Italian

Staff

Contact details for academic and administrative staff in Italian.

Contacting us during COVID-19

We're currently working remotely as a response to COVID-19, but we're still here to help.

We are working Monday to Friday between 9am and 5pm. We can’t answer any calls at this time, but you can email us and we'll get back to you as soon as we can.

The University will be open and ready to teach at the start of the new academic year in mid September 2020.

Thank you for your understanding.

 

Head of subject area

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Federica G Pedriali Professor of Literary Metatheory and Modern Italian Studies F.Pedriali@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3642

Administrative staff

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Alan Binnie Postgraduate (Research) Senior Administrator alan.binnie@ed.ac.uk +44(0)131 651 1822
Fiona Jack Senior Administrator F.Jack@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3635

Academic staff

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Luana Babini Senior Teaching Fellow L.Babini@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1360
Lucinda Byatt Tutor Lucinda.Byatt@ed.ac.uk
Daniele Falcioni Teaching Fellow d.falcioni@ed.ac.uk
Nicolo Maldina Lecturer N.Maldina@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3645
Davide Messina Professor of Italian and Comparative Studies D.Messina@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3643
Marco Palone Language Assistant (Italian Ministry of Foreign Affairs) M.Palone@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6508982
Federica G Pedriali Professor of Literary Metatheory and Modern Italian Studies F.Pedriali@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3642
Alessandra Pellegrini De Luca Alessandra.Pdeluca@ed.ac.uk
Carlo Pirozzi Teaching Fellow carlo.pirozzi@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4461
Marco Ruggieri Tutor Marco.Ruggieri@ed.ac.uk
Daniela Sannino Tutor in Italian Daniela.Sannino@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3752
Fionnuala Sinclair Lecturer Finn.Sinclair@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8423