School of Economics

Professional Services Staff

Professional Services staff within the School of Economics.

Director of Professional Services

Name
Role                                                                                                        
Email                                      
Phone number     
Janet Taylor                Director of Professional Services                                                                Janet.Taylor@ed.ac.uk             +44 (0)131 650 2390

 

Teaching and Student Welfare

Name                    
Role                                                                                                         
Email                                     
Phone number      
Jon Beer Teaching and Student Services Manager J.Beer@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8357
Lorna Quickfall Manager of Student Welfare Lorna.Quickfall@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5242
Christina Napier Student Experience Officer Christina.Napier@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8362
Maud Gorissen Welfare Support Assistant

 

 

Research, KE and Communications Office

Name                   
Role                                                                                                         
Email                                     
Phone number       
Fiona Ross

Research and Engagement Manager

Fiona.Ross@ed.ac.uk

+44 (0)131 651 5933

Amanda Dron Research Grant Officer Amanda.Dron@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 651 5933

 

School Office

Name                   
Role                                                                                                         
Email                                     
Phone number       
Ieva Mikoliunaite

Business Operations & Special Projects Officer

 

James Hanton School Administrator James.Hanton@ed.ac.uk  

 

Student Support Office

Name                   
Role                                                                                                         
Email                                    
Phone number       
Noureen Ehsan Lead Student Support Officer Noureen.Ehsan@ed.ac.uk  
Donna Hadland Student Support Officer Economics.sso@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1380
Dawn McManus Student Support Officer Economics.sso@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 6946
Joe Toner Student Support Officer Economics.sso@ed.ac.uk  

 

Undergraduate Team

Name                    
Role                                                                                                         
Email                                     
Phone number      
Hazel Blair Undergraduate Manager Hblair2@ed.ac.uk

+44 (0)131 651 5993

Vacant Receptionist/Clerical Assistant  
  +44 (0)131 650 8361
Emma Craigen Undergraduate Administrator Emma.Craigen@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8362
Becky Guthrie Undergraduate Administrator Becky.Guthrie@ed.ac.uk  
Sue Jitpatanakun Undergraduate Administrator Sue.Jitpatanakun-2@ed.ac.uk  

 

Postgraduate Team

Name                     
Role                                                                                                        
Email                                     
Phone number      
Joe Stroud Postgraduate Manager Joe.Stroud@ed.ac.uk

+44 (0)131 651 5184

Sophie Bryan Postgraduate (Taught) Administrator [currently on leave] Sophie.Bryan@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1764
Kalina Charvala Postgraduate (Research) Administrator Kalina.Charvala@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1795
Grace Oliver Postgraduate (Taught) Administrator Grace.Oliver@ed.ac.uk  

 

Learning and Information Technology Team

Name                     
Role                                                                                                        
Email                                    
Phone number      
Alistair Kirkhope Learning and Information Technology Manager Alistair.Kirkhope@ed.ac.uk

+44 (0)131 651 5188

Piotr Bialonowski Technology Support Officer Piotr.Bialonowski@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5944
David Cheseldine Learning Technologist David.Cheseldine@ed.ac.uk