Institute for Academic Development
Institute for Academic Development

Three Minute Thesis Final 2020

Online Three Minute Thesis Final - Thursday 25th June

Online 3 Minute Thesis Final 2020

The winners of the 2020 Three Minute Thesis Competition Final are:

First Place: Jessie Fubara-Manuel with her presentation 'Enabled by Faith: Facing the Challenges of Gender, Disability and HIV in Nigeria'

Runner Up: Luke Darlow with his presentation 'The Tale of the Lazy Learning Machine'

People's Choice: Katherine Ross Stewart with her presentation 'Heart Attack: Fishing for a Cure'


This year's finalist's are:

Name School
Caroline Allen Biomedical Sciences
Yael Ben-Tal School of Chemistry
Carol Chermaz School of Informatics
Luke Darlow School of Informatics
Jessie Fubara-Manuel School of Divinity
Zahra Jaffer School of Law
Bertalan Józsa School of Divinity
Sarah Neely Edinburgh Medical School
Katherine Ross Stewart Centre for Cardiovascular Science

Audience tickets are now available for the University of Edinburgh 3 Minute Thesis Competition Final which will take place online on Thursday 25th June at 2.30pm. Nine finalists from three Colleges will compete to deliver the best research presentation in three minutes with one slide. The final will be hosted and delivered live, with a people's choice vote, but the finalists will not deliver their presentation live; pre-recorded videos will be used.

Unfortunately we are unable to accept any further registrations for the final.  You will be able to watch a recording of the final from tomorrow.