Edinburgh Clinical Trials

Staff List

Staff - alphabetical listing.

ECTU General Number 0131 651 9901      ECTU@ed.ac.uk
Marta Adamczyk Assistant Trial Manager 0131 651 9975 marta.adamczyk@ed.ac.uk
Imad Adamestam Statistician 0131 651 9947 imad.adamestam@ed.ac.uk
Lorraine Adamson Project Administrator 0131 651 9925 l.d.adamson@ed.ac.uk 
Naseerah Akooji Statistician 0131 651 9950 naseerah.akooji@ed.ac.uk

Prof Rustam Al-Shahi Salman

Clinical Director; Professor of Clinical Neurology

0131 465 9602 Rustam.Al-Shahi@ed.ac.uk
Cathy Arkwright Trial Management Support Officer 0131 651 9979 cathy.arkwright@ed.ac.uk
Ruth Armstrong Data Manager 0131 651 9930 ruth.armstrong@ed.ac.uk
Marek Atter Health Economist 0131 651 9942 marek.atter@ed.ac.uk
Claire Battison Trial Manager 0131 651 9919 c.battison@ed.ac.uk
Gayle Beveridge Trial Manager 0131 651 9906 gayle.beveridge@ed.ac.uk
Lottie Bishop-Hurman Data Analyst - digitally enabled clinical trials 0131 651 9903 lottie.bishophurman@ed.ac.uk
Julia Boyd Senior Trial Manager 0131 651 9908

julia.boyd@ed.ac.uk

Anny Briola Statistician 0131 651 9955 anny.briola@ed.ac.uk
Stephanie Cholbi Assistant Trial Manager 0131 651 9937 stephanie.cholbi@ed.ac.uk
Claire Cochran Trial Manager 0131 651 9914 claire.cochran@ed.ac.uk
Fatoumatta Cole Data Manager 0131 651 9923 fatoumatta.cole@ed.ac.uk
Lauren Craig Trial Manager  0131 651 9977 lauren.craig@ed.ac.uk
Shona Craik Trial Management Support Officer 0131 651 9941 shona.craik@ed.ac.uk
Gina Cranswick Senior Trial Team Manager 0131 651 9911

gina.cranswick@ed.ac.uk

Denise Cranley Trial Manager 0131 651 9976 denise.cranley@ed.ac.uk 
Kenton D'Mellow Data Management & Programming Team Lead 0131 651 9932 Kenton.D'Mellow@ed.ac.uk
Lisa Derr Trial Manager 0131 651 9922 lisa.derr@ed.ac.uk
Lorna Dewar Trial Manager 0131 651 9972 lorna.dewar@ed.ac.uk
Lynn Dinsmore Trial Manager 0131 651 9976 lynn.dinsmore@ed.ac.uk 
Tim Duncan Senior Software Developer 0131 651 9934 tim.duncan@ed.ac.uk
Hannah Ensor Senior Statistician 0131 651 9952 hannah.ensor@ed.ac.uk
Laura Forysth Trial Manager 0131 651 9912

laura.forsyth@ed.ac.uk

Celine Forez Research Administrator 0131 651 9907 Celine.Forez@ed.ac.uk
Annabel Giddings Assistant Trial Manager 0131 651 9967 annabel.giddings@ed.ac.uk
Holly Gilmour Trial Management Support officer 0131 651 9968 holly.gilmour@ed.ac.uk
Niall Grant Statistician 0131 651 9938 niall.grant@ed.ac.uk
Ronnie Harkess Senior IT Programmer 0131 651 9933

ronnie.harkess@ed.ac.uk

Huayi Huang Systematic Reviewer 0131 651 9950 Huayi.Huang@ed.ac.uk
Raza Hayat Trial Management Support Officer 0131 651 9926 raza.hayat@ed.ac.uk
Anna Heye Trial Manager 0131 651 9917 anna.heye@ed.ac.uk
Karen Innes Snr Trial Manager - Start Up Specialist 0131 651 9904 karen.innes@ed.ac.uk
Sian Irvine Trial Manager 0131 651 9917 sian.irvine@ed.ac.uk 
JJ [John] Johnston Clinical Trials Administrator 0131 651 9901 John.A.Johnston@ed.ac.uk
Catriona Keerie Assist Statistical Director - Commercial 0131 651 9954

catriona.keerie@ed.ac.uk

Titouan Kennel Statistician 0131 651 9984 tituoan.kennel@ed.ac.uk
Robert Lee Senior Statistician 0131 651 9940 robert.lee@ed.ac.uk
Elizabeth Lemmon Lecturer 0131 651 9946 elizabeth.lemmon@ed.ac.uk
Prof Steff Lewis

