Usher Institute

Contact us

Contact deatils for key staff in the Usher Institute and our Centres.

Usher Institute

Role Name Phone Email
Director of Institute Professor Aziz Sheikh +44 (0) 131 651 4151 Aziz.Sheikh@ed.ac.uk
PA to the Director Joanne Blair +44 (0) 131 651 7878 (Mon & Fri)
+44 (0) 131 650 8102 (Tues-Thurs)
Joanne.Blair@ed.ac.uk
Deputy Director Professor Harry Campbell +44 (0) 131 650 3218 Harry.Campbell@ed.ac.uk
PA to Deputy Director Vacant
Business Manager Vivien Smith +44 (0) 131 650 6984 Vivien.Smith@ed.ac.uk
Communications Manager Susan Buckingham +44 (0) 131 651 1754 Usher.Communications@ed.ac.uk
General enquiries Brenda Saetta +44 (0) 131 650 3237 usher.teviot@ed.ac.uk
General enquiries (NINE BioQuarter) Julie Davidson +44 (0) 131 651 7884 usher.bioquarter@ed.ac.uk

Centre for Population Health Sciences

Role Name Phone Email
Head Professor David Weller +44 (0) 131 650 2807 David.Weller@ed.ac.uk
PA to the Head of Centre Selina Bairami +44 (0) 131 650 9518 Selina.Bairami@ed.ac.uk
Head Professor Linda Bauld +44 (0)131 650 3213 linda.bauld@ed.ac.uk
PA to the Head of Centre Kate Massie kate.massie@ed.ac.uk

Centre for Medical Informatics

Role Name Phone Email
Head Professor Ewen Harrison ewen.harrison@ed.ac.uk

Centre for Global Health

Role Name Phone Email
Head Professor Harry Campbell +44 (0) 131 650 3218 Harry.Campbell@ed.ac.uk
PA to Professor Harry Campbell Vacant
Head Professor Igor Rudan +44 (0) 131 650 3210 Igor.Rudan@ed.ac.uk

Edinburgh Clinical Trials Unit

Role Name Phone Email
Director Professor John Norrie +44 (0) 131 651 7895 J.Norrie@ed.ac.uk
Operations Director Dr Lorraine Smith +44 (0) 131 651 9903 Lorraine.Smith@ed.ac.uk
Associate Director (Methodology) Professor Steff Lewis +44 (0) 131 651 9956 Steff.Lewis@ed.ac.uk
Associate Director (Methodology) Professor Chris Weir +44 (0) 131 651 9957 Christopher.Weir@ed.ac.uk
General enquiries +44 (0) 131 651 9901 ECTU@ed.ac.uk

FindĀ usĀ 

The Usher Institute is split over two main locations, in the historic Old Medical School at Teviot Place, and at NINE Edinburgh BioQuarter.

Find us