Biological Sciences

People

Professional & Technical services staff list

Name Job title Email Address
AFFLECK, Denise Wash-up / Media Technician Denise.Affleck@ed.ac.uk
AFFLECK, Kirsten BTO Teaching Laboratory Technician Kirsten.Affleck@ed.ac.uk
ANDERSON, Greg WTC Technical Manager greg.anderson@ed.ac.uk
ARNO, Matthew Dr Laboratory Team Leader Matthew.Arno@ed.ac.uk
ASPINWALL, Caroline Dr Undergraduate Manager Caroline.Aspinwall@ed.ac.uk
BARKER, Heather Dr MSc Technical Support Officer Heather.Barker@ed.ac.uk
BARKER, Caron Assistant Building Manager Caron.Barker@ed.ac.uk
BARRASS, James David Learning Technology Support Officer David.Barrass@ed.ac.uk
BEKAS, Zofia Teaching Administrative Assistant zofia.bekas@ed.ac.uk
BISHOP, Louise Institute Secretary - ICB/IMPS/IQB3 Louise.bishop@ed.ac.uk
BLACK, Claire Taught Postgraduate Manager Claire.Black@ed.ac.uk
BLAIR, David Technical General Support D.Blair@ed.ac.uk
BLAKE, Fiona Health and Safety Manager Fiona.duerden@ed.ac.uk
BLYTH, Julie Senior Buildings and Technical Manager julie.blyth@ed.ac.uk
BOND, Richard Workshop Technician / PAT tester Richard.Bond@ed.ac.uk
BOOTH, Timothy Bioinformatician Tim.Booth@ed.ac.uk
BRATCHPIECE, Neil Artist in Residence - Comic Book neil.bratchpiece@ed.ac.uk
BROWN, Vicki BTO Teaching Laboratory Technician vicki.brown@ed.ac.uk
BRUCE, Yamila Staffing Administrator Yamila.Bruce@ed.ac.uk
CABRELLI, Abigail Student Support Tutor Abigail.Cabrelli@ed.ac.uk
CAMPBELL, Adele Research Information and Open Access Compliance Officer Adele.Campbell@ed.ac.uk
CARROLL, Sio Doctoral Training Partnership Support Officer siobhan.carroll@ed.ac.uk
CATERER, Sara Stores Support Assistant Sara.Caterer@ed.ac.uk
CLARK, David Business Support Manager David.Clark@ed.ac.uk
COUTURIER, Anna EuroGCT Project Manager - Digital and Technical Anna.Couturier@ed.ac.uk
CRERAR, Richard Teaching Technical Support Technician Richard.Crerar@ed.ac.uk
CRUICKSHANKS, Hazel Dr BTO Student Support Tutor Hazel.Cruickshanks@ed.ac.uk
CULLINANE, Alison Dr Lecturer in Biological Education acullina@ed.ac.uk
CURTIS, John Dr BTO Student Support Tutor J.Curtis@ed.ac.uk
DE WEERD, Heleen Bioinformatics Analyst heleen.deweerd@ed.ac.uk
DEWHIRST, Edward Dr Clerical Assistant Edward.Dewhirst@ed.ac.uk
DOE, Pete BTO Teaching Laboratory Technician P.Doe@ed.ac.uk
DOHERTY, Eileen Media Prep and Wash-Up Technician edoherty@exseed.ed.ac.uk
DOW, John Systems Administrator John.Dow@ed.ac.uk
DUNN, Lizzie Student Experience Administrator Lizzie.Dunn@ed.ac.uk
DYE, Michael BTO Teaching Laboratory Technician M.Dye@ed.ac.uk
EASTON, Stephanie Staffing Administrator stephanie.easton@ed.ac.uk
EIGHTEEN, Julia International Projects Officer julia.eighteen@ed.ac.uk
FANOURGIAKI, Maria Science Communicator Maria.Fanourgiaki@ed.ac.uk
FILIPPAKOPOULOU, Maria Dr Doctoral Training Partnership Manager Maria.Filippakopoulou@ed.ac.uk
FITZPATRICK, Richard Curriculum Developer rfitzpa2@exseed.ed.ac.uk
FORBES, Susan BTO Laboratory Supervisor Susan.Forbes@ed.ac.uk
FOSTER, Robert Sequencing/R&D Technician Robert.G.Foster@ed.ac.uk
FULTON, Alison Senior Media Prep & Wash-up Technician a.fulton@ed.ac.uk
FULTON, Norma Technical Development Officer – Teaching Laboratories norma.fulton@ed.ac.uk
FYFE, Catherine Media & Wash up Technician Cath.Fyfe@ed.ac.uk
FYFFE, Julie Institute & Centre Admin Secretary J.Fyffe@ed.ac.uk
GIBBONS, Anna Director of Professional Services anna.gibbons@ed.ac.uk
