Edinburgh Clinical Trials

Staff by Category

Staff list sorted by category.

 

Senior Leadership Team
John Norrie

Director of ECTU; 

Chair of Medical Statistics and Trial Methodology

0131 651 7895

j.norrie@ed.ac.uk
Rustam Al-Shahi Salman Clinical Director; Professor of Clinical Neurology 0131 465 9602 Rustam.Al-Shahi@ed.ac.uk
Joyce Thomson Chief Operating Officer 07562 172034 joyce.thomson@ed.ac.uk 

 

Business Team
Celine Forez Research Administrator 0131 651 9916 celine.forez@ed.ac.uk
JJ [John] Johnston Clinical Trials Administrator 0131 651 9901 John.A.Johnston@ed.ac.uk
Michael Main Business Coordinator 0131 651 9971

michael.main@ed.ac.uk

ECTU-bus.coord@ed.ac.uk

Lynne McGillivray Business and QA Administrator 0131 651 9929 lynne.mcgillivray@ed.ac.uk
Pamela Sinclair Business Team Lead 0131 651 9902 pamela.sinclair@ed.ac.uk
ECTU general contact   0131 651 9901 ectu@ed.ac.uk 

 

Data and IT Systems Team
Kenton D'Mellow Data Management and Programming Team Lead 0131 651 9932 kenton.d'mellow@ed.ac.uk
Ruth Armstrong Data Manager 0131 651 9930 ruth.armstrong@ed.ac.uk
Lottie Bishop-Hurman Data Analyst - digitally enabled clinical trials 0131 651 9903 lottie.bishophurman@ed.ac.uk
Tim Duncan Senior Software Developer 0131 651 9934 tim.duncan@ed.ac.uk
Ronnie Harkess Senior IT Programmer 0131 651 9933 ronnie.harkess@ed.ac.uk
Chris Linsley Data Manager 0131 651 9936 c.linsley@ed.ac.uk
Garry Milne Senior IT Programmer 0131 651 9935 g.milne@ed.ac.uk
Lynsey Milne Data Manager 0131 651 9931 lynsey.milne@ed.ac.uk
vacancy Senior Software Developer    
vacancy Data Manager    
Tony Wackett  Data Architect 0131 651 9927 tony.wackett@ed.ac.uk
Christopher White Data Manager - digitally enabled clinical trials 0131 651 9921 christopher.white@ed.ac.uk

 

Health Economists
Marek Atter Health Economist 0131 651 9946 marek.attar@ed.ac.uk
Elizabeth Lemmon Lecturer 0131 651 9946 elizabeth.lemmon@ed.ac.uk
Aileen Neilson Senior Health Economist 0131  651 9944 aileen.neilson@ed.ac.uk
Andrew Stoddart Senior Health Economist 0131 651 9943 andrew.stoddart@ed.ac.uk

 

Quality Assurance
Tanya Tharakan QA Manager                                         0131 651 9974

tanya.tharakan@ed.ac.uk

Lynne McGillivray Business and QA Administrator 0131 651  9929 lynne.mcgillivray@ed.ac.uk
ECTU general QA contact     qa.ectu@ed.ac.uk

 

Research Development Management Team
Karen Sooy Research Development Advisor 0131 651 9974 karen.sooy@ed.ac.uk
Agnes Tello                 Senior Research Development Manager 0131 651 9974                              agnes.tello@ed.ac.uk
new proposals     ECTU-new.proposals@ed.ac.uk

 

Statisticians
Steff Lewis

Professor of Medical Statistics

0131 651 9956 steff.lewis@ed.ac.uk
Chris Weir

Professor of Medical Statistics and Clinical Trials 

0131 651 9957 christopher.weir@ed.ac.uk
Imad Adamestam Statistician 0131 651 9947 imad@adamestam@ed.ac.uk
Naseerah Akooji Statistician 0131 651 9952 naseerah.akooji@ed.ac.uk
Anny Briola Statistician 0131 651 9955 anny.briola@ed.ac.uk
Hannah Ensor Senior Statistician 0131 651 9951 hannah.ensor@ed.ac.uk
Huayi Huang Systematic Reviewer   Huayi.Huang@ed.ac.uk
Catriona Keerie Assist Statistical Director - Commercial 0131 651 9954 catriona.keerie@ed.ac.uk
Titouan Kennel Statistician 0131 651 9984 titouan.kennel@ed.ac.uk
Robert Lee Senior Statistician 0131 651 9940 robert.lee@ed.ac.uk
Richard Parker Senior Research Fellow (statistics) 0131 651 9953 richard.parker@ed.ac.uk
Roz Pollock Statistician 0131 651 9951 roz.pollock@ed.ac.uk
Aryelly Rodriguez Senior Statistician 0131 651 9949 aryelly.rodriguez@ed.ac.uk
Jacqueline Stephen Senior Statistician (family leave) 0131 651 9952 jacqueline.stephen@ed.ac.uk
Sharon Tuck Senior Statistician 0131 651 9947 sharon.tuck@ed.ac.uk
Elizabeth Varghese Statistician 0131 651 9950 elizabeth.varghese@ed.ac.uk
Linda Williams Senior Statistician 0131 651 9950 linda.williams@ed.ac.uk

