French and Francophone Studies

Contact us

For all queries please contact the French and Francophone Studies Undergraduate Administrator:

Contacting us during COVID-19

We're currently working remotely as a response to COVID-19, but we're still here to help.

We are working Monday to Friday between 9am and 5pm. We can’t answer any calls at this time, but you can email us and we'll get back to you as soon as we can.

The University will be open and ready to teach at the start of the new academic year in mid September 2020.

Thank you for your understanding.

 

Prospective students should use the details below for the first point of contact.

Name Email Phone
French and Francophone Studies French@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8421
German German@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3646
Italian Italian@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 6949
Russian Russian@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 6949
Scandinavian Studies Scandinavian.Studies@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3646
Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies SPLAS@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3635

Student and course support staff

 Undergraduate support

Name Description Email Phone
Fiona Jack Senior Administrator F.Jack@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3635
Elsie Gach Undergraduate Administrator (French and Francophone Studies) Elsie.Gach@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8421
Gillian Paterson Undergraduate Administrator (German and Scandinavian Studies) Gillian.Paterson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3646
Marleen March Undergraduate Administrator (Italian and Russian) Marleen.March@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 6949
Kat Zabecka Undergraduate Administrator (Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies) K.Zabecka@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4026

Postgraduate support

Name Title Email Phone
Alan Binnie Postgraduate Administrator (PhD, MScR II) Alan.Binnie@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1822
TBC Postgraduate Administrator (MScR I) llc.postgrad@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4465

 

Teaching organisation office

General Enquiries

Contact details

Address

Street

Room 1.07
50 George Square

City
Edinburgh
Post Code
EH8 9LH

Availability

  • 09:00-17:00 during term time