The Royal (Dick) School of Veterinary Studies

Support

The School is committed to providing support for all postgraduate students.

In most instances, supervisors will be the first line of call.

In cases where students wish to talk to an independent advisor, several options are open:

  • In the first instance, the Chair of the Thesis Committee may be able to help.
  • The Postgraduate Student Liaison Officer, Dr Neil Hudson, is available to provide support to all students within the School.
  • Students are also welcome to talk to the School Postgraduate Director, Professor Colin Farquharson or any of the School Postgraduate Divisional Convenors (see below).

EUSA Postgraduate

Students can also receive support through EUSA, which has a dedicated postgraduate section.

School Postgraduate Studies Committee

The members of the School Postgraduate Studies Committee are:

Director of Postgraduate Studies R(D)SVS

Professor Colin Farquharson

colin.farquharson@roslin.ed.ac.uk

Secretary School Postgraduate Studies Committee

Elaine Smith

elaine.smith@roslin.ed.ac.uk

Depute Dean of PG Studies & Chair Postgraduate Staff/Student Liaison Committee

Dr Neil Hudson

neil.hudson@ed.ac.uk

Divisional Convenors

 
Developmental Biology

Dr Gerry McLachlan

gerry.mclachlan@ed.ac.uk

Infection & Immunity

Dr Jo Stevens

jo.stevens@roslin.ed.ac.uk

Genetics & Genomics

Dr Andy Law

andy.law@roslin.ed.ac.uk

Clinical Sciences

Professor Scott Pirie

scott.pirie@ed.ac.uk

Clinical Research Scholars

Dr Karen Blissitt

karen.blissitt@ed.ac.uk

PCDS Convenor

Dr Jeff Schoenebeck

jeff.schoenebeck@roslin.ed.ac.uk

Roslin Representative

Dr Michael Clinton

michael.clinton@roslin.ed.ac.uk

Roslin Representative

Dr Fiona Houston

fiona.houston@roslin.ed.ac.uk

BBSRC EASTBIO DTP coordinator

Dr Vicky MacRae

vicky.macrae@roslin.ed.ac.uk

Director of Postgraduate Taught

Dr Darren Shaw

darren.shaw@ed.ac.uk

Moredun Institute Representative

Dr Stewart Burgess

stewart.burgess@moredun.ac.uk

SRUC Representative

Dr Spiridoula Athanasiadou

spiridoula.athanasiadou@sruc.ac.uk

SRUC Dean of Postgraduate Studies

Dr Mark Hocart

mark.hocart@sruc.ac.uk

Postgraduate Student Representative

Elena Bernabeu Gomez

elena.bernabeu@roslin.ed.ac.uk

Enquiries and information

If you need any further information, please contact Liz Archibald.

Liz Archibald

PG administrator

  • The Roslin Institute and The Royal (Dick) School of Veterinary Studies

Contact details

Address

Street

The University of Edinburgh
Easter Bush Campus

City
Scotland
Post Code
EH25 9RG