Usher Institute

Population Health Sciences staff list

Although many staff work across Centres within the Usher Institute, this page lists staff who have a primary affiliation with the Centre for Population Health Sciences.

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email
Amanda Amos Professor of Health Promotion amanda.amos@ed.ac.uk
Niall Anderson Programme Director (Master of Public Health) / Programme Co-Director (Master of Public Health - online) niall.anderson@ed.ac.uk
Selina Bairami Personal Assistant to Professor David Weller selina.bairami@ed.ac.uk
Linda Bauld Bruce and John Usher Professor of Public Health linda.bauld@ed.ac.uk
Nicola Boydell THIS Fellowship nicola.boydell@ed.ac.uk
Gina Browse Health and Safety Advisor, Edinburgh Medical School, Central Campus gina.browse@ed.ac.uk
Jacqui Calder Trial Assistant jacqui.calder@ed.ac.uk
Christine Campbell Reader christine.campbell@ed.ac.uk
Anne Canny Research Fellow in Palliative Care anne.canny@ed.ac.uk
Mireille Captieux Clinical Research Fellow mireille.captieux@ed.ac.uk
Debbie Cavers Research Fellow debbie.cavers@ed.ac.uk
Sue Chowdhry Research Fellow s.chowdhry@ed.ac.uk
Gwenetta Curry Lecturer of Race, Ethnicity, and Health gwenetta.curry@ed.ac.uk
Luke Daines Academic Fellow in General Practice luke.daines@ed.ac.uk
Fiona Davidson Research Project Manager fiona.m.davidson@ed.ac.uk
Fiona Dobbie Senior Research Fellow fiona.dobbie@ed.ac.uk
Stuart Edwardson Clinical Research Fellow stuart.edwardson@ed.ac.uk
Jay Evans Research Assistant / Tutor (Professional Support) jay.evans@ed.ac.uk
Karen Facey Senior Research Fellow karen.facey@ed.ac.uk
Karen Fairhurst Senior Clinical Lecturer karen.fairhurst@ed.ac.uk
Kelly Fleetwood Statistician kelly.fleetwood@ed.ac.uk
Mary Flook Research Fellow in Epidemiology mary.flook@ed.ac.uk
Andrea Ford Research Fellow Beyond Disease andrea.ford@ed.ac.uk
Professor John Frank Lead, Research and Evidence-Based Medicine Module john.frank@ed.ac.uk
Lesley Gardner Personal Assistant to Professor Sarah Wild lesley.gardner@ed.ac.uk
Bruce Guthrie Professor of General Practice bruce.guthrie@ed.ac.uk
Nynke Halbesma Research Fellow nynke.halbesma@ed.ac.uk
Jeni Harden Senior Lecturer jeni.harden@ed.ac.uk
Ruth Hart Research Fellow ruth.hart@ed.ac.uk
Katie Hawkins NES GP Fellow
Emily Healy Research Administrator emily.healy@ed.ac.uk
Iris Ho Systematic Reviewer iris.s.ho@ed.ac.uk
Jo Hockley Research Fellow jo.hockley@ed.ac.uk
Peter Hodgins Academic Fellow in GP
Huayi Huang Research Fellow - Qualitative huayi.huang@ed.ac.uk
Florance Kennedy Project Administrator f.kennedy@ed.ac.uk
Barbara Kimbell Research Fellow barbara.kimbell@ed.ac.uk
Liz Lamb Senior Secretary liz.lamb@ed.ac.uk
Julia Lawton Professor of Health and Social Science j.lawton@ed.ac.uk
Nazir Lone Clinical Senior Lecturer in Critical Care nazir.lone@ed.ac.uk
Margaret MacDougall Medical Statistician and Researcher in Education margaret.macdougall@ed.ac.uk
Clare MacRae Clinical Teacher clare.macrae@ed.ac.uk
Sancha Martin Consortium Manager sancha.martin@ed.ac.uk
Bruce Mason Research Fellow bruce.mason@ed.ac.uk
Kate Massie Personal Assistant to Professor Linda Bauld kate.massie@ed.ac.uk
Kirstie McClatchey Research Fellow kirstie.mcclatchey@ed.ac.uk
Paul McKeigue Professor of Genetic Epidemiology and Statistical Genetics paul.mckeigue@ed.ac.uk
Megan McMinn Research Fellow-Quantitative megan.mcminn@ed.ac.uk
Joe Mellor Informatician (Machine Learning Specialist) joe.mellor@ed.ac.uk
Stewart Mercer Professor of Primary Care and Multimorbidity stewart.mercer@ed.ac.uk
Martine Miller Research Fellow martine.miller@ed.ac.uk
Victoria Murray Research Fellow victoria.murray@ed.ac.uk
Mia Nelson Research Fellow mia.nelson@ed.ac.uk
David Obree Archie Duncan Fellow in Medical Ethics and Fellow in Medical Education david.obree@ed.ac.uk
Claudia Pagliari Senior Lecturer in Primary Care and Informatics / Programme Co-Director (MSc Global eHealth) claudia.pagliari@ed.ac.uk
Andrea Patton Research Fellow andrea.patton@ed.ac.uk
Hilary Pinnock Professor of Primary Care Respiratory Medicine hilary.pinnock@ed.ac.uk
Evgeniya Plotnikova Teaching Fellow (online) evgeniya.plotnikova@ed.ac.uk
Regina Prigge Statistician / Epidemiologist regina.prigge@ed.ac.uk
Jan Pringle Research Fellow (Systematic reviewing expertise) jan.pringle@ed.ac.uk
David Rankin Research Fellow a.d.rankin@ed.ac.uk
Johanna Reilly Academic Fellow in General Practice johanna.reilly@ed.ac.uk
Jayne Richards Personal Assistant to Professor Bruce Guthrie and Professor Stewart Mercer jayne.richards@ed.ac.uk
Roy Robertson Professor of Addiction Medicine roy.robertson@ed.ac.uk
Alix Rolfe Clinical Teacher alix.rolfe@ed.ac.uk
Emily Ross Research Fellow emily.ross@ed.ac.uk
Lesley Sinclair Research Fellow/Trial Manager lesley.sinclair@ed.ac.uk
Caroline Smith Judith Mackay Research Fellow c.e.smith@ed.ac.uk
Athina Spiliopoulou Chancellor's Fellow a.spiliopoulou@ed.ac.uk
Helen Stagg Reader | Chancellor's Fellow helen.stagg@ed.ac.uk
Pamela Warner Reader in Medical Statistics pamela.warner@ed.ac.uk
David Weller James Mackenzie Professor of General Practice / Programme Co-Director (Master of Family Medicine) david.weller@ed.ac.uk
Lauren White Research Fellow (Spectrum) lauren.white@ed.ac.uk
Sarah Wild Professor of Epidemiology sarah.wild@ed.ac.uk