Edinburgh Clinical Trials

Staff by Category

Staff list sorted by category.

Business Team
ECTU General Number and Email (BQ9) 0131 651 9901 ECTU@ed.ac.uk
ECTU FAX number (WGH) 0131 537 3851  
John Norrie

Director & Chair of Medical Statistics and Trial Methodology (BQ9)

0131 651 7895

j.norrie@ed.ac.uk
Rustam Al-Shahi Salman Clinical Director & Professor of Clinical Neurology (BQ9 Tuesdays) 0131 465 9602 Rustam.Al-Shahi@ed.ac.uk
Vacancy Operations Director (BQ9) 0131 651 9903  
Christine Campbell Administrator (BQ9) 0131 651 9901 c.campbell@ed.ac.uk
Lynne McGillivray Administrator (BQ9) 0131 651 9929 lynne.mcgillivray@ed.ac.uk
Pamela Sinclair Business Manager (BQ9) 0131 651 9902 pamela.sinclair@ed.ac.uk

 

 

Quality Assurance
Caroline Garth QA Manager (BQ9)                                                 0131 651 9941 caroline.garth@ed.ac.uk
Data and IT Systems Team
Ruth Armstrong Data Processing Officer (BQ9) 0131 651 9930 ruth.armstrong@ed.ac.uk
Tim Duncan Senior Software Developer (BQ9) 0131 651 9934 tim.duncan@ed.ac.uk
Ronnie Harkess Senior IT Programmer (BQ9) 0131 651 9933 ronnie.harkess@ed.ac.uk
Garry Milne Senior IT Programmer (BQ9) 0131 651 9935 g.milne@ed.ac.uk
Lynsey Milne Assistant Data Manager (BQ9) 0131 651 9931 lynsey.milne@ed.ac.uk
Czeysy Pataro Rodriguez Senior Software Developer (BA9) 0131 651 9936 c.pataro@ed.ac.uk
Michelle Steven Data Manager (BQ9) 0131 651 9932 m.steven@ed.ac.uk
Tony Wackett Assistant Data Manager (BQ9) 0131 651 9927 tony.wackett@ed.ac.uk

 

Trial Team - Operational
Gina Cranswick Trial Team Manager - Operational (BQ9) 0131 651 9911 gina.cranswick@ed.ac.uk
Jean Antonelli Trial Manager (BQ9) 0131 651 9920 jean.antonelli@ed.ac.uk
Angie Balfour Clinical Site Trial Manager (WGH)   angie.balfour@ed.ac.uk
Claire Battison Trial Manager (BQ9) 0131 651 9919 c.battison@ed.ac.uk
Gayle Beveridge Assistant Trial Manager (BQ) 0131 651 9906 gayle.beveridge@ed.ac.uk
Julia Boyd Senior Trial Manager (BQ9) 0131 651 9908 julia.boyd@ed.ac.uk
Lisa Derr Trial Manager (BQ9) 0131 651 9908 lisa.derr@ed.ac.uk
Holly Ennis Trial Manager (BQ9) 0131 651 9915 holly.ennis@ed.ac.uk
Kaye Ferguson Trial Management Support Officer (BQ9) 0131 651 9948 kaye.ferguson@ed.ac.uk
Laura Forsyth Trial Manager (BQ9) 0131 651 9912 laura.forsyth@ed.ac.uk
Anna Foster Trial Management Support Officer (BQ9) 0131 651 9925 anna.foster@ed.ac.uk
Anna Heye Trial Manager (BQ9) 0131 651 9917 anna.heye@ed.ac.uk
Elaine Kinsella Trial Manager (BQ9) 0131 651 9916 elaine.kinsella@ed.ac.uk
Katherine Lewis Trial Management Support Officer (BQ9) 0131 651 9924 katherine.lewis@ed.ac.uk
Alix Macdonald Assistant Trial Manager (BQ9) 0131 651 9923 alix.macdonald@ed.ac.uk
Morag MacLean Senior Trial Manager and GP Network Coordinator (BQ9) 0131 651 9914 morag.maclean@ed.ac.uk
Lauren Murdoch Trial Management Support Officer (BQ9) 0131 651 9926 lauren.murdoch@ed.ac.uk
Angela Niven Assistant Trial Manager (BQ9) 0131 651 9922 angela.niven@ed.ac.uk
Kat Oatey Trial Manager (BQ9) 0131 651 9913 k.oatey@ed.ac.uk
Phillip Rayson Assistant Trial Manager (BQ9) 0131 651 9928 phillip.rayson@ed.ac.uk
Gill Scott Assistant Trial Manager (BQ9) 0131 651 9905 gill.scott@ed.ac.uk
Chris Tuck Trial Manager (BQ9) 0131 651 9907 chris.tuck@ed.ac.uk
Emma Ward Trial Manager (BQ9) 0131 651 9910 e.ward@ed.ac.uk
Fiona Wee Trial Manager (BQ9) 0131 651 9909 fiona.wee@ed.ac.uk
Christopher White Trial Management Support Officer (BQ9) 0131 651 9921 christopher.white@ed.ac.uk

