Equine Veterinary Services

Our Staff

A list of staff at the Dick Vet Equine Practice and Hospital

Dick Vet Equine Practice

Name Role
Ms Louise Cornish Senior Lecturer
Mrs Jennifer Clements Veterinary Clinical Lecturer in Equine Practice
Dr Caroline Hahn Senior Lecturer in Veterinary Clinical Neurosciences
Ms Gemma Pearson Lecturer/Clinician in Equine Practice
Miss Tess Fordham Lecturer in Equine Practice
Mr Chris Calder Lecturer in Equine Practice
Mrs Jill Murdoch Lecturer in Equine Practice
Ms Susan Armstrong Lecturer in Equine Practice

Dick Vet Equine Hospital

Name Role
Prof Bruce McGorum Personal Chair of Equine Medicine
Prof Scott Pirie Personal Chair of Equine Clinical Sciences
Dr John Keen Senior Lecturer
Prof Padraic Dixon Personal Chair of Equine Surgery
Dr Richard Reardon Senior Lecturer in Equine Surgery
Dr Sarah Taylor Senior Lecture in Equine Orthopeadics
Dr Patrick Pollock Senior Lecturer in Equine Surgery
Mr Padraig Kelly Senior Lecturer in Equine Surgery
Dr Ruth Morgan Postdoctoral Researcher
Miss Rachel Jago Clinician in Equine Internal Medicine


Name Role
Prof Eddie Clutton Personal Chair of Veterinary Anaesthesiology
Prof Karen Blissitt Personal Chair of Equine Cardiology and Anaesthesia
Dr Gudrun Schoeffmann Senior Lecturer
Mrs Juliet Duncan Senior Lecturer
Ms Fiona Strachan Lecturer in Anaesthesia
Mr Miguel Gozalo Marcilla Senior Lecturer in Anaesthesia and Analgesia
Miss Hulda Hardardottir Veterinary Anaesthetist