School of Economics

Professional Services Staff

Professional Services staff within the School of Economics.

Director of Professional Services

Name
Role                                                                                     
Email                                      
 Office 
Janet Taylor                Director of Professional Services                               Janet.Taylor@ed.ac.uk               1.04

 

Office phone number: (0)131 650 2390

 

Teaching and Student Welfare

Name                        
Role                                                                                     
Email                                     
 Office 
Jon Beer Teaching and Student Services Manager J.Beer@ed.ac.uk   G4
Lorna Devlin Manager of Student Wellbeing and Advice Lorna.Devlin@ed.ac.uk   1.07
Kieran Thomson Student Experience & Communications Officer Kieran.Thomson@ed.ac.uk   G7
Maud Gorissen Student Wellbeing and Advice Assistant   G7
Rie Shigemori Student Experience Assistant Rie.Shigemori@ed.ac.uk   G7
Rachael Mills Wellbeing Adviser Rachael.Mills@ed.ac.uk   1.01

 

Office phone number: (0)131 650 8362 

 

Research, KE and Communications Office

Name                        
Role                                                                                    
Email                                     
Office 
Fiona Ross

Research and Engagement Manager

Fiona.Ross@ed.ac.uk 1.01
Amanda Dron Research Grant Officer Amanda.Dron@ed.ac.uk 1.01

 

Office phone number: (0)131 651 5933

 

School Office

Name                          
Role                                                                                  
Email                                     
 Office 
Ieva Mikoliunaite

Business Operations & Special Projects Officer

 1.03
James Hanton School Administrator James.Hanton@ed.ac.uk  1.03
Lauren Cunningham Receptionist/Clerical Assistant Lauren.Cunningham@ed.ac.uk   G3

 

Office phone number: (0)131 650 8361

 

Student Wellbeing and Advice Team

Name                      
Role                                                                                     
Email                                         
Office 
Noureen Ehsan Lead Student Advisor Noureen.Ehsan@ed.ac.uk 5.01
Donna Hadland Student Advisor Donna.Hadland@ed.ac.uk 5.01
Dawn McManus Student Advisor Dawn.McManus@ed.ac.uk 5.01
Joe Toner Student Advisor Joe.Toner@ed.ac.uk 5.01
Beatrice Ferguson Student Advisor Beatrice.Ferguson@ed.ac.uk 5.01

 

Office phone number: (0)131 651 1380

 

Undergraduate Team

Name                     
Role                                                                                     
Email                                             
 Office 
Hazel Blair Undergraduate Manager Hblair2@ed.ac.uk   G1
Becky Guthrie Undergraduate Administrator Becky.Guthrie@ed.ac.uk   G1
Lisa Jones Undergraduate Administrator Lisa.Jones@ed.ac.uk   G1

Wenjing Sheng

Undergraduate Administrator Wenjing.Sheng@ed.ac.uk   G1

 

Office phone number: (0)131 651 5993

 

Postgraduate Team

Name                         
Role                                                                                                
Email                                     
 Office 
Kaisey Murphy Postgraduate Manager Kaisey.Murphy@ed.ac.uk   G3
Sophie Bryan Postgraduate (Taught) Administrator [currently on leave] Sophie.Bryan@ed.ac.uk   G3
Grace Oliver Postgraduate (Taught) Administrator Grace.Oliver@ed.ac.uk   G3

Quincy Sugiuchi

Postgraduate Administrator Quincy.Sugiuchi@ed.ac.uk   G3

 

Office phone number: (0)131 651 1795

 

Learning and Information Technology Team

Name                     
Role                                                                                    
Email                                         
Office 
Alistair Kirkhope Learning and Information Technology Manager Alistair.Kirkhope@ed.ac.uk  1.01
Piotr Bialonowski Technology Support Officer Piotr.Bialonowski@ed.ac.uk  1.05
David Cheseldine Learning Technologist David.Cheseldine@ed.ac.uk   1.05

 

Office phone number: (0)131 651 5944