Russian

Staff

Contact details for academic and administrative staff in Russian.

Head of subject area

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Dr Alexandra Smith Reader in Russian Studies Alexandra.Smith@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1381

Administrative staff

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Alan Binnie Postgraduate (Research) Senior Administrator alan.binnie@ed.ac.uk +44(0)131 651 1822
Marleen March Undergraduate Administrator (Italian and Russian) mmarch@ed.ac.uk +44(0)131 650 6949

Academic staff

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Gesine Argent Princess Dashkova Russian Centre Manager and Research Associate gesine.argent@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 9902
Rose France Teaching Fellow Rose.France@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8932
Ekaterina Popova Russian Language Assistant Ekaterina.Popova@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5065
Larissa Ryazanova-Clarke Professor of Russian and Sociolinguistics Lara.Ryazanova-Clarke@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3668
Dr Natalia Samoilova Russian language tutor Natalia.Samoilova@ed.ac.uk
Dr Alexandra Smith Reader in Russian Studies Alexandra.Smith@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1381