Who to contact

Helping you direct queries to the right place

Studying with us

Prospective students

If you're thinking about studying with us, or have applied to study with us, please direct queries to the Undergraduate Admissions Office or the School Postgraduate Office.

Undergraduate Admissions Office

Postgraduate Office

Current undergraduate students 

Undergraduate Teaching Office can help with matters relating to the administration of your courses.

Student Support Office are also available to help with a range of other undergraduate queries.

Current postgraduate students 

Postgraduate Office should be your first port of call for most postgraduate queries.


Consult our research page for information about our research.


Key contacts in Psychology

Below is a list of faculty with administrative responsibilities, who you should also feel free to contact.

Head of Psychology Sarah E MacPherson
Head of School Holly Branigan


Director of Undergraduate Teaching Jasna Martinovic
Senior Teaching Coordinators Hannah Cornish, Graham MacKenzie, Berengere Digard, Josiah King, Umberto Noe, Emma Waterston, Cristina Da Silva Marinho
Course Organiser, Years 1 & 2 Alex Doumas
Course Organiser, Years 3 & 4 Hugh Rabagliati
International Student Exchange Caroline Watt
Exam Boards Convenor Paul Hoffman
Psychology QAE (Quality Assurance and Enhancement) Hannah Cornish
Open Day Coordinator Zachary Horne
Equality, Diversity & Inclusion Director


Learning Weeks Coordinator Chris Egan and Sarah Stanton
SSLC Convenor Jasna Martinovic


Postgraduate Director Rene Mottus
Programme Director MSc Developmental Science Nicolas Chevalier
Programme Director MSc Human Cognitive Neuropsychology Ed Silson
Programme Director MSc Psychological Research Zachary Horne
Programme Director MSc Psychology of Individual Differences Rene Mottus
Programme Director MSc Psychology of Language Martin Pickering
Programme Director MSc Social Psychology Rahul Sambaraju


Clinical Research Coordinator Sharon Abrahams
Research Advisor Michelle Luciano
Subject Panel Advisor Paul Hoffman
Research Ethics Convenor Sergio Della Sala
Director of Alzheimer Scotland Dementia Research Centre Tom Russ
Director of the Lothian Birth Cohort Studies Simon Cox
Director of Koestler Parapsychology Unit Caroline Watt
Visiting Speaker Seminars Coordinator Daniel Mirman