School of Economics

Professional Services staff

Professional Services staff within the School of Economics.

The Professional Service team are currently working from home, but can still be contacted either via email, or Microsoft Teams.    

 

 

Director of Professional Services

Name
Role                                                                                                        
Email                                      
Phone number     
Janet Taylor                Director of Professional Services                                                                Janet.Taylor@ed.ac.uk             +44 (0)131 650 2390

 

Teaching and Student Welfare

Name                    
Role                                                                                                         
Email                                     
Phone number      
Jon Beer Teaching and Student Services Manager J.Beer@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8357
Lorna Quickfall Manager of Student Welfare Lorna.Quickfall@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5242
Christina Napier Student Experience Officer Christina.Napier@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8362

 

Research, KE and Communications Office

Name                   
Role                                                                                                         
Email                                     
Phone number       
Fiona Ross

Communications, Engagement and Grant Manager (MacCaLM)

Fiona.Ross@ed.ac.uk

+44 (0)131 651 5933

 

Amanda Dron Communications Assistant (MacCaLM) Amanda.Dron@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 651 5933

 

School Office

Name                   
Role                                                                                                         
Email                                    
Phone number       
Lorna Aitken Finance and Resources Manager L.Aitken@ed.ac.uk

+44 (0)131 650 8363

 

James Hanton School Administrative Assistant James.Hanton@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 650 9075

 

Student Support Office

Name                   
Role                                                                                                         
Email                                    
Phone number       
Donna Hadland Student Support Officer Economics.sso@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1380
Dawn McManus Student Support Officer Economics.sso@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 6946

 

Undergraduate Team

Name                    
Role                                                                                                         
Email                                     
Phone number      
Hazel Blair Undergraduate Manager Hblair2@ed.ac.uk

+44 (0)131 651 5993

 

Nicole Brun Undergraduate Administrator Nicole.Brun@ed.ac.uk  
Jun Chu Receptionist/Clerical Assistant Jun.Chu@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 650 8361
Emma Craigen Undergraduate Administrator Emma.Craigen@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5936
Becky Guthrie Undergraduate Administrator Becky.Guthrie@ed.ac.uk  
Ruth Cusack Undergraduate Administrator (currently on leave) Ruth.Cusack@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 9905
Dawn Everett Undergraduate Administrator (currently on leave) Dawn.Everett@ed.ac.uk
  +44 (0)131 651 5958

 

 

Postgraduate Team

Name                     
Role                                                                                                        
Email                                     
Phone number      
Joe Stroud Postgraduate Manager Joe.Stroud@ed.ac.uk

+44 (0)131 651 5184

 

Sophie Bryan Postgraduate (Taught) Administrator Sophie.Bryan@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1764
Kalina Charvala Postgraduate (Research) Administrator Kalina.Charvala@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1795

 

Learning and Information Technology Team

Name                     
Role                                                                                                        
Email                                    
Phone number      
Alistair Kirkhope Learning and Information Technology Manager Alistair.Kirkhope@ed.ac.uk

+44 (0)131 651 5188

 

Piotr Bialonowski Technology Support Assistant Piotr.Bialonowski@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5944
David Cheseldine Learning Technologist David.Cheseldine@ed.ac.uk