College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine

Biomedical Sciences programmes

The Biomedical Sciences programmes specialise in Anaesthesia, Critical Care and Pain Medicine (BMedSci), Anatomy and Development (BSc), Biomedical Sciences (BSc), Health Sciences (BMedSci), Infectious Diseases (BSc), Neuroscience (BSc), Pharmacology (BSc), Physiology (BSc), and Reproductive Biology (BSc).

Man seated in lab with equipment

Our Biomedical Sciences programmes

There are 7 degrees in Biomedical Sciences.

BSc (Hons) Anatomy and Development

BSc (Hons) Biomedical Sciences

BSc (Hons) Infectious Diseases

BSc (Hons) Neuroscience

BSc (Hons) Pharmacology

BSc (Hons) Physiology

BSc (Hons) Reproductive Biology

Intercalated programmes

Students can also join the Biomedical Sciences programme with the following intercalated BMedSciprogrammes:

BMedSci Anaesthesia, Critical Care and Pain Medicine

BMedSci Health Sciences

General enquiries

General admissions questions can be directed to the CMVM Undergraduate Admissions Office.

Undergraduate Admissions

  • Undergraduate Admissions

Contact details



Room SU219, 2nd Floor
The Chancellor’s Building
Edinburgh BioQuarter
49 Little France Crescent

Post Code
EH16 4SB

Related links

Undergraduate study with the Deanery of Biomedical Sciences

University of Edinburgh Undergraduate Study Degree finder

Student support with the Biomedical Teaching Organisation