Information Services

Moray House Library opening hours

Opening hours of the Moray House Library, Dalhousie Land, 15 St John Street, Edinburgh EH8 8JR.

Monday 9 September - Friday 20 December 2019
Day  
Monday - Thursday    9am - 10pm
Friday 9am - 5pm
Saturday and Sunday 12 noon - 5pm
Saturday 21 December - Sunday 22 December
Saturday and Sunday Closed                
Monday 23 December - Tuesday 24 December
Monday and Tuesday           9am - 5pm               
Wednesday 25 December 2019 - Sunday 5 January 2020
Monday - Friday Closed
Saturday and Sunday Closed                
Monday 6 January - Sunday 12 January 2020
Monday - Thursday 9am - 8pm
Friday 9am - 5pm
Saturday and Sunday 12 noon - 5pm

Normal semester hours will resume on Monday 13 January 2020.

Staffed services close 10 minutes before the Library, please ensure you have carried out all transactions by this time.

Users are asked to co-operate with library and security staff in clearing the building promptly at closing times.