French and Francophone Studies

Contact us

For all queries please contact the French and Francophone Studies Undergraduate Administrator:

General contact information

Prospective students should use the details below for the first point of contact.

Name Email Phone
French and Francophone Studies French@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8421
German German@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3646
Italian Italian@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3635
Russian Russian@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4026
Scandinavian Studies Scandinavian.Studies@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3646
Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies SPLAS@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3635

Student and course support staff

 Undergraduate support

Name Description Email Phone
Julie Gifford Student & Course Support (Russian), Examinations Julie.Gifford@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4026
Fiona Jack Student & Course Support (Italian and Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies) F.Jack@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3635
Gillian Paterson Student & Course Support (German and Scandinavian Studies) Gillian.Paterson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3646
Elsie Gach Student & Course Support (French and Francophone Studies) Elsie.Gach@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8421
Helene Thomsen Student & Course Support (Common Courses) Helene.Thomsen@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 6949

Postgraduate support

Name Title Email Phone
Alan Binnie Postgraduate Administrator Alan.Binnie@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1822

 

Teaching organisation office

General Enquiries

Contact details

Address

Street

Room 1.07
50 George Square

City
Edinburgh
Post Code
EH8 9LH

Availability

  • 09:00-17:00 during term time