Health & Safety Department

School safety advisers

Corporate Services Group
Name Department Unit Role Email Telephone
Dave Gorman
Corporate Services Group
Sustainability and Social Responsibility
Sustainability and Social Responsibility Local Safety Adviser dave.gorman@ed.ac.uk 651 5533
Egle Baliuleviciute
Corporate Services Group
University Human Resources Services
University Human Resources Services School Safety Adviser egle.baliuleviciute@ed.ac.uk
University Secretary's Group
Name Department Unit Role Email Telephone
Rhona Crawford
University Secretary's Group
Communications and Marketing
Communications and Marketing School Safety Adviser rhona.crawford@ed.ac.uk 07876391498
Vacant Vacant
University Secretary's Group
Governance, Strategic Planning and Registry
Registry Local Safety Adviser
Donna Lumsden
University Secretary's Group
Development and Alumni
Development and Alumni School Safety Adviser donna.lumsden@ed.ac.uk
Annie Ford
University Secretary's Group
Development and Alumni
Development and Alumni School Safety Adviser ann-marie.ford@ed.ac.uk 651 5955
Ms Meg Stroud
University Secretary's Group
Student Experience Services
Student Counselling Service Local Safety Adviser Meg.Stroud@ed.ac.uk 650 4170
Vacant Vacant
University Secretary's Group
Student Experience Services
Chaplaincy Centre Local Safety Adviser
Robbie Manson
University Secretary's Group
Student Experience Services
Careers Service Local Safety Adviser Robbie.manson@ed.ac.uk
Mrs Michele Watson
University Secretary's Group
Student and Academic Services
Pharmacy Local Safety Adviser Michele.Hamilton@ed.ac.uk 650 2525
Mrs Carol Powers
University Secretary's Group
Student and Academic Services
USG Business Unit Fire Co-ordinator, First Aider, School Safety Adviser Carol.Powers@ed.ac.uk 650 2098
Information Services Group
Name Department Unit Role Email Telephone
Ms Katharine Richardson
Information Services Group
Library and Collections First Aider, School Safety Adviser Katharine.Richardson@ed.ac.uk 651 3768
Ingrid Earp
Information Services Group
EDINA and Data Library
EDINA Local Safety Adviser i.earp@ed.ac.uk 651 1240
Mr Christopher Maclachlan
Information Services Group
User Services
User Services Local Safety Adviser christopher.maclachlan@ed.ac.uk 650 4143
Mrs Lorna Brown
Information Services Group
Digital Curation Centre (DCC)
DCC Office Local Safety Adviser lorna.brown@ed.ac.uk 650 8391
Mr Craig Robertson
Information Services Group
Information Services Corporate
Information Services Corporate School Safety Adviser C.robertson@ed.ac.uk
Mr Kevin Brogan
Information Services Group
Learning Teaching and Web
Learning Teaching and Web School Safety Adviser Kevin.Brogan@ed.ac.uk 50 8770
Non-Specific Units
Name Department Unit Role Email Telephone
Mr Alan Blackwood
Non-Specific Units
Associated Institutions
Edinburgh University Students Association (EUSA) School Safety Adviser Alan.Blackwood@eusa.ed.ac.uk 650 9293
College of Arts Humanities & Social Sciences
Name Department Unit Role Email Telephone
Mr Malcolm Cruickshank
College of Arts Humanities & Social Sciences
Edinburgh College of Art
Architecture & Landscape Architecture Local Safety Adviser, First Aider malcolm.cruickshank@ed.ac.uk 650 2817
Vacant Vacant
College of Arts Humanities & Social Sciences
Edinburgh College of Art
School Office (ECA) School Safety Adviser
Steven Dormer
College of Arts Humanities & Social Sciences
Edinburgh College of Art
Art School Safety Adviser Steven.Dormer@ed.ac.uk
Neil Kempsell
College of Arts Humanities & Social Sciences
Edinburgh College of Art
Design Local Safety Adviser n.kempsell@ed.ac.uk 651 5896
Julie Robertson
College of Arts Humanities & Social Sciences
School of Divinity
School of Divinity School Safety Adviser Julie.Robertson1@ed.ac.uk 650 8938
Peter Reehal
College of Arts Humanities & Social Sciences
School of Divinity
School of Divinity School Safety Adviser Peter.Reehal@ed.ac.uk
Mr Alistair Kirkhope
College of Arts Humanities & Social Sciences
School of Economics
School of Economics School Safety Adviser Alistair.Kirkhope@ed.ac.uk 651 5188
Ms Julie Lockley
College of Arts Humanities & Social Sciences
School of History, Classics and Archaeology
School Office (HCA) Fire Co-ordinator, School Safety Adviser julie.lockley@ed.ac.uk 650 3784
Alex Nuth
College of Arts Humanities & Social Sciences
School of Law
School of Law Fire Co-ordinator, School Safety Adviser Alex.Nuth@ed.ac.uk 650 9703
Calum Barrie
College of Arts Humanities & Social Sciences
School of Literatures, Languages and Cultures
School Office (LL&C) First Aider, School Safety Adviser Calum.Barrie@ed.ac.uk 650 8925
Jacqui Brook
College of Arts Humanities & Social Sciences
School of Literatures, Languages and Cultures
School Office (LL&C) School Safety Adviser jacqui.brook@ed.ac.uk 650 8422
Mr Alexander McBroom
College of Arts Humanities & Social Sciences
School of Literatures, Languages and Cultures
School Office (LL&C) Fire Safety Co-ordinator, First Aider, School Safety Adviser Alexander.McBroom@ed.ac.uk 651 5984