Health & Safety Department

School safety advisers

College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
Name Department Unit Role Email Telephone
Angela Ingram
College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
Edinburgh Medical School: Molecular, Genetic and Population Health Sciences
Cancer Research UK Edinburgh Centre Radiation Protection Supervisor, School Safety Adviser Angela.Ingram@ed.ac.uk 651 8024
Mr Iain Kennedy
College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
Edinburgh Medical School: Molecular, Genetic and Population Health Sciences
Institute of Genetics and Cancer Fire Co-ordinator, First Aider, School Safety Adviser iain.kennedy@ed.ac.uk 651 8670
Stewart McKay
College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
Edinburgh Medical School: Molecular, Genetic and Population Health Sciences
Institute of Genetics and Cancer Local Safety Adviser, Fire Co-ordinator smckay2@exseed.ed.ac.uk 651 8643
Dr Margaret Arbuckle
College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
Edinburgh Medical School: Molecular, Genetic and Population Health Sciences
Institute of Genetics and Cancer Local Safety Adviser, Fire Co-ordinator, First Aider Margaret.Arbuckle@ed.ac.uk 651 8533
Ms Christine Campbell
College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
Edinburgh Medical School: Molecular, Genetic and Population Health Sciences
Edinburgh Clinical Trials Unit School Safety Adviser ccampb13@exseed.ed.ac.uk 650 9252
Ms Kate Britton
College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
Edinburgh Medical School: Molecular, Genetic and Population Health Sciences
Usher Institute First Aider, School Safety Adviser k.britton@ed.ac.uk 651 1592
Mrs Brenda Saetta
College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
Edinburgh Medical School: Molecular, Genetic and Population Health Sciences
Usher Institute First Aider, School Safety Adviser Brenda.Saetta@ed.ac.uk 650 3237
Prof Sebastian Amyes
College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
Edinburgh Medical School: Biomedical Sciences
Centre for Infectious Diseases (CID) Local Safety Adviser Sebastian.Amyes@ed.ac.uk 650 3163 / 65
Ms Heather Anderson
College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
Edinburgh Medical School: Biomedical Sciences
Centre for Neuroregeneration (CNR) Local Safety Adviser, Fire Co-ordinator Heather.Anderson@ed.ac.uk 242 7977
Ms Marie Craigon
College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
Edinburgh Medical School: Biomedical Sciences
Division of Pathway Medicine Local Safety Adviser Marie.Craigon@ed.ac.uk 242 6272
Mr Michael Kerr
College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
Edinburgh Medical School: Biomedical Sciences
Biomedical Teaching Organisation Local Safety Adviser M.J.Kerr@ed.ac.uk 650 3156
Prof Jim Ross
College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
Edinburgh Medical School: Clinical Sciences
Clinical Sciences Local Safety Adviser j.a.ross@ed.ac.uk 242 6354
Mr Geoff Carlson
College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
Edinburgh Medical School: Clinical Sciences
Centre for Reproductive Health Local Safety Adviser, Fire Co-ordinator Geoffrey.Carlson@ed.ac.uk 242 9440
Mr James Black
College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
Edinburgh Medical School: Clinical Sciences
Centre for Inflammation Research Local Safety Adviser, First Aider James.Black@ed.ac.uk 242 6593
Dr Sharon Hannah (GMBSO & BSA for QMRI and Chancellors Building)
College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
Edinburgh Medical School: Clinical Sciences
Centre for Inflammation Research Local Safety Adviser, Fire Co-ordinator, Biological Safety Officer Sharon.Hannah@ed.ac.uk 242 9195
Mrs Andrea Scott
College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
Edinburgh Medical School: Clinical Sciences
School Office (CS) School Safety Adviser andrea.scott@ed.ac.uk 242 6355
Prof Richard Anderson
College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
Edinburgh Medical School: Clinical Sciences
School Office (CS) School Safety Adviser richard.anderson@ed.ac.uk 242 6386
Miss Suzanne Lowrie (GMBSO & BSA for National CJD R&S Unit)
College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
Edinburgh Medical School: Clinical Sciences
Clinical Neurosciences Local Safety Adviser, Fire Co-ordinator, First Aider, Biological Safety Officer S.Lowrie@ed.ac.uk 537 3084
Ms Helen Cullion
College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
Edinburgh Medical School: Clinical Sciences
Clinical Neurosciences Local Safety Adviser helen.cullion@ed.ac.uk 537 2944
TBA TBA
College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
Edinburgh Medical School: Clinical Sciences
Centre for Cardiovascular Science Local Safety Adviser, Radiation Protection Supervisor 242 6783
Catherine Duff
College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
Edinburgh Medical School: Clinical Sciences
Centre for Cardiovascular Science Local Safety Adviser, First Aider Catherine.Duff@ed.ac.uk 242 9218
Mr Gordon McLean
College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
Edinburgh Medical School: Clinical Sciences
Centre for Regenerative Medicine Local Safety Adviser g.mclean@ed.ac.uk 242 6246
Mr Mark Marsden
College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
Edinburgh Medical School: Clinical Sciences
Centre for Regenerative Medicine Local Safety Adviser, Fire Co-ordinator Mark.Marsden@ed.ac.uk 651 9520
Beth Henderson (GMBSO & BSA for Institute for Regeneration and Repair)
College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
Edinburgh Medical School: Clinical Sciences
Centre for Regenerative Medicine Local Safety Adviser, First Aider, Biological Safety Officer beth.henderson@ed.ac.uk 242 6685
Iona Hamilton
College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
Edinburgh Medical School: Clinical Sciences
Centre for Clinical Brain Sciences Local Safety Adviser igerrish@exseed.ed.ac.uk 537 2660
Joanne Pennie
College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
Edinburgh Medical School: Clinical Sciences
Centre for Clinical Brain Sciences Local Safety Adviser, First Aider Joanne.Pennie@ed.ac.uk
Mrs Jeni Temperley (RDSVS H&S Manager, GMBSO)
College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
Royal (Dick) School of Veterinary Studies
Veterinary Clinical Services Fire Co-ordinator, Radiation Protection Supervisor, School Safety Adviser Jeni.Temperley@ed.ac.uk 650 8819
Vasiliki Lazou
College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
Royal (Dick) School of Veterinary Studies
School Office (RDSVS) First Aider, School Safety Adviser vlazou2@exseed.ed.ac.uk 651 9140
Walter Lowe
College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
Royal (Dick) School of Veterinary Studies
School Office (RDSVS) Fire Co-ordinator, School Safety Adviser Walter.Lowe@ed.ac.uk 651 9140
Dr Efe Scott-Emuakpor (H&S Manager for CMVM Central Area)
College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
College Office (MVM)
College Office(MVM) School Safety Adviser escotte@ed.ac.uk