University Secretary's Group

Contacts

The Head of the University Secretary's Group (USG) is the University Secretary and has overall responsibilities for the central secretariat, planning functions and student services.

University Secretary's Group Business Unit

The Business Unit supports the Head of the University Secretary's Group.

Name Role Email Phone
Sarah Smith University Secretary University.Secretary@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 2143
Jane Stuart PA to the University Secretary and Administrative Officer Jane.Stuart@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 2144
Jim McGeorge USG Business Manager Jim.McGeorge@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 2161
Jamie Tait Projects Officer and Policy Advisor to the University Secretary Jamie.Tait@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 4431
Carol Powers Management Support Officer Carol.Powers@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 2098
Liz Reid Receptionist (Monday - Wednesday) Liz.Reid@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 8003
Tricia O'Donnell Receptionist (Thursday-Friday) Patricia.O'Donnell@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 8003
Old College conference rooms booking Old College Reception oc.roombooking@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 8003
University Secretary's Office address Room 214, Old College, South Bridge, Edinburgh, EH8 9YL    

Complaints

Once completed, all complaint forms should be submitted by email or post to the addresses below.

Email address Postal address
complaints@ed.ac.uk

The Investigations Manager, USG Business Unit, The University of Edinburgh, Old College, South Bridge, Edinburgh EH8 9YL