Usher Institute

Global Health staff list

Although many staff work across Centres within the Usher Institute, this page lists staff who have a primary affiliation with the Centre for Global Health.

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email
Davies Adeloye Research Fellow davies.adeloye@ed.ac.uk
Seth Amanfo Research Fellow | Coordinator NIHR Global Health Research Unit Tackling Infections to Benefit Africa (TIBA) seth.amanfo@ed.ac.uk
Rachael Atherton Project Administrator rachael.atherton@ed.ac.uk
Katie Atkins Chancellor's Fellow katherine.atkins@ed.ac.uk
Cathryn Broderick Assistant Managing Editor cathryn.broderick@ed.ac.uk
Harry Campbell Professor of Genetic Epidemiology and Public Health harry.campbell@ed.ac.uk
Kit Chan Reader/ Chancellor's Fellow k.chan@ed.ac.uk
Jennifer Devlin Research Nurse j.devlin@ed.ac.uk
Candida Fenton Information Specialist/Systematic Review Methodologist, Cochrane Vascular Group candida.fenton@ed.ac.uk
Jonine Figueroa Chancellor's Fellow jonine.figueroa@ed.ac.uk
Liz Grant Professor of Global Health and Development/ Director Global Health Academy / Assistant Principal Global Health / Programme Co-Director (MSc Global eHealth, Global Health Challenges, Master of Family Medicine) liz.grant@ed.ac.uk
Peter Joshi Honorary Fellow peter.joshi@ed.ac.uk
Theresa Kirkpatrick Project Coordinator theresa.kirkpatrick@ed.ac.uk
You Li Research Fellow you.li2@ed.ac.uk
Lu Lu Postdoctoral Research Associate lu.lu@ed.ac.uk
Felicity Mehendale Senior Lecturer felicity.mehendale@ed.ac.uk
Harish Nair Professor of Paediatric Infectious Diseases and Global Health harish.nair@ed.ac.uk
Claire Parker Project Administrator and Personal Assistant to Professor Harish Nair claire.parker@ed.ac.uk
Nicola Pirastu Chancellor's Fellow nicola.pirastu@ed.ac.uk
Jackie Price Professor of Molecular Epidemiology jackie.price@ed.ac.uk
Alison Rodger Professor of Infectious Diseases & HIV alison.rodger@ed.ac.uk
Igor Rudan Professor of International Health and Molecular Medicine igor.rudan@ed.ac.uk
Stephanie Scott Project Administrator stephanie.scott@ed.ac.uk
Xia Shen Chancellor's Fellow xia.shen@ed.ac.uk
Ting Shi Chancellor's Fellow ting.shi@ed.ac.uk
Marlene Stewart Managing Editor Cochrane Peripheral Vascular Diseases Review Group marlene.stewart@ed.ac.uk
Evropi Theodoratou Personal Chair of Cancer Epidemiology and Global Health e.theodoratou@ed.ac.uk
Bram van Bunnik Research Fellow bram.vanbunnik@ed.ac.uk
Bryan Wee Postdoctoral Research Fellow b.wee@ed.ac.uk
Jim Wilson Professor of Human Genetics jim.wilson@ed.ac.uk
Mark Woolhouse Professor of Infectious Disease Epidemiology mark.woolhouse@ed.ac.uk
Wei Xu Research Assistant wei.xu@ed.ac.uk