 

Trial Team – Clinical
Debbie Alexander Trial Team Manager - Clinical (WGH) 0131 537 3858 debbie.alexander@ed.ac.uk
Susan Begg Research Nurse (WGH) 0131 537 3868 susan.begg@ed.ac.uk
Kate Covil Research Nurse (WGH) 0131 537 3859 kate.covil@ed.ac.uk
Judy Coyle Research Nurse (WGH) 0131 537 3852 j.coyle@ed.ac.uk
Debbie Hamilton Research Nurse (WGH) 0131 537 1795 debbie.hamilton@ed.ac.uk
Magdalena Domarus Clinical Support Worker (WGH)   magdalena.domarus@ed.ac.uk
Guen Innes Research Nurse (WGH) 0131 537 2532 guen.innes@ed.ac.uk
Janet Thomson Trial Physician (WGH) 0131 537 2545 janet.thomson@ed.ac.uk
Helen Watters Clinical Support Work (WGH) 0131 537 3860 helen.watters@ed.ac.uk

 

Health Economists
Alistair Bullen  Research Assistant Health Economics (BQ9) 0131 651 9942 alistair.bullen@ed.ac.uk
Katharina Diernberger Health Economist (BQ9) 0131 651 9945 katharina.diernberger@ed.ac.uk
Peter Hall

Reader: Clinical Informatics and Health Economics in Cancer

Health Economics (ECRC)

0131 651 8500

0131 651 9981 (BQ9)

p.s.hall@ed.ac.uk
Elizabeth Lemmon Health Economist (BQ9) 0131 651 9946 elizabeth.lemmon@ed.ac.uk
Aileen Neilson Senior Health Economist (BQ9) 0131  651 9944 aileen.neilson@ed.ac.uk
Andrew Stoddart Health Economist (BQ9) 0131 651 9943 andrew.stoddart@ed.ac.uk

 

Statisticians
Steff Lewis

Prof of Medical Statistics (BQ9)

0131 651 9956 steff.lewis@ed.ac.uk
Chris Weir

Prof of Medical Statistics and Clinical Trials  (BQ9)

0131 651 9957 christopher.weir@ed.ac.uk
Imad Adamestam Statistician (BQ9) 0131 651 9947 imad@adamestam@ed.ac.uk
Hannah Ensor Statistician (BQ9) 0131 651 9951 hannah.ensor@ed.ac.uk
Catriona Keerie Senior Statistician (BQ9) 0131 651 9954 catriona.keerie@ed.ac.uk
Robert Lee Senior Statistician  (BQ9) 0131 651 9940 robert.lee@ed.ac.uk
Richard Parker Senior Statistician (BQ9) 0131 651 9953 richard.parker@ed.ac.uk
Roz Pollock Statistician (BQ9) 0131 651 9951 roz.pollock@ed.ac.uk
Jess Rees Statistician (BQ9) 0131 651 9938 jess.rees@ed.ac.uk
Aryelly Rodriguez Statistician (BQ9) 0131 651 9949 aryelly.rodriguez@ed.ac.uk
Jacqueline Stephen Statistician (BQ9) 0131 651 9952 jacqueline.stephen@ed.ac.uk
Sharon Tuck Statistician (BQ9) 0131 651 9947 sharon.tuck@ed.ac.uk
Linda Williams Senior Statistician (BQ9) 0131 651 9950 linda.williams@ed.ac.uk
RESPIRE
Moni Choudhury Methodology Platform Coordinator 0131 651 9937 moni.choudhury@ed.ac.uk
Health Services
Juliet MacArthur

Chief Nurse Research & Development, NHS Lothian

07792 894760
Andy Peters

AHP Research &  Development Facilitator, NHS Lothian

0131 537 1237 Andy.Peters@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk
Safe Haven Team
Chris Duncan Coordinator (WGH) 0131 537 2554 chris.duncan@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk