French and Francophone Studies

Staff

Contact details for academic and administrative staff in French and Francophone Studies.

Head of subject area

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Susan Bainbrigge Senior Lecturer Susan.Bainbrigge@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8417

Administrative staff

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Alan Binnie Postgraduate Administrator alan.binnie@ed.ac.uk +44(0)131 651 1822
Elsie Gach Undergraduate Administrator Elsie.Gach@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8421

Academic staff

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Fabien Arribert-Narce Lecturer F.Arribert-Narce@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8414
Susan Bainbrigge Senior Lecturer Susan.Bainbrigge@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8417
Philip E. Bennett Professor Emeritus and Honorary Fellow Philip.Bennett@ed.ac.uk
Sylvain Blanche Tutor Sylvain.Blanche@ed.ac.uk
Claire Boyle Lecturer claire.boyle@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4024
Mary Breatnach Honorary Fellow M.Breatnach@ed.ac.uk
Sam Coombes Senior Lecturer Sam.Coombes@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8412
Peter Dayan Professor of Word and Music Studies Peter.Dayan@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8424
Audrey Debard Teaching Fellow audrey.debard@ed.ac.uk 01316508937
Véronique Desnain Senior Lecturer Veronique.Desnain@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3054
Jean Duffy Honorary Fellow Jean.Duffy@ed.ac.uk
Peter France Honorary Fellow P.France@ed.ac.uk
Nicola Frith Chancellor's Fellow Nicola.Frith@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8967
Séverine Genieys-Kirk Lecturer S.G.Kirk@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1734
Brigitte Guenier Teaching Fellow Brigitte.Guenier@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8411
Faiza Hadji Teaching Fellow faiza.hadji@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3669
Emmanuelle Lacore-Martin Lecturer E.Martin@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1148
James Laidlaw Honorary Fellow James.Laidlaw@ed.ac.uk
Helene Lovell Teaching Fellow H.Lovell@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8411
Edouard Notte Teaching Fellow / Codirector of Le Centre de Recherches Francophones Belges E.Notte@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1747
John Renwick Honorary Fellow John.Renwick@ed.ac.uk
Vaughan Rogers Honorary Fellow V.Rogers@ed.ac.uk
Marion Schmid Professor of French Literature and Film Marion.Schmid@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8409
Fionnuala Sinclair Lecturer Finn.Sinclair@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8423
Katharine Swarbrick Lecturer Kath.Swarbrick@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8419
Sarah Tribout-Joseph Lecturer Sarah.Tribout-Joseph@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3205
Julien Virlogeux Teaching Fellow Julien.Virlogeux@ed.ac.uk
Jane Yeoman Teaching Fellow Jane.Yeoman@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3774