Information Services

Edinburgh College of Art Library opening hours

Opening hours of Edinburgh College of Art Library, Evolution House, West Port, Edinburgh, EH1 2LE

Monday 16 September - Friday 20 December 2019
Day  
Monday - Thursday 9am - 10pm
Friday 9am - 5pm
Saturday and Sunday 12 midday - 5pm
Saturday 21 December 2019 - Sunday 12 January 2020
Day  
Saturday 21 December - Sunday 22 December  Closed
Monday 23 December 9am - 5pm
Tuesday 24 December  9am - 5pm **access by University card and PIN only**
Wednesday 25 December - Sunday 5 January  Closed
Monday 6 January - Friday 10 January  9am - 5pm
Saturday 11 January - Sunday 12 January  Closed

Semester hours of Monday - Thursday 9am-10pm; Friday 9am-5pm; Saturday - Sunday 12 midday-5pm will resume on 13 January 2020.

Please note that access to the Library after 4.45pm Monday to Friday and at weekends is available only to University of Edinburgh staff and students with a valid University smartcard, due to door access control at Evolution House. You will need to enter your card PIN to gain entry, which can be viewed on MyEd. Please contact ECA Library Helpdesk for more details.

We regret that library staff cannot provide entry to library users without smartcard access.

Helpdesk closes 10 minutes before the Library, please ensure you have carried out all transactions by this time.

Users are asked to co-operate with library and security staff in clearing the building at closing times.