School of Economics

Professional Services Staff

Professional Services staff within the School of Economics.

Director of Professional Services

Name
Role                                                                                     
Email                                      
 Office 
Janet Taylor                Director of Professional Services                               Janet.Taylor@ed.ac.uk               1.04

 

Office phone number: (0)131 650 2390

 

Teaching and Student Welfare

Name                        
Role                                                                                     
Email                                     
 Office 
Jon Beer Teaching and Student Services Manager J.Beer@ed.ac.uk   1.06
Lorna Devlin Manager of Student Wellbeing and Advice Lorna.Devlin@ed.ac.uk   1.07
Kieran Thomson Student Experience & Communications Officer Kieran.Thomson@ed.ac.uk   G7
Maud Gorissen Student Wellbeing and Advice Administrator   G7
Rie Shigemori Student Experience Assistant Rie.Shigemori@ed.ac.uk   G7
Anne Goodall Wellbeing Adviser Anne.Goodall@ed.ac.uk   1.07

 

Office phone number: (0)131 650 8362 

 

Research and Operations Team

Name                          
Role                                                                                  
Email                                     
 Office 
Fiona Ross Manager of Research and Operations Fiona.Ross@ed.ac.uk 1.05
Ieva Mikoliunaite Business Operations & Special Projects Officer 1.01
Elle McCallum Research Support Officer Elle.McCallum@ed.ac.uk 1.01
Ida Conlin Operations Administrator iconlin@ed.ac.uk 1.01
Charlotte Watt Administrative and Facilities Management Assistant Charlotte.Watt@ed.ac.uk  1.01

 

Mailboxes: economics.hr@ed.ac.uk / economics.office@ed.ac.uk / econ-research@ed.ac.uk 

Office phone number: (0)131 650 8363 / (0)131 651 5933

 

Student Wellbeing and Advice Team 

Name                      
Role                                                                                     
Email                                         
Office 
Noureen Ehsan Lead Student Adviser Noureen.Ehsan@ed.ac.uk 5.15, 40GS
Donna Hadland Student Adviser Donna.Hadland@ed.ac.uk 5.05, 40GS
Dawn McManus Student Adviser Dawn.McManus@ed.ac.uk 5.05, 40GS
Joe Toner Student Adviser Joe.Toner@ed.ac.uk 5.05, 40GS
Beatrice Ferguson Student Adviser Beatrice.Ferguson@ed.ac.uk 5.05, 40GS

 

Office phone number: (0)131 651 1380

 

Undergraduate Team

Name                     
Role                                                                                     
Email                                             
 Office 
Hazel Blair Undergraduate Manager H.Blair@ed.ac.uk   G4

Sean Barr

Undergraduate Administrator Sean.Barr@ed.ac.uk

  G1

Fran Knocke Undergraduate Administrator Fran.Knocke@ed.ac.uk   G1

Rico Chen

Undergraduate Administrator rico.chen@ed.ac.uk   G1
Aimee Easton Teaching Administration Assistant  Aimee.Easton@ed.ac.uk   G1

 

Office phone number: (0)131 651 5993

 

Postgraduate Team

Name                         
Role                                                                                                
Email                                     
 Office 
Heather Milligan Postgraduate Administrator Heather.Milligan@ed.ac.uk   G5

Quincy Sugiuchi

Postgraduate Administrator Quincy.Sugiuchi@ed.ac.uk   G5

 

Office phone number: (0)131 651 1795

 

Infrastructure, Learning and Information Technology Team

Name                     
Role                                                                                    
Email                                         
Office 
Alistair Kirkhope Infrastructure, Learning and Information Technology Manager   Alistair.Kirkhope@ed.ac.uk  1.04/1.07

Valsamis Paraskevopoulos 

Technology Support Officer v.paras@ed.ac.uk  G3
David Cheseldine Learning Technologist David.Cheseldine@ed.ac.uk 

 G3

Abubakr Melouda Technology Support Assistant Abubakr.Melouda@ed.ac.uk  G3

 

Office phone number: (0)131 651 5944