The Royal (Dick) School of Veterinary Studies
Royal Dick School of Veterinary Studies Bicentenary

Our Staff

A list of our academic colleagues and BVM&S Admissions Team.

Academic Department Heads  

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role
Professor Gurå Therese Bergkvist Director Student Recruitment and Admissions & Professor of Veterinary Anatomy
Prof Eddie Clutton Personal Chair of Veterinary Anaesthesiology
Prof Bruce McGorum Personal Chair of Equine Medicine
Dr Fraser Murdoch Senior Lecturer in Farm Animal Practice
Prof Susan Rhind Chair of Veterinary Education
Prof Neil Sargison Personal Chair of Farm Animal Practice

Admissions Team

Name Role
Gurpreet Grewal-Kang BVM&S Head of Recruitment and Admissions
Mrs Geraldine Giannopoulos BVM&S Admissions Officer
Ms Caroline Gilroy BVM&S Undergraduate Admissions Secretary
Mr Garry Tainsh BVM&S Partnership Officer (International)
Ms Gaia Wu BVM&S Recruitment and Admissions Administrator