The Royal (Dick) School of Veterinary Studies

Contact us

Contact information for the Royal (Dick) School of Veterinary Studies.

The Royal (Dick) School of Veterinary Studies

  • The University of Edinburgh

Contact details

Address

Street

Easter Bush Campus

City
Midlothian
Post Code
EH25 9RG

Royal (Dick) School of Veterinary Studies: Undergraduate Admissions

Contact details

Address

Street

The University of Edinburgh
Easter Bush Campus

City
Midlothian
Post Code
EH25 9RG

Please note that the Undergraduate Admissions Team is working remotely. Please contact us via email at the address above or book an individual appointment to speak to us via our virtual platform.   

Postgraduate Taught Admissions

  • Royal (Dick) School of Veterinary Studies

Contact details

Postgraduate Research Admissions

  • Royal (Dick) School of Veterinary Studies

Contact details

Veterinary Services

Contact details

Advertising a vacancy

Contact details

 

Key staff contacts

Role People Phone email
Head of School Prof D Argyle +44 (0)131 650 6241 Head.Vet@ed.ac.uk
PA to Head of School Mrs M Watson +44 (0)131 650 6241 Head.Vet@ed.ac.uk
Campus Operating Officer Ms V White +44 (0)131 651 9180 Val.White@roslin.ed.ac.uk
Deputy Head of School - Teaching Prof S M Rhind +44 (0)131 650 6219 Susan.Rhind@ed.ac.uk
Deputy Head of School - Operations Cat Eastwood +44(0)131 651 7441 catherine.eastwood@ed.ac.uk
Campus Facilities and Services Manager Mr B McTier +44 (0)131 651 9147 Brian.McTeir@roslin.ed.ac.uk
Director of Veterinary Research Prof E Riley +44 (0)131 651 9100 Eleanor.Riley@roslin.ed.ac.uk
Director of Admissions (BVM&S) Dr S Argyle +44 (0)131 651 3910 Sally.Argyle@ed.ac.uk
Veterinary Teaching Office Administrator Mrs L Dalziel +44 (0)131 650 7601 Lindsay.Dalziel@ed.ac.uk
Director of Quality Dr C Phillips +44 (0)131 650 7984 Claire.Phillips@ed.ac.uk
Dean of Students Dr G Pearson +44 (0)131 650 6137 G.T.Pearson@ed.ac.uk
Easter Bush Pathology Prof E Milne +44 (0)131 650 6221 elspeth.milne@ed.ac.uk
Head of Companion Animal Sciences Prof R Mellanby +44 (0)131 242 6685 Richard.Mellanby@ed.ac.uk

Interim Director of the Hospital for Small Animals

Mrs Tiziana Liuti

+44 (0)131 650 7650

Tiziana.Liuti@ed.ac.uk
Head of Equine Sciences Prof B McGorum +44 (0)131 650 6253 Bruce.McGorum@ed.ac.uk
Riddell-Swan Veterinary Cancer Centre Prof D Argyle +44 (0)131 650 6241 David.Argyle@ed.ac.uk

Academic Head of Farm Animal Section

Dr Alastair Macrae +44 (0)131 445 4468 A.I.Macrae@ed.ac.uk
Postgraduate Director Dr C Farquharson +44 (0)131 651 9176 colin.farquharson@roslin.ed.ac.uk
Director of Clinical Services Dr S Murphy  +44(0) 131 650 7341 sue.murphy@ed.ac.uk
Marketing Ms H Simpson +44(0)131 651 7300 vet.marketing@ed.ac.uk
Veterinary Welfare Education and Outreach (General contact)   +44 (0) 131 651 7300 JM.Welfare@ed.ac.uk
Head of Accounts Mrs G Summers +44 (0)131 650 6238 Glynis.Summers@ed.ac.uk
Accounts    +44 (0)131 651 7444 VetSchoolAccounts@ed.ac.uk