Human Ethical Review Committee (HERC)

Staff List

Various staff are involved in HERC from across the R(D)SVS campus and all correspondence should be directed to


Name (sorted in ascending order) Role
Dr Louise Connelly Lecturer in Academic Development

Vice convenor

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role
Verity Bowell MSc Co-ordinator
Dr Kirsty Hughes Research Assistant (Veterinary Medical Education)
Dr Silvia Perez-Espona Conservation Science Programme Coordinator


Name (sorted in ascending order) Role
Dr Katie Adam Lecturer (C1) (ACAD - Lectureships)
Fiona Allan Researcher (Animal Health)
Dr Sara Clohisey Core Scientist (Research Fellow)
Dr Helen Fielding Epidemiologist
Dr Deborah Hoyle Lecturer
Mrs Bryony Lancaster Programme Director MSc Equine Science and Lecturer in Horse Husbandry
Jennifer Marshall Registered Veterinary Nurse - Anaesthesia
Stella Mazeri Chancellor's Fellow
Mrs Katie Mellanby Client Services Advisor
Miss Carolyn Morton lecturer in Professional Studies