Usher Institute

M-Z all Usher staff

All staff, academic and professional services, from across the Usher Institute with surnames beginning M-Z. Including staff from all research centres and Edinburgh Clinical Trials Unit.

General enquiry?

If you are making a general enquiry to the Usher Institute, or wish to contact our senior leadership team, please find the most appropriate contact from our contact us page.

Contact us

M-Z                 Surnames beginning A-L on separate page

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Alix Macdonald Assistant Trial Manager alix.macdonald@ed.ac.uk
Margaret MacDougall Medical Statistician and Researcher in Education margaret.macdougall@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3211
Morag MacLean Senior Trial Manager morag.maclean@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 9914
Julie MacMillan Research Governance / HR Administrator julie.macmillan@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3220
Clare MacRae Clinical Teacher clare.macrae@ed.ac.uk + 44 (0)131 651 4362
Poonam Malik Global Partnerships Manager p.malik@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 650 4555
Areti Manataki Teaching and Research Fellow a.manataki@ed.ac.uk +44(0)131 651 7894
Laura Marshall Conference and Events Organiser l.marshall@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3001
Bruce Mason Research Fellow bruce.mason@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 2680
Kate Massie Personal Assistant to Professor Linda Bauld kate.massie@ed.ac.uk
Sarah McCallum MPH (on-campus) Operations Coordinator sarah.mccallum@ed.ac.uk
Kirstie McClatchey Research Fellow kirstie.mcclatchey@ed.ac.uk
Lucy McCloughan Health Data Programme Manager lucy.mccloughan@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 7876
Lynne McGillivray ECTU Administrator lynne.mcgillivray@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 9929
Paul McKeigue Professor of Genetic Epidemiology and Statistical Genetics paul.mckeigue@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4556
Brian McKinstry Professor of Primary Care E-Health brian.mckinstry@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 2683
Peggy McKnight Finance Manager peggy.mcknight@ed.ac.uk +44(0)131 650 9465
Stela McLachlan Research Fellow (Epidemiology) stela.mclachlan@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 6193
Ruth McQuillan Programme Co-Director (Master of Public Health - online) ruth.mcquillan@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3096
Colan Mehaffey Chief Operating Officer colan.mehaffey@ed.ac.uk
Felicity Mehendale Senior Lecturer felicity.mehendale@ed.ac.uk
Magda Mekky Teaching Fellow (MPH online) magda.mekky@ed.ac.uk
Joe Mellor Informatician (Machine Learning Specialist) joe.mellor@ed.ac.uk +44(0)131 650 3238
Stewart Mercer Professor of Primary Care and Multimorbidity stewart.mercer@ed.ac.uk
Laura Miller Finance Assistant laura.miller@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5575
Martine Miller Research Fellow martine.miller@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 9425
Nicholas Mills Chair of Cardiology, Butler BHF Senior Clinical Research Fellow and Consultant Cardiologist nick.mills@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 242 6515
Garry Milne Software Developer g.milne@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 9935
Lynsey Milne Assistant Data Manager lynsey.milne@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 9931
Mehrdad Mizani Academy of Medical Sciences Newton International Fellow mehrdad.mizani@ed.ac.uk
Mary Monaghan Research Nurse mary.monaghan@ed.ac.uk
Lynn Morrice Research Manager/ Chief Operating Officer IHDP lynn.morrice@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 9463
Andrew Morris Chair of Medicine / Vice-Principal Data Science andrew.morris@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 7850
Ailsa Morrison Finance Administrator ailsa.morrison@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3718
Mary Morrissey Clinical Research Coordinator mary.morrissey@ed.ac.uk
Susan Morrow Programme Manager/ Research Manager susan.morrow@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 9238
Sarah Morton Honorary Fellow s.morton@ed.ac.uk
Mome Mukherjee Senior Research Fellow mome.mukherjee@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3813
Lauren Murdoch Trial Management Support Officer lauren.murdoch@ed.ac.uk
Derek Murphy Data Analyst derek.murphy@ed.ac.uk
Gordon Murray Emeritus Professor of Medical Statistics gordon.murray@ed.ac.uk
Scott Murray Emeritus Professor of Primary Palliative Care scott.murray@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 9498
Victoria Murray Research Fellow victoria.murray@ed.ac.uk
Harish Nair Professor of Paediatric Infectious Diseases and Global Health harish.nair@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 6963
Clifford Nangle Data Analyst c.nangle@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 7867
Aileen Neilson Senior Health Economist aileen.neilson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 651 9944
Mia Nelson Research Fellow mia.nelson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 7867
John Norrie Professor of Medical Statistics and Trial Methodology / Director of Edinburgh Clinical Trials Unit / Co-Head of Centre for Population Health Sciences j.norrie@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 7895
Bright Nwaru Honorary Research Fellow bright.nwaru@ed.ac.uk
Kat Oatey Trial Manager k.oatey@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 9913
David Obree Archie Duncan Fellow in Medical Ethics and Fellow in Medical Education david.obree@ed.ac.uk
Riinu Ots Senior Data Manager r.ots@ed.ac.uk
Brendan Owers Learning Technologist and eLearning Coordinator (Master of Public Health) brendan.owers@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3323
Claudia Pagliari Senior Lecturer in Primary Care and Informatics / Programme Co-Director (MSc Global eHealth) claudia.pagliari@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 9464
Steph Panol Programme Administrator stephanie.panol@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3193
Claire Parker Project Administrator and Personal Assistant to Professor Harish Nair claire.parker@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3187
Richard Parker Senior Statistician richard.parker@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 9953
Mary Paterson Research Manager/Coordinator mary.paterson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 9234
Andrea Patton Research Fellow andrea.patton@ed.ac.uk
Alex Peden Senior Research Strategy Manager alex.peden@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 9232
Martyn Pickersgill Wellcome Trust Reader in Social Studies of Biomedicine martyn.pickersgill@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3202
Hilary Pinnock Professor of Primary Care Respiratory Medicine hilary.pinnock@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8102
Nicola Pirastu Chancellor's Fellow nicola.pirastu@ed.ac.uk
Steve Platt Emeritus Professor of Health Policy Research steve.platt@ed.ac.uk
Evgeniya Plotnikova Teaching Fellow (online) evgeniya.plotnikova@ed.ac.uk
Senja Pollak Research Fellow senja.pollak@ed.ac.uk
Rosemary Porteous ODL Programme Administrator (Master of Public Health – online) rosemary.porteous@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 9835
Jackie Price Professor of Molecular Epidemiology jackie.price@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3240
Jan Pringle Research Fellow (Systematic reviewing expertise) jan.pringle@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1591
Robin Ramsay Programme Coordinator (Master of Family Medicine) robin.ramsay@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 4139
David Rankin Research Fellow a.d.rankin@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3053
Kristiina Rannikmae Senior Clinical Research Fellow kristiina.rannimae@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 7881
Phillip Rayson Assistant Trial Manager phillip.rayson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 9928
Carol Read Online Module Tutor carol.read@ed.ac.uk
Stephanie Read Research Assistant stephanie.read@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 1000
Jessica Rees Clinical Trials Statistician jess.rees@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 9938
Rachel Reeves Research Fellow | RESCEU rachel.reeves@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 650 3198
Johanna Reilly Academic Fellow in General Practice johanna.reilly@ed.ac.uk
Helen Richards Clinical Teacher helen.richards@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 4362
Jayne Richards Personal Assistant to Professor Bruce Guthrie and Professor Stewart Mercer jayne.richards@ed.ac.uk
Roy Robertson Professor of Addiction Medicine roy.robertson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 537 4343
Aryelly Rodriguez Clinical Trials Statistician aryelly.rodriguez@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 9949
Alix Rolfe Clinical Teacher alix.rolfe@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 242 6404
Emily Ross Research Fellow emily.ross@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3233
Neneh Rowa-Dewar Dissertation and Research Coordinator (MPH)/Research Fellow neneh.rowa-dewar@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 9249
Igor Rudan Professor of International Health and Molecular Medicine igor.rudan@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3210
Dermot Ryan Honorary Clinical Fellow dermotryan@doctors.org.uk
Brenda Saetta Usher Institute Secretary brenda.saetta@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3237
Amanda Sammarco PA to Aileen Keel / Programme Assistant, Innovative Healthcare Delivery Programme amanda.sammarco@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 7866
Tonje Sande Clinical Research Fellow tonje.sande@ed.ac.uk
Christian Schnier Senior Epidemiologist christian.schnier@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 7871
Gillian Scott Trial Manager gill.scott@ed.ac.uk
Stephanie Scott Project Administrator stephanie.scott@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1386
Nayha Sethi Chancellor's Fellow nayha.sethi@ed.ac.uk
(Syed) Ahmar Shah Chancellor's Fellow ahmar.shah@ed.ac.uk
Katie Shaw Research Manager catherine.shaw@ed.ac.uk
Shane Sheehan Research Fellow shane.sheehan@ed.ac.uk
Aziz Sheikh Chair of Primary Care Research and Development aziz.sheikh@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 4151
Xia Shen Chancellor's Fellow xia.shen@ed.ac.uk
Chris Sheridan eLearning Co-ordinator for MSc Clinical Trials chris.sheridan@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3097
Ting Shi Research Fellow ting.shi@ed.ac.uk +4 (0)131 650 3197
Colin Simpson Honorary Fellow c.simpson@ed.ac.uk
Lesley Sinclair Research Fellow/Trial Manager lesley.sinclair@ed.ac.uk
Pamela Sinclair Centre Administrator pamela.sinclair@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 9902
Stephanie Sinclair Public Engagement and Knowledge Exchange Co-ordinator stephanie.sinclair@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4635
Caroline Smith Judith Mackay Research Fellow c.e.smith@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3039
Keith Smith University of Edinburgh Health Data Research UK UKRI Innovation / Rutherford Fund Fellow k.smith@ed.ac.uk
Lorraine Smith Operations Director lorraine.smith@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 9903
Michael Smith Research Assistant michael.smith@ed.ac.uk
Vivien Smith Director of Professional Services, Molecular, Genetic and Population Health Sciences vivien.smith@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 6984
Athina Spiliopoulou Chancellor's Fellow a.spiliopoulou@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3041
Devi Sridhar Professor of Global Public Health devi.sridhar@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 6194
Helen Stagg Chancellor's Fellow helen.stagg@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1447
Felix Stein Postdoctoral Research Fellow felix.stein@ed.ac.uk
Jacqueline Stephen Clinical Trials Statistician jacqueline.stephen@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 9952
Michelle Steven Data Manager m.irvine@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 9932
Dave Stevens Postgraduate Programme Administrator dave.stevens@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 9242
David Stevenson Honorary Fellow david.stevenson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 667 3748
Ellen Stewart Chancellor's Fellow e.stewart@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5149
Marlene Stewart Managing Editor Cochrane Peripheral Vascular Diseases Review Group marlene.stewart@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3206
Sarah Stock Wellcome Trust Clinical Career Development Fellow sarah.stock@ed.ac.uk
Andrew Stoddart Senior Health Economist andrew.stoddart@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 9943
Catherine Sudlow Head of Centre for Medical Informatics / Personal Chair of Neurology and Clinical Epidemiology cathie.sudlow@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 7907
Evropi Theodoratou Personal Chair of Cancer Epidemiology and Global Health e.theodoratou@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3210
Lorna Thompson Research Project Administrator lorna.thompson@ed.ac.uk
Emma Thomson Administration and Governance Assistant ethomso7@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Janet Thomson Clinical Trials Physician janet.thomson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 537 2545
Marlee Tichenor Postdoctoral Research Fellow marlee.tichenor@ed.ac.uk
Claire Tochel UK Biobank Data Analyst c.tochel@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 7867
Kath Tracey TIBA Project Administrator kath.tracey@ed.ac.uk +44(0)131 650 5456
Serena Tricarico Research Manager s.tricarico@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1689
Thanasis Tsanas Chancellor's Fellow athanasios.tsanas@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 7887
Chris Tuck Trial Manager chris.tuck@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 9907
Sharon Tuck Clinical Trials Statistician sharon.tuck@ed.ac.uk
Bram van Bunnik Research Fellow bram.vanbunnik@ed.ac.uk
Tony Wackett Assistant Data Manager tony.wackett@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 9927
Debbie Wake Clinical Reader in Medical Informatics and Diabetes Care & Education d.wake@ed.ac.uk
Helen Walker Centre Secretary, Centre for Research on Families and Relationships helen.walker@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1832
Pamela Warner Reader in Medical Statistics pamela.warner@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3248
Helen Watters Clinical Support Work helen.watters@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 537 3860
Bryan Wee Postdoctoral Research Fellow b.wee@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 7112
Fiona Wee Trial Manager fiona.wee@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 9909
Christopher Weir Professor of Medical Statistics and Clinical Trials christopher.weir@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 9957
David Weller James Mackenzie Professor of General Practice / Programme Co-Director (Master of Family Medicine) david.weller@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 2807
Christopher White Trial Management Support Officer christopher.white@ed.ac.uk
Diane White Personal Assistant to Professor Harry Campbell diane.white@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3214
Toni Wigglesworth CMI Administrator (ePrescribing) toni.wigglesworth@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1689
Sarah Wild Professor of Epidemiology sarah.wild@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1630
Tim Wilkinson Clinical Research Fellow tim.wilkinson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3195
Jac Williams Research Fellow
Linda Williams Senior Statistician linda.williams@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1631
Jim Wilson Professor of Human Genetics jim.wilson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4382
Mark Woolhouse Professor of Infectious Disease Epidemiology mark.woolhouse@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 5456
Honghan Wu UKRI Rutherford Research Fellow honghan.wu@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 7882
Wei Xu Research Assistant
Ingrid Young Chancellor's Fellow ingrid.young@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3243
Robert Young Academic Track Lecturer (Zhejiang) robert.young@ed.ac.uk