Italian

Staff

Get to know the team in Italian.

Many of us work on a hybrid basis - a mixture of on-campus and digitally.

Our working hours are Monday to Friday between 9am and 5pm (UK time).

Please email us in the first instance, and we’ll get back to you as soon as we can.

Undergraduate enquiries

Email us about undergraduate study in Italian

Postgraduate enquiries

Email us about postgraduate research in Italian

 

Head of Italian

Name (sorted in descending order) Role Email Phone number
Federica G Pedriali Professor of Literary Metatheory and Modern Italian Studies | Research Affiliate Edinburgh Futures Institute F.Pedriali@ed.ac.uk

Academic staff

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Lucinda Byatt Teaching Fellow in Translation from Italian and Lecturer in History Lucinda.Byatt@ed.ac.uk
Daniele Falcioni Teaching Fellow d.falcioni@ed.ac.uk
Luca Mazzocchi MHRA Research Associate & Tutor in Italian luca.mazzocchi@ed.ac.uk
Davide Messina Professor of Italian and Comparative Studies D.Messina@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3643
Marco Palone Language Assistant (Italian Ministry of Foreign Affairs) M.Palone@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6508982
Emanuela Patti Lecturer in Italian, RSE Personal Research Fellow 2024-2025 Emanuela.Patti@ed.ac.uk +44(0)131 6503645
Federica G Pedriali Professor of Literary Metatheory and Modern Italian Studies | Research Affiliate Edinburgh Futures Institute F.Pedriali@ed.ac.uk
Dr Michela Prevedello Teaching Fellow in Italian mprevede@ed.ac.uk
Irene Ros Tutor
Marco Ruggieri MHRA Research Associate & Tutor in Italian Marco.Ruggieri@ed.ac.uk
Daniela Sannino Teaching Fellow Daniela.Sannino@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3752
Fionnuala Sinclair Lecturer Finn.Sinclair@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8423
Elisa Vivaldi Tutor in Italian elisa.vivaldi@ed.ac.uk