School of Economics

Academic staff

Academic staff within the School of Economics

Head of School

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Prof Andrew Snell Interim Head of School, Professor of Economics A.J.Snell@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3848

Staff

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Dr Ahmed Anwar Lecturer in Economics Ahmed.Anwar@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8355
Dr Nancy Arnokourou Senior Teaching Fellow A.Arnokourou@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3853
Dr Liang Bai Lecturer Liang.Bai@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5946
Dr Diego Battiston Lecturer Diego.Battiston@ed.ac.uk
Juraj Briskar Stipendiary Fellow Juraj.Briskar@ed.ac.uk
Dr Sean Brocklebank Senior Teaching Fellow Sean.Brocklebank@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 6955
Dr Jonas Cederlöf Lecturer jonas.cederlof@ed.ac.uk +44(0)
Prof Simon Clark Professor of Economics Simon.Clark@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3850
Dr Andrew Clausen Senior Lecturer Andrew.Clausen@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5131
Dr Steven Dieterle Senior Lecturer Steven.Dieterle@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5127
Prof Mike Elsby Professor of Economics Mike.Elsby@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8369
Sean Ferguson Fourth year PhD student Sean.Ferguson@ed.ac.uk
Dr Soledad Giardili Lecturer soledad.giardili@ed.ac.uk
Dr Axel Gottfries Lecturer in Economics Axel.Gottfries@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4466
Dr Jan Grobovšek Lecturer Jan.Grobovsek@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3005
Prof Maia Guell Professor of Economics Maia.Guell@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8351
Dr Richard Holt Senior Lecturer in Economics Richard.Holt@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8350
Prof Ed Hopkins Professor of Economics E.Hopkins@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3061
Dr Tatiana Kornienko Senior Lecturer in Economics Tatiana.Kornienko@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8338
Dr. Justus Laugwitz Research and Teaching Fellow Justus.Laugwitz@ed.ac.uk
Dr Rafael Lopes De Melo Lecturer in Economics Rafael.Lopes@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 6939
Prof John Moore David Hume University Chair of Economics economics@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8362
Dr Nicholas Myers Senior Teaching Fellow Nick.Myers@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5189
Dr Ana Nuevo-Chiquero Senior Lecturer Ana.Nuevo.Chiquero@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5937
Dr. Mariann Ollar Lecturer in Economics mollar@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 6890
Dr Jonna Olsson Lecturer jonna.olsson@ed.ac.uk
Dr Andrei Potlogea Lecturer in Economics Andrei.Potlogea@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3759
Dr Noushin Pouraghaei Teaching Fellow N.Pouraghaei@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5132
Dr Colin Roberts Lecturer in Economics C.J.Roberts@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8353
Prof Sevi Rodriguez Mora Professor of Economics Sevi.Rodriguez@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1321
Prof Jozsef Sakovics Personal Chair in Economic Theory Jozsef.Sakovics@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3840
Manuel Sanchez Stipendiary Fellow Manuel.Sanchez@ed.ac.uk
Prof Andrew Snell Interim Head of School, Professor of Economics A.J.Snell@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3848
Dr Andreas Steinhauer Senior Lecturer Andreas.Steinhauer@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5945
Dr Tiancheng Sun Lecturer T.Sun@ed.ac.uk
Dr Ina Taneva Reader Ina.Taneva@ed.ac.uk
Prof Jonathan Thomas Professor of Economics Jonathan.Thomas@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4515
Prof Ludo Visschers Professor of Economics Ludo.Visschers@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5949
Jovan Vojnovic Teaching Fellow Jovan.Vojnovic@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 651 5947
Professor Tim Worrall Professor of Economics Tim.Worrall@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5128
Gabriel Ziegler Lecturer ziegler@ed.ac.uk
Dr Robert Zymek Lecturer in Economics Robert.Zymek@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 6953

Honorary Professorial Fellows