Development and Alumni

Contact us

Contact details for the department and information about the location of our office.

How to find us

Development and Alumni is based on the third floor of Charles Stewart House on Chambers Street.

Travelling to the University's Central Area

Contacts

Please use the office email address and phone number for all general enquiries and any questions regarding reunions, alumni clubs, the alumni card and alumni publications.

Development and Alumni

Contact details

Address

Street

Charles Stewart House
9-16 Chambers Street

City
Edinburgh
Post Code
EH1 1HT

Departmental contacts

Specific enquiries can be directed to the relevant individual using the departmental listing below.

Directorate

Name Role Email Phone
Chris Cox

Vice-Principal Philanthropy and Advancement and Executive Director of Development & Alumni

chris.cox@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5955
Liz Reilly Director of Philanthropy & Donor Relations l.reilly@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 2234

Grant Spence

Director of Alumni Relations

grant.spence@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1411
Kate Brook Director of Services, Development & Alumni kate.brook@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 6315
Chloe Kippen Head of External Engagement & Communications, Medicine & Veterinary Medicine chloe.kippen@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 2232
Frances Leggiero PA to the Vice-Principal frances.leggiero@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5955
Eleana Kazakeou Projects and Policy Officer eleana.kazakeou@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 4222

Alumni Relations

Alumni Engagement

Name Role Email Phone
Rachelle Norry Head of Alumni Engagement rachelle.norry@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 650 2134
Mariana West Global Alumni Networks Manager (currently on leave)  mariana.west@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 9168
Natalie Fergusson Global Alumni Networks Manager (maternity cover) natalie.fergusson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5956
Beth Munro Alumni Manager, Engagement beth.munro@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 9178
CJ Cochran Alumni Manager, Schools & Colleges cj.cochran@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1404
Emily Bateman Global Alumni Coordinator emily.bateman@ed.ac.uk +44(0)131 651 5952

Kerry Balkwill

Alumni Administrator

kerry.balkwill@ed.ac.uk

+44(0)131 650 2242

Communications

Name Role Email Phone
Sonia Mullineux Head of Alumni Communications sonia.mullineux@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 9350

Brian Campbell

Communications Manager brian1.campbell@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 2233
En-Chi Liu Communications Officer en-chi.liu@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 2788

Events and Protocol

Name Role Email Phone
Susan McGinley Head of Events and Protocol susan.mcginley@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 650 2093
Karen Riddell Events and Protocol Officer karen.belcher@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 6311
Rebecca Whitefield Events and Protocol Assistant rebecca.whitefield@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5957

Development and Alumni Services

Finance

Name Role Email Phone
Gregor Hall Finance Manager g.hall@ed.ac.uk 44 (0)131 650 9735
Gul Noor Finance Officer (currently on leave) gul.noor@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8087
Christine James Finance Assistant christine.james@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 9724

Research

Name Role Email Phone
Lizzie Robinson Senior Development Manager, Research lizzie.robinson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 9642
Jill Bruce Development Officer (Research) jill.bruce@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1402
Michael Steven Development Officer (Research) michael.steven@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5953

Services

Name Role Email Phone
Jenny Shaw IT Projects Manager jenny.shaw@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 9727
Michele Riva Service Manager michele.riva@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 9730
Chiara Ciucani Training and Development Officer chiara.ciucani@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8108
Nathan Webb Systems Officer nathan.webb@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 2114
James Walkinshaw Systems Officer james.walkinshaw@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8119
Jenni Henderson Data Officer jennifer.henderson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 9133

Central Services

Name Role Email Phone
Beatrix Esk Development and Alumni Assistant beatrix.esk@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 651 5951
Jamie Wilson Development and Alumni Assistant jamie.wilson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 650 9736

 

Philanthropy & Donor Relations

Donor Relations

Name Role Email Phone
Cathy Anderson Donor Relations Manager cathy.anderson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 4406
Olivia Maciver Gift Impact Coordinator olivia.maciver@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8107

Legacies

Name Role Email Phone
Morag Murison

Legacy Manager

morag.murison@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 9637
Kristina Benova Legacy & Grants Coordinator kristina.benova@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1406
Sara Mediavilla Philanthropy Assistant, Legacies & Grants

sara.mediavilla@ed.ac.uk

+44 (0)131 650 2789

 

Philanthropy

Name Role Email Phone
Chris Allen Head of Philanthropy, Science and Engineering chris.allen@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 9168
Susie Bass Acting Head of Philanthropy, Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences susie.bass@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 6314 
Roy Biddle Head of Philanthropy, Trusts and Foundations roy.biddle@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 4364
Sanne Dijkstra-Downie Philanthropy Manager, GeoSciences sanne.dijkstra-downie@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 6312
David McClay Philanthropy Manager, Library & University Collections david.mcclay@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 6309
Sandra Chilton Development Officer, Royal (Dick) School of Veterinary Studies (maternity leave) sandra.chilton@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1407
Leisa Thomas Senior Philanthropy Officer, Health, Medicine & Veterinary Medicine leisa.thomas@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 4403
Katie Fowler Senior Philanthropy Officer, Science and Engineering katie.fowler@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5950
Carolyn Brodie Mackay Senior Philanthropy Officer, Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences carolyn.mackay@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 7131 
Craig Rutherford Senior Philanthropy Officer, Biological Sciences craig.rutherford@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 6313
Neil Burns Senior Philanthropy Officer neil.burns@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1405
Zoe Kelly Philanthropy Officer zoe.kelly@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 2395
Annie Lovett Senior Philanthropy Officer, Trusts and Foundations annie.lovett@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 9639

Ruth Strain

Senior Philanthropy Officer, GeoSciences

ruth.strain@ed.ac.uk +44(0)131 650 8086
Morag MacKenzie Philanthropy Coordinator morag.mackenzie@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1403
Emma Fyvie Philanthropy Assistant, Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences emma.fyvie@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5954

Supporter Engagement

Name Role Email Phone
Lucy Gabe Supporter Engagement Manager lucy.gabe@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 2236
Chris Bobby Development Officer, Supporter Engagement chris.bobby@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 9734
Kerry Mackay Community Fundraising Officer kerry.mackay@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 9221
Alex McCue Development Coordinator, Supporter Engagement alex.mccue@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 9638

The General Council

Name Role Email Phone
Ann Smyth Secretary of the General Council ann.smyth@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 2152
Alison MacLeary Assistant to the Secretary of the General Council alison.macleary@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 2237

The Graduates' Association

Name Role Email Phone
Joan Meikle Assistant Secretary gradassoc.admin@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4292
John R Sutherland Assistant Editor gradassoc@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4293