Global Environment & Society Academy

Prize awarded for Environmental Law

This international prize was founded in 1973 and until 2007 was jointly administered by International Council of Environmental Law (ICEL) and Université Libre de Bruxelles. In 2008, the Prize was moved to Stockholm and is being administered by ICEL and Stockholm University.

Professor Alan Boyle has been awarded the 2011 Elizabeth Haub Prize for Environmental Law.

Laureates in recent year include Edith Brown-Weiss, Dinah Shelton, David Freestone, Laurence Bousson de Chazournes, Philippe Sand, Gunther Handl, Peter Sands and Daniel Magraw.

The Prize will be awarded at a ceremony in Stockholm.