Interim Director of ECTU;

Professor of Medical Statistics

0131 651 9956

steff.lewis@ed.ac.uk

Chris Linsley Data Manager 0131 651 9936 c.linsley@ed.ac.uk
Rachel Locherty Trial Manager 0131 651 9970 rachel.locherty@ed.ac.uk
Alix Macdonald Trial Manager (family leave) 0131 651 9928 alix.macdonald@ed.ac.uk
Morag MacLean Senior Trial Manager 0131 651 9918

morag.maclean@ed.ac.uk

Michael Main Business Coordinator 0131 651 9971

michael.main@ed.ac.uk

ECTU-bus.coord@ed.ac.uk

Lynne McGillivray Business and QA Administrator 0131 651 9929 lynne.mcgillivray@ed.ac.uk
Garry Milne Senior IT Programmer 0131 651 9935

g.milne@ed.ac.uk

Lynsey Milne Data Manager 0131 651 9931

lynsey.milne@ed.ac.uk

Aileen Neilson Senior Health Economist 0131 651 9944 aileen.neilson@ed.ac.uk   
Prof John Norrie

Outgoing Director of ECTU;

Chair of Medical Statistics and Trial Methodology

0131 651 7895

07801404608

j.norrie@ed.ac.uk
Amy Nugent Assistant Trial Manager 0131 651 9924 amy.nugent@ed.ac.uk
Kat Oatey Senior Trial Manager 0131 651 9913

k.oatey@ed.ac.uk

Richard Parker Senior Research Fellow (statistics) 0131 651 9953

richard.parker@ed.ac.uk

Karen Ponder Assistant Trial Manager (family Leave) 0131 651 9980 karen.ponder@ed.ac.uk
Phillip Rayson Assistant Trial Manager 0131 651 9928

phillip.rayson@ed.ac.uk

Hannah Rickman Assistant Trial Manager 0131 651 9948 hannah.rickman@ed.ac.uk
Aryelly Rodriguez Senior Statistician 0131 651 9949

aryelly.rodriguez@ed.ac.uk

Gill Scott Trial Manager 0131 651 9905 gill.scott@ed.ac.uk
Bea Selby Trial Manager 0131 651 9975 bea.selby@ed.ac.uk
Pamela Sinclair Business Team Lead 0131 651 9902

pamela.sinclair@ed.ac.uk

Sonia Sharma Trial Management Support Officer 0131 651 9973 sonia.sharma@ed.ac.uk
Karen Sooy Research Development Advisor 0131 651 9939 karen.sooy@ed.ac.uk
Jacqueline Stephen Senior Statistician  (family leave) 0131 651 9950

jacqueline.Stephen@ed.ac.uk

Kelly Stewart Assistant Trial Manager 0131 651 9982 Kelly.Ann.Stewart@ed.ac.uk
Andrew Stoddart Senior Health Economist 0131 651 9943

andrew.stoddart@ed.ac.uk

Agnes Tello Senior Research Development Manager 0131 651 9939 agnes.tello@ed.ac.uk 
Tanya Tharakan QA Manager 0131 651 9974

qa.ectu@ed.ac.uk

tanya.tharakan@ed.ac.uk

Joyce Thomson Chief Operating Officer 07562 172034 joyce.thomson@ed.ac.uk
Sharon Tuck Senior Statistician 0131 651 9951 sharon.tuck@ed.ac.uk
Elizabeth Varghese Statistician 0131 651 9945 elizabeth.varghese@ed.ac.uk
Tony Wackett Data Architect 0131 651 9927

tony.wackett@ed.ac.uk

Jennifer Waddell Trial Manager 0131 651 9983 Jennifer.Waddell@ed.ac.uk
Emma Ward Trial Manager  (family Leave) 0131 651 9910 e.ward@ed.ac.uk
Linda Williams Senior Statistician 0131 651 9950 linda.williams@ed.ac.uk
Prof Chris Weir Professor of Medical Statistics and Clinical Trials 0131 651 9957

christopher.weir@ed.ac.uk

Christopher White Data Manager - digitally enabled clinical trials 0131 651 9921 christopher.white@ed.ac.uk