Being Edinburgh
Being Edinburgh, the award.

Behind the scenes

To ensure full transparency we have detailed the selection process and shared details of the system used for online voting.

Selection committee

  • Applications will be shortlisted by a selection committee made up of a cross-section of the University community.
  • The selection committee will meet in mid-February and the shortlisted nominees will be contacted by the end of February. 
  • Members of the selection committee are not permitted to nominate or vote.

Who's on the 2024 committee?

The selection committee is made up a diverse group that represents the student, staff and alumni communities. Information on who is on the 2024 committee will appear here soon.

Online voting

We use a simple online voting system that allows all University staff, students and alumni to vote securely.

All of the data that we collect is held in strict accordance to our privacy policy:

Privacy notice