GIBSON, Steve Building Manager Stephen.Gibson@ed.ac.uk
GILLEN, Thomas EASTBIO DTP Research Experience Placement Intern Thomas.Gillen@ed.ac.uk
GLENDINNING, Jayne Research Office Manager Jayne.Glendinning@ed.ac.uk
GORMLEY, Sarah Infrastructure Planning and Change Manager Sarah.Gormley@ed.ac.uk
HALEY, Ann Dr BTO Academic Administrator Ann.Haley@ed.ac.uk
HALL, Heather Darwin Trust / Postgraduate Administrator Heather.Hall@ed.ac.uk
HARVEY-CARROLL, Jessica Dr EASTBIO Doctoral Career Development Award recipient jharvey3@exseed.ed.ac.uk
HAUPT, Sophie Dr Plant Sciences Facilities Manager Sophie.Haupt@ed.ac.uk
HILLS, David Dr Teaching Support Technical Manager David.Hills@ed.ac.uk
HOPKINS, John Technical Development Officer jhopkin1.bto@ed.ac.uk
HU, Linda Web & Learning Technology Manager Yuhua.Hu@ed.ac.uk
ISBISTER, Alan BTO Laboratory Supervisor A.Isbister@ed.ac.uk
JAMES, Janna Administration Assistant Janna.James@ed.ac.uk
JANIK, Jolanta Media/Wash-Up Technician jjanik@exseed.ed.ac.uk
JARIWALA, Devarshi International Projects Assistant devarshi.jariwala@ed.ac.uk
KALALU, Deborah Electronics and Instrumentation Technician Deborah.Kalalu@ed.ac.uk
KENNEDY, Iain Health and Safety Deputy Manager Iain.Kennedy@ed.ac.uk
KERMACK, Natalie Dr Teaching Technical Support Supervisor Natalie.Kermack@ed.ac.uk
KERR, Andrew Wash-up / Media Technician Andy.Kerr@ed.ac.uk
KING, James Media and Wash Up Technician j.king@ed.ac.uk
KINNELL, Sean Building Assistant sean.kinnell@ed.ac.uk
KONTANI, Chieko Project and Training Support Officer chieko.kontani@roslin.ed.ac.uk
KUO, Hsin-Yu Dr Information Officer-ATMP Product Development Pathway Hsin-Yu.Kuo@ed.ac.uk
LAING, Stewart Sequencing/R&D Technician Stewart.Laing@ed.ac.uk
LAINSON, Andy Administrative Assistant Andrew.Lainson@ed.ac.uk
LAW, Rachel Teaching Administrative Assistant Rachel.Law@ed.ac.uk
LINDSAY, Rona Undergraduate Recruitment Officer Rona.Lindsay@ed.ac.uk
LLOYD, Millie Health & Safety Assistant Millie.Lloyd@ed.ac.uk
LOLA-LUZ, Theodora Dr Research Development Manager Theodora.Lola-Luz@ed.ac.uk
LORIGAN, Jennifer Information Officer-Gene and Cell Therapy j.lorigan@ed.ac.uk
MACDONALD, Timothy Teaching Administrative Assistant Tim.MacDonald@ed.ac.uk
MACRAE, Scott Electro-Mechanical Workshop Technician Scott.Macrae@ed.ac.uk
MARSDEN, Mark CRM Centre Technical Manager Mark.Marsden@ed.ac.uk
MARTIN, Margaret Wash-up / Media Technician Margaret.Martin@ed.ac.uk
MCALEER, Paul Plant Growth Facility Technician Paul.McAleer@ed.ac.uk
MCLAREN, Colin Computing Support Officer Colin.McLaren@ed.ac.uk
MCNAE, Iain University Teacher Iain.McNae@ed.ac.uk
MCPHERSON, Euan Wash-up / Media Technician emcphers@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
MEDD, Nathan Dr Training Manager nathan.medd@ed.ac.uk
MOODY, Rebecca Research Administrator Rebecca.Moody@ed.ac.uk
MURRAY, Janice Dr Research Impact Manager & REF Administrative Co-ordinator J.Murray@ed.ac.uk
NEWMAN, Caitlin R&D Sequencing Technician caitlin.newman@ed.ac.uk
NG, Peter Database Developer Peter.ng@ed.ac.uk
NICHOL, Andrea BTO Taught Programmes Marketing Officer Andrea.Nichol@ed.ac.uk
PANDER, Bart Curriculum Developer Bart.Pander@ed.ac.uk
PATERSON, Janet Dr Public Engagement Manager Janet.Paterson@ed.ac.uk
PATERSON, Kirsten Research Development Manager kpaters6@ed.ac.uk
POXON, Gareth Computing Support Team Leader G.Poxon@ed.ac.uk
PRATT, Donna Wash-up / Media Technician Donna.Pratt@ed.ac.uk
