Information Services

Moray House Library opening hours

Opening hours of the Moray House Library, Dalhousie Land, 15 St John Street, Edinburgh EH8 8JR.

Please note that access to all libraries is currently restricted to University of Edinburgh Students, Staff and Official Visitors, and NHS Lothian Staff.

Full details on using library and other centrally managed study spaces are available on the Study Spaces website.

Monday 13 September 2021 - Monday 20 December 2021
Day Opening hours
Monday - Thursday  9am - 9:50pm
Friday 9am - 4:50pm
Saturday & Sunday 12 noon - 4:50pm
Tuesday 21 December 2021 - Sunday 16 January 2022
Day Opening hours
Tuesday 21 - Thursday 23 December 2021 9am - 4:50pm
Friday 24 December 2021 - Tuesday 4 January 2022 Closed
Wednesday 5 - Friday 7 January 2022 9am - 4:50pm
Saturday 8 & Sunday 9 January 2022 Closed
Monday 10 - Thursday 13 January 2022 9am - 7:50pm
Friday 14 January 2022 9am - 4:50pm
Saturday 15 & Sunday 16 January 2022 12 noon - 4:50pm

Standard semester opening hours commence on Monday 17 January 2022.

Related Links

Moray House Library location and contacts

Information resources for education and teacher training

Information resources for sport and physical education