Biosafety Unit

Biological Safety Adviser Contacts

College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
Name Department Unit Role Email Telephone
Laura Lettice
College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
Edinburgh Medical School: Molecular, Genetic and Population Health Sciences
Cancer Research UK Edinburgh Centre Biological Safety Officer laura.lettice@igmm.ed.ac.uk 51 8564
Dr Sharon Hannah (GMBSO & BSA for QMRI and Chancellors Building)
College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
Edinburgh Medical School: Clinical Sciences
Centre for Inflammation Research Local Safety Adviser, Fire Co-ordinator, Biological Safety Officer Sharon.Hannah@ed.ac.uk 242 9195
Miss Suzanne Lowrie (GMBSO & BSA for National CJD R&S Unit)
College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
Edinburgh Medical School: Clinical Sciences
Clinical Neurosciences Biological Safety Officer, Fire Co-ordinator, First Aider, Local Safety Adviser S.Lowrie@ed.ac.uk 537 3084
Dr Paul Travers (GMBSO & BSA for CRM)
College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
Edinburgh Medical School: Clinical Sciences
Centre for Regenerative Medicine Biological Safety Officer Paul.Travers@ed.ac.uk 651 9548
Jeni Temperley (GMBSO & BSA for Easter Bush)
College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
Royal (Dick) School of Veterinary Studies
Roslin Institute Biological Safety Officer Jeni.Temperley@ed.ac.uk 651 9379
James Griffiths
College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
Edinburgh Medical School: Biomedical Sciences
Centre for Discovery Brain Sciences Fire Co-ordinator, First Aider, Biological Safety Officer James.Griffiths@ed.ac.uk 650 3551
College of Science & Engineering
Name Department Unit Role Email Telephone
Mr Iain Kennedy
College of Science & Engineering
School of Biological Sciences
School Office (Bio Sci) Fire Co-ordinator, First Aider, Biological Safety Officer, School Safety Adviser sbsafety@ed.ac.uk
Dr Simon Daff (GMBSO & BSA for School of Chemistry)
College of Science & Engineering
School of Chemistry
School Office (Chem) Biological Safety Officer Simon.Daff@ed.ac.uk 650 7378
Mrs Patricia Gonzalez Iglesias
College of Science & Engineering
School of Physics and Astronomy
School of Physics and Astronomy Biological Safety Officer p.gonzalez@ed.ac.uk
Mr John Watt
College of Science & Engineering
School of GeoSciences
Grant Institute of Earth Sciences Biological Safety Officer, School Safety Adviser John.Watt@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4906
Andy Downes (GMBSO & BSA for School of Engineering )
College of Science & Engineering
School of Engineering
Institute of BioEngineering Biological Safety Officer Andy.Downes@ed.ac.uk 650 5660