RADFORD, David Dr Student Support Tutor David.Radford@ed.ac.uk
RAE, Mairead Postgraduate Programme Administrator Mairead.Rae@ed.ac.uk
RAFFERTY, Karen Planning & Admin Officer Karen.Rafferty@ed.ac.uk
REID, Angela Wash-up / Media Technician areid3@exseed.ed.ac.uk
REID, Christine Web & Digital Content Developer Christine.Reid@ed.ac.uk
RITCH, Helen R&D Sequencing Technician Helen.Ritch@ed.ac.uk
ROBERTSON, Louise Accounts Officer Louise.Robertson@ed.ac.uk
ROBERTSON, Marie- Anne Science Communications Manager marie-anne.robertson@ed.ac.uk
ROBERTSON, Louise KM Teaching Administrative Assistant Louise.K.M.Robertson@ed.ac.uk
ROBERTSON-DICK (PANTIDOS), Holly Industry Liaison and Placements Co-ordinator Holly.Robertson-Dick@ed.ac.uk
SAMUEL, Keir Computing Support Officer K.J.Samuel@ed.ac.uk
SANTOYO-LOPEZ, Javier Dr Service Manager javier.santoyo@ed.ac.uk
SCHAFFNER, Claudia Dr Technical Services Manager Claudia.Schaffner@ed.ac.uk
SCHULZ, Andrea Postgraduate Finance & Accounts Manager a.schulz@ed.ac.uk
SCOTLAND, Caroline Research Administrator Caroline.Scotland@ed.ac.uk
SEKIZAR, Sowmya Biotechnology Curriculum Developer sowmya.sekizar@ed.ac.uk
SHIELDS, Roz Academic Secretary r.shields@ed.ac.uk
SIM, Helena Graduate Team Leader Helena.Sim@ed.ac.uk
SINGLETON, Lindsey Graduate and Staffing Services Manager Lindsey.Singleton@ed.ac.uk
SNAITH, Hilary Dr Executive Manager, EID Hilary.Snaith@ed.ac.uk
SNEDDON, David Stores Assistant dsneddon@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
SOLTYSIAK, Patrycjusz Stores Officer psoltysi@ed.ac.uk
SONES-DYKES, Tristan EASTBIO DTP Research Experience Placement Intern tsonesd@ed.ac.uk
STEVEN, Leslie BTO Teaching Technical Support Assistant lsteven4@exseed.ed.ac.uk
SUTHERLAND, Karen Teaching Administrative Assistant Karen.Sutherland@ed.ac.uk
SWAN, Anthony Senior Electronics & Instrumentation Technician aswan310@exseed.ed.ac.uk
TANG, Tracy Business Support Assistant mtang3@ed.ac.uk
TANSEY, Julie BTO Teaching Laboratory Technician Julie.Tansey@ed.ac.uk
TEMPERLEY, Nicolas University Teacher nick.temperley@ed.ac.uk
THOMSON, Paul Computing Support Officer Paul.Thomson@ed.ac.uk
TRIVEDI, Urmi Bioinformatics Team Leader urmi.trivedi@ed.ac.uk
TURNER, Frances Dr Bioinformatics Analyst frances.turner@roslin.ed.ac.uk
TUZI, Nadia Dr Senior Academic Tutor nadia.tuzi@ed.ac.uk
VENTRELLA, Michele Staffing Administrator michele.ventrella@ed.ac.uk
VIEIRA, Ana Laboratory Support Technician a.vieira@ed.ac.uk
WAITE, Amanda EuroGCT Project Manager - Information and Networks Amanda.Waite@ed.ac.uk
WALKER, Kristoffer Media and Wash-up Facilities Manager Kris.Walker@ed.ac.uk
WARDLE, Jennifer Dr EASTBIO Doctoral Career Development Award recipient jwardle@ed.ac.uk
WATSON, Pat Dr Horticultural Support Technician Pat.Watson@ed.ac.uk
WEIR, James Mechanical Workshop Technician jweir33@exseed.ed.ac.uk
WILSON, Carolyn BTO Senior Clerical Assistant carolyn.wilson@ed.ac.uk
WOJCIK, Monika Staffing Team Leader Monika.Wojcik@ed.ac.uk
WOODCOCK, Karen Postgraduate Programme Administrator Karen.Woodcock@ed.ac.uk
WRIGHT, Donna BTO Senior Clerical Assistant Donna.Wright@ed.ac.uk
WRIGHT, Audrey Wash-up / Media Technician awright3@exseed.ed.ac.uk
YANG, Jennie EASTBIO DTP Research Experience Placement Intern Jennie.Yang@ed.ac.uk
YARDLEY, Richard Administration Services Manager and Deputy Director of Professional Servi Richard.Yardley@ed.ac.uk