Clinical Surgery

Non-Clinical Academics

Edinburgh Surgery Online, Research and Support Staff Contact details.

University of Edinburgh
Edinburgh Surgery Online
Rooms G10/G11
Simon Laurie House
196 Canongate
Edinburgh, EH8 8AQ
Web: www.edinburghsurgeryonline.com

 

NAME/TITLE
EMAIL
PHONE
Professor O James Garden
Professor Emeritus, Director of Edinburgh Surgery Online and Dean International
o.j.garden@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 651 4931
Professor Steven Yule
Chair of Behavioural Sciences
steven.yule@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 242 6354
Academic e-Facilitators
Chantelle Aftab
Academic eFacilitator, ChM General Surgery and ChM Trauma & Orthopaedics
chantelle.aftab@ed.ac.uk                               
+44 (0)131 242 2878  
Heather Ellis
Academic eFacilitator MSc Primary Care Ophthalmology and ChM Clinical Ophthalmology
heather.ellis@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 536 2033
Uzma Tufail-Hanif
Academic eFacilitator, ChM Vascular & Endovascular Surgery and ChM Urology
 
+44 (0)131 651 4934                                                          
Domenica Coxon
Academic eFacilitator for Patient Safety and Clinical Human Factors  
domenica.coxon@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 651 4935
Oluseye A. Ogunbayo
Academic eFacilitator for ChM General Surgery, Lead for ESO Outreach Strategy
oogunbay@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 651 4936
Louise Buckley
Academic eFacilitator
louise.buckley@ed.ac.uk 
+44 (0)131 651 4936
Susan Morrow
Academic eFacilitator 
susan.morrow@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 651 4937

Research Staff

NAME/TITLE
EMAIL
PHONE
Katie Shaw
Research Manager                                                
catherine.shaw@ed.ac.uk
N/A                              
Riinu Pius
Senior Data Manager
riinu.pius@ed.ac.uk
N/A

 

Cameron Fairfield
Clinical Research Fellow                      
cameron.fairfield@ed.ac.uk
N/A
Stephen Knight
Clinical Research Fellow
stephenknight@doctors.org.uk
N/A

 

Support Staff

NAME/TITLE
EMAIL
PHONE
Christopher Hooper
ESO Programme Manager
christopher.hooper@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 651 4929
Sarah Jones
ESO Programme Administrator
sarah.jones@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 651 4932
Patrycja Mitrut
ESO Programme Administrator
P.Mitrut@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0) 131 651 6248
Ed Gamble
ESO Programme Administrator
egamble@exseed.ed.ac.uk
NA