Honorary graduates 2020/21

Those awarded honorary degrees between 1 August 2020 and 31 July 2021.


Professor Donna J Nelson

Professor of Chemistry, University of Oklahoma

Doctor of Science

Professor John Ioannidis 

Professor of Medicine and Director, Stanford Prevention Research Center

Doctor of Medicine

Lynda Myles 

Retired producer/ writer/ curator/ festival director

Doctor of Letters 

Mr Peter Thomson

United Nations Special Envoy for the Ocean and Fiji’s Permanent Representative to the United Nations

Doctor honoris causa