School of GeoSciences

Edinburgh Ion Micro-Probe Facility (EIMF) Staff

Current and previous staff members of the Ion Micro-Probe Facility and their contact details.

Additional information about the Edinburgh Ion Micro-Probe Facility may be obtained by contacting, or directly to EIMF team member.

EIMF staff (current)

Dr Jens Barosch Ion Micro-Probe Specialist
Dr Cees-Jan De Hoog Ion Micro-Probe Specialist
Dr Cristina Talavera Ion Micro-Probe Specialist
Dr Alan Hastie Co-PI and  NERC IMF Committee Member
Prof Linda Kirstein PI and NERC IMF Committee Member

Support staff (current)

Dr Nicola Cayzer SEM and EBSD Support Specialist
Mr Ivan Febbrari Sample Preparation Specialist
Dr Chris Hayward Electron Micro-Probe Support

Laboratory phone numbers

Cameca 4f Laboratory +44 (0)131 650 4850
Cameca 1270 Laboratory +44(0)131 650 7864/5
Cameca 7f-Geo Laboratory +44 (0)131 650 5825

Other contact details

Email: (distributed to current EIMF Staff)

NERC Ion Micro-Probe (SIMS) Facility | The University of Edinburgh

BGS/NERC IMF contact Adele F. Gardner: