Usher Institute

A-L all Usher staff

All staff, academic and professional services, from across the Usher Institute with surnames beginning A-L. Including staff from all research centres and Edinburgh Clinical Trials Unit.

General enquiry?

If you are making a general enquiry to the Usher Institute, or wish to contact our senior leadership team, please find the most appropriate contact from our contact us page.

Contact us

A-L           Surnames beginning M-Z on separate page

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Davies Adeloye Research Fellow davies.adeloye@ed.ac.uk
Debbie Alexander Trial Team Manager - Clinical debbie.alexander@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 537 3858
Seth Amanfo Research Fellow | Coordinator NIHR Global Health Unit Tackling Infections to Benefit Africa (TIBA) seth.amanfo@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 650 8661
Amanda Amos Professor of Health Promotion amanda.amos@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3236
Xin An Research Fellow xin.an@ed.ac.uk
Niall Anderson Programme Director (Master of Public Health) / Programme Co-Director (Master of Public Health - online) niall.anderson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3212
Liz Anderson-Whymark Centre Administrator liz.anderson-whymark@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1917
Jean Antonelli Study Manager & Follow Up Coordinator jean.antonelli@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 9920
Ruth Armstrong Data Processing Officer ruth.armstrong@ed.ac.uk
Rachael Atherton Project Administrator rachael.atherton@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5142
Katie Atkins Chancellor's Fellow katherine.atkins@ed.ac.uk
Selina Bairami Personal Assistant to Professor David Weller selina.bairami@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 9518
Dominique Balharry Global Respiratory Health Research Manager d.balharry@ed.ac.uk +44(0)131 650 3250
Claire Battison Trial Manager c.battison@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 9919
Linda Bauld Bruce and John Usher Professor of Public Health linda.bauld@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3213
Susan Begg Research Nurse susan.begg@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 537 3868
Miguel O. Bernabeu Chancellor's Fellow miguel.bernabeu@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 7870
Gayle Beveridge Assistant Trial Manager gayle.beveridge@ed.ac.uk
Raj Bhopal Emeritus Professor of Public Health raj.bhopal@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3216
Annemieke Bikker Teaching Fellow MPH online annemieke.bikker@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8481
Joanne Blair-Gray Personal Assistant to the Director of the Usher Institute joanne.blair@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8102
Matt Bouamrane Chancellor's Fellow matt.bouamrane@ed.ac.uk
Julia Boyd Senior Trial Manager julia.boyd@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 9908
Kirsty Boyd Honorary Reader kirsty.boyd@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 242 1990
Nicola Boydell Research Fellow/ MBChB Curriculum Developer nicola.boydell@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5136
Bridget Bradley MBChB Curriculum Developer bridget.bradley@ed.ac.uk
Cathryn Broderick Assistant Managing Editor cathryn.broderick@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3206
Norma Brown Financial Assistant norma.brown@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5138
Nicole Brun Administrative Secretary to the Primary Palliative Care Research Group nicole.brun@ed.ac.uk
Susan Buckingham Communications Manager susan.buckingham@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 651 1754
Alistair Bullen Research Assistant (Health Economics) alistair.bullen@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 9942
Jacqui Calder Trial Assistant jacqui.calder@ed.ac.uk +44(0)131 651 3167
Christine Campbell Reader christine.campbell@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 9252
Christine Campbell Clinical Trials Administrator c.campbell@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 9901
Harry Campbell Professor of Genetic Epidemiology and Public Health harry.campbell@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3218
Anne Canny Research Fellow in Palliative Care anne.canny@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 2680
Mireille Captieux Clinical Research Fellow mireille.captieux@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 9242
Dawn Cattanach Graphic designer and KE Assistant p.cattanach@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1938
Debbie Cavers Research Fellow debbie.cavers@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 6990
Kit Chan Reader/ Chancellor's Fellow k.chan@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3948
Sarah Chan Reader/ Chancellor's Fellow sarah.chan@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 7882
Francesca Chappell Senior Statistician f.chappell@ed.ac.uk
Margo Chase-Topping Research Fellow margo.chase@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 7263
Moni Choudhury Methodology Platform Coordinator (RESPIRE) moni.choudhury@ed.ac.uk
Sue Chowdhry Research Fellow s.chowdhry@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3200
Varia Christie Programme Coordinator (Global Health Challenges) varvara.christie@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 2979
Fiona Clark Innovative Healthcare Delivery Programme (IHDP) Partnership Co-ordinator fiona.clark@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 7885
Jess Conway Communications and Digital Engagement Officer jess.conway@ed.ac.uk
Kate Covil Research Nurse kate.covil@ed.ac.uk +44(0)131 537 3860
Judy Coyle Research Nurse j.coyle@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 537 3852
Gina Cranswick Trial Team Manager (Operational) gina.cranswick@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 9911
Kathrin Cresswell Chief Scientist Office Chancellor’s Fellow | Director of Innovation kathrin.beyer@ed.ac.uk
Evelyn Crooks Secretary evelyn.crooks@ed.ac.uk
Sarah Cunningham-Burley Professor of Medical and Family Sociology / Dean of Molecular, Genetic and Population Health Sciences sarah.c.burley@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3217
Gwenetta Curry Research Fellow
Luke Daines Academic Fellow in General Practice luke.daines@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 9296
Kayleigh Darlington Administrative Assistant kayleigh.darlington@ed.ac.uk
Emma Davidson Clinical Research Fellow emma.davidson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 6971
Fiona Davidson Research Project Manager fiona.m.davidson@ed.ac.uk
Julie Davidson Institute Administrator (NINE BioQuarter) julie.davidson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 7884
Karen Dawson Personal Assistant to Professor Andrew Morris karen.dawson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 7849
Rebecca Dawson Research Manager rebecca.dawson@ed.ac.uk
Giulia De Togni Research Fellow giulia.de.togni@ed.ac.uk +44 131 650 4050
Alastair Dean Communications and Finance Officer (maternity cover) alastair.dean@ed.ac.uk
Lisa Derr Trial Manager lisa.derr@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 9918
Jennifer Devlin Research Nurse j.devlin@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 8703
Katharina Diernberger Research Fellow in Health Economics katharina.diernberger@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 9945
Maria Dlugolecka-Graham Honorary Fellow maria.graham@ed.ac.uk
Fiona Dobbie Senior Research Fellow fiona.dobbie@ed.ac.uk
Hilary Dobson IHDP Deputy Director
Joanne Dobson Research Nurse joanne.dobson@ed.ac.uk
Annemarie Docherty SCREDS Clinical Lecturer annemarie.docherty@ed.ac.uk
Kathy Dodworth Research Assistant kathy.dodworth@ed.ac.uk
Margaret Douglas Programme Coordinator, Master of Public Health on-campus margaret.douglas@ed.ac.uk
Jane Dumayne Online Distance Learning Administrator (MSc in Global eHealth) jane.dumayne@ed.ac.uk +44(0)131 650 2679
Lowell Edgar Research Fellow lowell.edgar@ed.ac.uk
Morag Edwards RESPIRE Project Administrator morag.edwards@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 9458
Stuart Edwardson Clinical Research Fellow stuart.edwardson@ed.ac.uk
Liz Elliot Chief Operating Officer elizabeth.elliot@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 7851
Holly Ennis Trial Manager holly.ennis@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 9915
Hannah Ensor Clinical Trials Statistician hannah.ensor@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 9951
Sonja Erikainen Research Fellow sonja.erikainen@ed.ac.uk
Jay Evans Tutor (Professional Support) jay.evans@ed.ac.uk
Michelle Evans Programme Manager (MSc in Clinical Trials) michelle.evans@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5440
Karen Facey Senior Research Fellow karen.facey@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)1360 660 316
Karen Fairhurst Senior Clinical Lecturer karen.fairhurst@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 9495
Candida Fenton Information Specialist/Systematic Review Methodologist, Cochrane Vascular Group candida.fenton@ed.ac.uk +44(0)131 650 3206
Kaye Ferguson Trial Management Support Officer kaye.ferguson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 9948
Jonine Figueroa Chancellor's Fellow jonine.figueroa@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 4140
Anne Finucane Honorary Fellow anne.finucane@mariecurie.org.uk +44 (0)131 650 9461/ +44 (0)131 470 2201
Robin Flaig UK Biobank Programme Manager robin.flaig@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 7868
Kelly Fleetwood Statistician / Epidemiologist kelly.fleetwood@ed.ac.uk
Laura Forsyth Trial Manager laura.forsyth@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 9912
Anna Foster Trial Management Support Officer anna.foster@ed.ac.uk
Gerry Fowkes Emeritus Professor of Epidemiology gerry.fowkes@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3220
John Frank Professional Fellow john.frank@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1593
Donna Gardner Usher Institute Receptionist/Administrative Assistant donna.gardner@ed.ac.uk +44(0)131 658 5322
Lesley Gardner Personal Assistant to Professor Sarah Wild lesley.gardner@ed.ac.uk
Rosemary Geddes Programme Coordinator (Master of Public Health) rosemary.geddes@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5441
Sebastien Georges Postgraduate Administrator s.georges@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5446
Maria Georgiou Project Manager maria.georgiou@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3193
Chrissie Gerstenberger Administrative Secretary and PA for Prof Cathie Sudlow chrissie.gerstenberger@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 7906
Lorna Gibson Clinical Research Fellow lorna.gibson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3195
John Gillies Honorary Professor | Senior Adviser Global Health Academy | Co-Director University of Edinburgh Compassion Initiative jgillies@ed.ac.uk
Laura Gonzalez Rienda Research Administrator l.gonzalez@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 2682
Liz Grant Professor of Global Health and Development/ Director Global Health Academy / Assistant Principal Global Health / Programme Co-Director (MSc Global eHealth, Global Health Challenges, Master of Family Medicine) liz.grant@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 4138
Michael Gray Operations Coordinator DDI m.gray@ed.ac.uk
Paula Grieve Finance Administrator paula.grieve@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5145
Veronique Griffith Research Fellow veronique.griffith@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1690
Bruce Guthrie Professor of General Practice bruce.guthrie@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 9498
Fasih Haider Research Fellow fasih.haider@ed.ac.uk
Nynke Halbesma Research Fellow nynke.halbesma@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 7112
Katie Hall Trial Management Support Officer katie.hall@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 9922
Debbie Hamilton Research Nurse debbie.hamilton@ed.ac.uk
Elsbeth Hamilton Senior Secretary elsbeth.hamilton@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3229
Vicky Hammersley Mixed Methods Research Fellow / CAPRI Research Manager vicky.hammersley@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 7880
Jeni Harden Senior Lecturer jeni.harden@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 6991
David Hardman Research Fellow david.hardman@ed.ac.uk
Ronnie Harkess Senior Software Developer ronnie.harkess@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 9933
Susie Harley Allergy UK Research and Development Nurse susan.harley@ed.ac.uk
Ewen Harrison Personal Chair of Surgery and Data Science ewen.harrison@ed.ac.uk
Michelle Hart E-learning and Online Community Business Manager (Master of Family Medicine) michelle.hart@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 6525
Ruth Hart Research Fellow ruth.hart@ed.ac.uk +44(0)131 650 2903
Louise Hartley Research Administrator louise.hartley@ed.ac.uk
Katie Hawkins NES GP Fellow
Lewis Hazlett Administration Assistant: Modern Apprentice lewis.hazlett@ed.ac.uk
Emily Healy Research Administrator emily.healy@ed.ac.uk
Lorna Heaney Communications and Events Administrative Officer lorna.heaney@ed.ac.uk
Catherine Heeney Research Fellow catherine.heeney@ed.ac.uk
Rebecca Hewer Research Fellow rebecca.hewer@ed.ac.uk +44(0)131 650 3502
Anna Heye Trial Manager anna.heye@ed.ac.uk +44(0)131 651 9917
Jo Hockley Research Fellow jo.hockley@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 9235
Huayi Huang Research Fellow - Qualitative huayi.huang@ed.ac.uk
Io Hui Research Fellow chui@ed.ac.uk
Aidan Hutchison Database Designer, Developer and Consultant aidan.hutchison@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 7905
Guen Innes Research Nurse guen.innes@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 537 2532
Caroline Jackson Chancellor's Fellow caroline.jackson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 7872
Tracy Jackson Research Fellow tracy.jackson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4617
Tricia Johnstone Research Nurse tricia.johnstone@ed.ac.uk
Peter Joshi Chancellor's Fellow peter.joshi@ed.ac.uk
Aileen Keel Director, Innovative Healthcare Delivery Programme / Honorary Professor aileen.keel@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 7874
Catriona Keerie Senior Clinical Trials Statistician catriona.keerie@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 9954
Margaret Kelman Allergy UK Research Nurse m.kelman@ed.ac.uk
Barbara Kimbell Research Fellow barbara.kimbell@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 6675
Elaine Kinsella Trial Manager elaine.kinsella@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 9916
Theresa Kirkpatrick Project Coordinator theresa.kirkpatrick@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3231
Amir Kirolos Honorary Clinical Fellow (and Public Health Speciality Registrar, NHS Lothian) amir.kirolos@ed.ac.uk
Stephen Knight Clinical Research Fellow stephen.knight@ed.ac.uk
Marta Krasuska Research Fellow (Mixed Methods) marta.krasuska@ed.ac.uk
Liz Lamb Senior Secretary liz.lamb@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 2675
Arianna Landini Early Stage Researcher arianna.landini@ed.ac.uk
Julia Lawton Professor of Health and Social Science j.lawton@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 6197
Robert Lee Senior Statistician robert.lee@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 9940
Rebecca Lees CMI Administrator rebecca.lees@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4036
Elizabeth Lemmon Research Fellow in Health Economics elizabeth.lemmon@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 9946
Sharon Levy Programme Coordinator - Online MSc in Global Health sharon.levy@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 509 236
Katherine Lewis Trial Management Support Officer
Steff Lewis Professor of Medical Statistics steff.lewis@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 9956
You Li Research Fellow you.li2@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1590
Ai Lim RESPIRE Programme Coordinator ak.lim@ed.ac.uk +44(0)131 650 9452
Chun Lin RESPIRE Air Quality Programme Coordinator c.lin@ed.ac.uk
Kay Lindsay Project Administrator kay.lindsay@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5141
Nazir Lone Clinical Senior Lecturer in Critical Care nazir.lone@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1340
Lu Lu Postdoctoral Research Associate lu.lu@ed.ac.uk +44(0)131 650 5445
Saturnino Luz Reader s.luz@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 7886