Global Digital Exemplar Programme Evaluation

Project team

GDE Evaluation Core Team

University of Edinburgh

Name Responsibility Email
Professor Robin Williams                                 Leads this research and will be responsible for overall management of the project.  r.williams@ed.ac.uk
Dr Kathrin Cresswell

Is the scientific evaluation lead.

 

kathrin.cresswell@ed.ac.uk
Professor Aziz Sheikh Provides overall strategic input especially in relation to the health policy dimension and communication of formative findings. aziz.sheikh@ed.ac.uk
Dr Hajar Mozaffar

Facilitates setting up a supplier network.

 

hajar.mozaffar@ed.ac.uk
Dr Marta Krasuska

Undertakes data collection, analysis and dissemination.

 

marta.krasuska@ed.ac.uk
Dr Catherine Heeney

Undertook data collection, analysis and dissemination.

 

catherine.heeney@ed.ac.uk
Dr Susan Hinder

Undertakes data collection, analysis and dissemination.

 

sue.hinder@ed.ac.uk

Dr Hung The Nguyen

 

Undertakes data collection, analysis and dissemination. 

hung.the.nguyen@ed.ac.uk
Dr Serena Tricarico

Provides Research Management support to the programme.

 

s.tricarico@ed.ac.uk
Aditi Misra

Provides administrative support to the programme.

 

aditi.misra@ed.ac.uk

 

University College London

Name Responsibility Email
Professor Bryony Dean Franklin Conducts qualitative work to explore organisational strategies, clinical and patient end-user experiences, optimisation progress, and perceived organisational outcomes. bryony.deanfranklin@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Henry Potts Supports qualitative work to explore organisational strategies, clinical and patient end-user experiences, optimisation progress, and perceived organisational outcomes. h.potts@ucl.ac.uk  

 

NHS Arden & GEM Commissioning Support Unit

Name Responsibility Email
Wendy Lane

Leads the baseline assessment of digital maturity, infrastructures, and optimisation plans.

 

wendy.lane6@nhs.net
Sally Eason

Supports the baseline assessment of digital maturity, infrastructures, and optimisation plans.  

 

sally.eason1@nhs.net
Jayne Rooke

Supports the baseline assessment of digital maturity, infrastructures, and optimisation plans.  

 

jayne.rooke@nhs.net
Kathy Mason

Develops strategic implications for policy and practice to become global digital leaders.  

 

kathy.mason@liberomc.co.uk
Adrian Smith

Supports NHS Arden & GEM Commissioning Support Unit work.

 

adrian.smith@ardengemcsu.nhs.uk