Usher Institute

Usher successes at CMVM Staff Recognition Awards 2024

Winners for this year's College of Medicine and Veterinary Medicine Staff Recognition Awards were announced on 17 April.

Image of CMVM Newcomer Staff Award Winners 2024

The celebration was hosted by David Argyle, Vice Principal and Head of the College of Medicine and Veterinary Medicine and William Dick Chair of Veterinary Clinical Studies, in the beautiful setting of The Playfair Library,

Group photograph of CMVM's Exceptional Service Award Winners 2024

We congratulate all colleagues across the College, but would like to make special mention of our immediate colleagues based in the Usher Institute who received awards this year.

Excellent Newcomer Award

Louisa Newbigging, Usher Institute’s Marketing and Recruitment Lead, and Franz Gruber, DataLoch’s Data Analyst, both won the Excellent Newcomer Award. Louisa and Franz won this category alongside Ellen MacRae, Faye Watson, Magdalena Cerbin-Koczorowska and Sarah Robertson.

Exceptional Service Award

This award goes to an individual or team who deserves recognition for their exceptional hard work and dedication over the past year. The winner is chosen by the Head of College. The award this year went to all reception staff who work in our College buildings. We were delighted to see Usher Institute’s receptionist, Christy Vaughan, collect the award on behalf of our amazing reception team.

Many congratulations to everyone who was nominated, shortlisted and of course to all the winners. Thanks to everyone who took time to nominate colleagues, and to those who organised the awards and the event.


Further information

Full information including individuals shortlisted and winners on the CMVM website (secured)