Health & Safety Department

School safety advisers

College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
Name Department Unit Role Email Telephone
Dr Margaret Arbuckle
College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
Edinburgh Medical School: Molecular, Genetic and Population Health Sciences
MRC HGU Local Safety Adviser, Fire Co-ordinator, First Aider Margaret.McLean@ed.ac.uk 651 8533
Stewart McKay
College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
Edinburgh Medical School: Molecular, Genetic and Population Health Sciences
MRC HGU Fire Co-ordinator, Local Safety Adviser smckay2@exseed.ed.ac.uk 651 8643
Eilidh Guild
College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
Edinburgh Medical School: Molecular, Genetic and Population Health Sciences
MRC HGU School Safety Adviser Eilidh.Guild@igmm.ed.ac.uk 651 8666
Ms Christine Campbell
College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
Edinburgh Medical School: Molecular, Genetic and Population Health Sciences
Edinburgh Clinical Trials Unit School Safety Adviser ccampb13@exseed.ed.ac.uk 650 9252
Ms Kate Britton
College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
Edinburgh Medical School: Molecular, Genetic and Population Health Sciences
Usher Institute First Aider, School Safety Adviser k.britton@ed.ac.uk 651 1592
Mrs Brenda Saetta
College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
Edinburgh Medical School: Molecular, Genetic and Population Health Sciences
Usher Institute First Aider, School Safety Adviser Brenda.Saetta@ed.ac.uk 650 3237
Ms Barbara Stevenson
College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
Edinburgh Medical School: Molecular, Genetic and Population Health Sciences
Centre for Genomic and Experimental Medicine Local Safety Adviser Barbara.Stevenson@ed.ac.uk 651 1082
Prof Sebastian Amyes
College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
Edinburgh Medical School: Biomedical Sciences
Centre for Infectious Diseases (CID) Local Safety Adviser Sebastian.Amyes@ed.ac.uk 650 3163 / 65
Ms Heather Anderson
College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
Edinburgh Medical School: Biomedical Sciences
Centre for Neuroregeneration (CNR) Fire Co-ordinator, First Aider, Local Safety Adviser Heather.Anderson@ed.ac.uk 242 7977
Ms Marie Craigon
College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
Edinburgh Medical School: Biomedical Sciences
Division of Pathway Medicine Local Safety Adviser Marie.Craigon@ed.ac.uk 242 6272
Mr Michael Kerr
College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
Edinburgh Medical School: Biomedical Sciences
Biomedical Teaching Organisation Local Safety Adviser M.J.Kerr@ed.ac.uk 650 3156
Prof Jim Ross
College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
Edinburgh Medical School: Clinical Sciences
Division of Health Sciences Local Safety Adviser j.a.ross@ed.ac.uk 242 6354
Mr Geoff Carlson
College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
Edinburgh Medical School: Clinical Sciences
Centre for Reproductive Health Local Safety Adviser Geoffrey.Carlson@ed.ac.uk 242 9440
Dr Sharon Hannah (GMBSO & BSA for QMRI and Chancellors Building)
College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
Edinburgh Medical School: Clinical Sciences
Centre for Inflammation Research Local Safety Adviser, Fire Co-ordinator, Biological Safety Officer Sharon.Hannah@ed.ac.uk 242 9195
Mr James Black
College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
Edinburgh Medical School: Clinical Sciences
Centre for Inflammation Research Local Safety Adviser, First Aider James.Black@ed.ac.uk 242 6526
Prof Richard Anderson
College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
Edinburgh Medical School: Clinical Sciences
School Office (CS) School Safety Adviser richard.anderson@ed.ac.uk 242 6386
Mrs Andrea Scott
College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
Edinburgh Medical School: Clinical Sciences
School Office (CS) School Safety Adviser andrea.scott@ed.ac.uk 242 6355
Miss Suzanne Lowrie (GMBSO & BSA for National CJD R&S Unit)
College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
Edinburgh Medical School: Clinical Sciences
Clinical Neurosciences Biological Safety Officer, Fire Co-ordinator, First Aider, Local Safety Adviser S.Lowrie@ed.ac.uk 537 3084
Ms Helen Cullion
College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
Edinburgh Medical School: Clinical Sciences
Clinical Neurosciences Local Safety Adviser helen.cullion@ed.ac.uk 537 2944
TBA TBA
College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
Edinburgh Medical School: Clinical Sciences
Centre for Cardiovascular Science Local Safety Adviser, Radiation Protection Supervisor 242 6783
Mr Gordon McLean
College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
Edinburgh Medical School: Clinical Sciences
Centre for Regenerative Medicine Local Safety Adviser g.mclean@ed.ac.uk 242 6246
Iona Hamilton
College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
Edinburgh Medical School: Clinical Sciences
Centre for Clinical Brain Sciences Local Safety Adviser igerrish@exseed.ed.ac.uk 537 2660
Mrs Jeni Temperley (RDSVS H&S Manager, GMBSO)
College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
Royal (Dick) School of Veterinary Studies
Veterinary Clinical Services Fire Co-ordinator, Radiation Protection Supervisor, School Safety Adviser Jeni.Temperley@ed.ac.uk 650 8819
Vasiliki Lazou
College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
Royal (Dick) School of Veterinary Studies
School Office (RDSVS) School Safety Adviser vlazou2@exseed.ed.ac.uk 651 9140
Walter Lowe
College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
Royal (Dick) School of Veterinary Studies
School Office (RDSVS) Local Safety Adviser, Fire Co-ordinator, First Aider Walter.Lowe@ed.ac.uk 650 8819
Mr Jim Cameron (CMVM H&S Manager for Central)
College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
College Office (MVM)
College Office(MVM) School Safety Adviser Jim.Cameron@ed.ac.uk 651 3786
Mr Lindsay Murray (CMVM H&S Manager for LF)
College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
College Office (MVM)
College Office(MVM) School Safety Adviser, First Aider lgm@staffmail.ed.ac.uk 242 6390
College of Science & Engineering
Name Department Unit Role Email Telephone
Calum Muir College of Science & Engineering First Aider, School Safety Adviser Calum.Muir@ed.ac.uk
Mr Iain Kennedy
College of Science & Engineering
School of Biological Sciences
School Office (Bio Sci) Fire Co-ordinator, First Aider, Biological Safety Officer, School Safety Adviser sbsafety@ed.ac.uk
Prof Neil McKeown
College of Science & Engineering
School of Chemistry
School Office (Chem) Local Safety Adviser neil.mckeown@ed.ac.uk 650 4807