 

Trial Team - Operational
Gina Cranswick Senior Trial Team Manager 0131 651 9911 gina.cranswick@ed.ac.uk
Marta Adamczyk Assistant Trial Manager 0131 651 9914 marta.adamczyk@ed.ac.uk
Lorraine Adamson Project Administrator 0131 651 9925 l.d.adamson@ed.ac.uk
Claire Battison Trial Manager 0131 651 9919 c.battison@ed.ac.uk
Gayle Beveridge Trial Manager 0131 651 9906 gayle.beveridge@ed.ac.uk
Julia Boyd Senior Trial Manager 0131 651 9908 julia.boyd@ed.ac.uk
Stephanie Cholbi Assistant Trial Manager 0131 651 9937 Stephanie.Cholbi@ed.ac.uk
Claire Cochran Trial Manager 0131 651 9928 Claire.Cochran@ed.ac.uk
Lauren Craig Trial Manager (family leave) 0131 651 9926 lauren.craig@ed.ac.uk
Shona Craik Trial Management Support Officer 0131 651 9941 shona.craik@ed.ac.uk
Denise Cranley Trial Manager 0131 651 9976 denise.cranley@ed.ac.uk
Lisa Derr Trial Manager 0131 651 9908 lisa.derr@ed.ac.uk
Lynn Dinsmore Trial Manager 0131 651 9976 lynn.dinsmore@ed.ac.uk 
Laura Forsyth Trial Manager 0131 651 9912 laura.forsyth@ed.ac.uk
Annabel Giddings Assistant Trial Manager 0131 651 9967 annabel.giddings@ed.ac.uk
Raza Hayat Trial Management Support Officer 0131 651 9926  
Anna Heye Trial Manager 0131 651 9917 anna.heye@ed.ac.uk
Karen Innes Snr Trial Manager - Start Up Specialist   karen.innes@ed.ac.uk
Sian Irvine Trial Manager 0131 651 9917 sian.irvine@ed.ac.uk
Katherine Lewis Trial Management Support Officer 0131 651 9924 katherine.lewis@ed.ac.uk
Rachel Locherty Trial Manager 0131 651 9970 rachel.locherty@ed.ac.uk
Alix Macdonald Trial Manager (family leave) 0131 651 9923 alix.macdonald@ed.ac.uk
Morag MacLean Senior Trial Manager and GP Network Coordinator 0131 651 9914 morag.maclean@ed.ac.uk
Lauren Murdoch Trial Manager  (family leave) 0131 651 9926 lauren.murdoch@ed.ac.uk
Amy Nugent Assistant Trial Manager 0131 651 9924 amy.nugent@ed.ac.uk
Kat Oatey Senior Trial Manager 0131 651 9913 k.oatey@ed.ac.uk
Karen Ponder Assistant Trial Manager 0131 651 9980 karen.ponder@ed.ac.uk
Phillip Rayson Assistant Trial Manager 0131 651 9928 phillip.rayson@ed.ac.uk
Hannah Rickman Trial Management Support Officer 0131 651 9948 hannah.rickman@ed.ac.uk
Bea Selby Trial Manager 0131 651 9975 bea.selby@ed.ac.uk
Gill Scott Trial Manager 0131 651 9905 gill.scott@ed.ac.uk
Sonia Sharma Trial Management Support Officer 0131 651 9973 sonia.sharma@ed.ac.uk
Kelly Stewart Assistant Trial Manager 0131 651 9982 Kelly.Ann.Stewart@ed.ac.uk
Jennifer Waddell Trial Manager 0131 651 9983 jennifer.waddell@ed.ac.uk
Emma Ward Trial Manager (family Leave) 0131 651 9910 e.ward@ed.ac.uk

 

Trial Team – Clinical                           

(Please note the clinical team transferred to CGEM in IGC effective 1 December 2020 - please contact Debbie Alexander)

Debbie Alexander Trial Team Manager - Clinical (WGH) 0131 537 3858 debbie.alexander@ed.ac.uk