The Royal (Dick) School of Veterinary Studies
Royal Dick School of Veterinary Studies Bicentenary

Contact us

Contact information for the Royal (Dick) School of Veterinary Studies.

The Royal (Dick) School of Veterinary Studies

  • The University of Edinburgh

Contact details

Address

Street

Easter Bush Campus

City
Midlothian
Post Code
EH25 9RG

Undergraduate Admissions

  • Royal (Dick) School of Veterinary Studies
  • The University of Edinburgh

Contact details

Address

Street

The University of Edinburgh
Easter Bush Campus

City
Midlothian
Post Code
EH25 9RG

Please note that the Undergraduate Admissions Team is working remotely. Please contact us via email at the address above or book an individual appointment to speak to us via our virtual platform.   

Postgraduate Taught Admissions

  • Royal (Dick) School of Veterinary Studies

Contact details

Postgraduate Research Admissions

  • Royal (Dick) School of Veterinary Studies

Contact details

Veterinary Services

Contact details

Advertising a vacancy

Contact details

 

Key staff contacts

Role People Phone email
Head of School Prof D Argyle +44 (0)131 650 6241 Head.Vet@ed.ac.uk
PA to Head of School Mrs M Watson +44 (0)131 650 6241 Head.Vet@ed.ac.uk
Campus Operating Officer Ms V White +44 (0)131 651 9180 Val.White@roslin.ed.ac.uk
Deputy Head of School - Teaching Prof S M Rhind +44 (0)131 650 6219 Susan.Rhind@ed.ac.uk
Deputy Head of School - Operations Cat Eastwood +44(0)131 651 7441 catherine.eastwood@ed.ac.uk
Campus Facilities and Services Manager Mr B McTier +44 (0)131 651 9147 Brian.McTeir@roslin.ed.ac.uk
Director of Veterinary Research Professor Bruce Whitelaw +44 (0)131 651 9100 bruce.whitelaw@roslin.ed.ac.uk
Director of Admissions (BVM&S) Dr Gurå Therese Bergkvist +44 (0)131 651 9965 Gura.Bergkvist@ed.ac.uk
Veterinary Teaching Office Administrator Ms Lindsay Dalziel   Lindsay.Dalziel@ed.ac.uk
Director of Quality Dr Alessandro Seguino   Alex.Seguino@ed.ac.uk
Dean of Students Prof Scott Pirie +44 (0)131 650 7230/8818 Scott.Pirie@ed.ac.uk
Easter Bush Pathology Dr Jorge Del-Pozo +44 (0)131 651 7300 Jorge.Del.Pozo@ed.ac.uk
Head of Companion Animal Sciences Professor Dylan Clements +44 (0)131 650 7650 dylan.clements@ed.ac.uk

Interim Director of the Hospital for Small Animals

Mrs Tiziana Liuti

+44 (0)131 650 7650

Tiziana.Liuti@ed.ac.uk
Head of Equine Sciences Prof Anna Meredith +44 (0)131 651 7457 Anna.Meredith@ed.ac.uk
Riddell-Swan Veterinary Cancer Centre Prof D Argyle +44 (0)131 650 6241 David.Argyle@ed.ac.uk

Academic Head of Farm Animal Section

Prof Alastair Macrae +44 (0)131 445 4468 A.I.Macrae@ed.ac.uk
Postgraduate Director Dr C Farquharson +44 (0)131 651 9176 colin.farquharson@roslin.ed.ac.uk
Director of Clinical Services Dr S Murphy  +44(0) 131 650 7341 sue.murphy@ed.ac.uk
Marketing Ms H Simpson +44(0)131 651 7300 vet.marketing@ed.ac.uk
Veterinary Welfare Education and Outreach (General contact)   +44 (0) 131 651 7300 JM.Welfare@ed.ac.uk
Head of Accounts Mrs G Summers +44 (0)131 650 6238 Glynis.Summers@ed.ac.uk
Accounts    +44 (0)131 651 7444 VetSchoolAccounts@ed.ac.uk