCPHRP); Director of Research, School of Health in Social Science ruth.jepson@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 6651
Dr Sarah J. Rhynas Lecturer, UG Programme Director sarah.rhynas@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 650 3882
Pam Smith Professorial Fellow pam.smith@ed.ac.uk 0131 6513921
Rosie Stenhouse Lecturer; School Equality and Diversity Coordinator; Associate Director Centre for Creative Relational Inquiry Rosie.Stenhouse@ed.ac.uk +44 31 651 5160
Morven Sutherland Undergraduate Administrative Secretary morven.sutherland@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 3972
Jennifer Tocher Senior Lecturer, Nursing Studies jennifer.tocher@ed.ac.uk + 44 (0) 131 651 1991
Dr Julie Watson Senior Research Fellow, Edinburgh Centre for Research on the Experienceof Dementia/Lecturer Nursing Studies julie.watson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 650 3042