Italian

Staff

Get to know the team in Italian.

As a response to COVID-19, many of us are working on a hybrid basis - a mixture of on-campus and digitally.

Our working hours are Monday to Friday between 9am and 5pm GMT.

Please email us in the first instance, and we’ll get back to you as soon as we can.

Undergraduate enquiries

Email us about undergraduate study in Italian

Postgraduate enquiries

Email us about postgraduate research in Italian

 

Head of Italian

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Federica G Pedriali Professor of Literary Metatheory and Modern Italian Studies F.Pedriali@ed.ac.uk

Administrative staff

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Alan Binnie Postgraduate (Research) Senior Administrator alan.binnie@ed.ac.uk +44(0)131 651 1822
Gillian Paterson Senior Administrator (DELC) Gillian.Paterson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3646

Academic staff

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Lucinda Byatt Tutor Lucinda.Byatt@ed.ac.uk
Daniele Falcioni Teaching Fellow d.falcioni@ed.ac.uk
Davide Messina Professor of Italian and Comparative Studies D.Messina@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3643
Marco Palone Language Assistant (Italian Ministry of Foreign Affairs) M.Palone@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6508982
Emanuela Patti Lecturer in Italian epatti@ed.ac.uk
Federica G Pedriali Professor of Literary Metatheory and Modern Italian Studies F.Pedriali@ed.ac.uk
Dr Michela Prevedello Teaching Fellow in Italian mprevede@ed.ac.uk
Marco Ruggieri Tutor Marco.Ruggieri@ed.ac.uk
Daniela Sannino Teaching Assistant Daniela.Sannino@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3752
Fionnuala Sinclair Lecturer Finn.Sinclair@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8423