Russian

Staff

Contact details for academic and administrative staff in Russian.

Contacting us during COVID-19

We're currently working remotely as a response to COVID-19, but we're still here to help.

We are working Monday to Friday between 9am and 5pm. We can’t answer any calls at this time, but you can email us and we'll get back to you as soon as we can.

The University will be open and ready to teach at the start of the new academic year in mid September 2020.

Thank you for your understanding.

 

Head of subject area

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Larissa Ryazanova-Clarke Professor of Russian and Sociolinguistics Lara.Ryazanova-Clarke@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3668

Administrative staff

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Alan Binnie Postgraduate (Research) Senior Administrator alan.binnie@ed.ac.uk +44(0)131 651 1822
Gillian Paterson Undergraduate Administrator Gillian.Paterson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3646

Academic staff

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Gesine Argent Princess Dashkova Russian Centre Manager and Research Associate gesine.argent@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 9902
Rose France Teaching Fellow Rose.France@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8932
Ekaterina Popova Russian Language Assistant Ekaterina.Popova@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5065
Larissa Ryazanova-Clarke Professor of Russian and Sociolinguistics Lara.Ryazanova-Clarke@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3668
Dr Natalia Samoilova Russian language tutor Natalia.Samoilova@ed.ac.uk
Dr Alexandra Smith Reader in Russian Studies Alexandra.Smith@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1381